We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

iPILOT Flight Simulator Experience

2 Queen Caroline Street, London W6 9DX, England
+44 20 3695 0968
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Unhappy with video and couldn't wait to get us out

Firstly on the morning of the appointment I was asked to move my slot to later in the evening due... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
davidbrown50
,
Halstead, United Kingdom
via mobile
DISAPPOINTING ITS NOT AS REAL AS YOU WOULD EXPECT IT TO BE

It took us a while to find not marked up at all. The cockpit is a computer running the simulator... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
andreapray
,
Essex, United Kingdom
Read all 180 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
London, home of great attractions including the London Eye, Madame Tussauds and The Tower of London now also boasts the first Flight Simulator in the capital. "What a great experience, highly recommended" comments THE OBSERVER. Available at Central London for tourists and Londoners alike to enjoy, iPILOT is a dream for budding pilots, allowing you to take control of a major passenger jet, with guidance from qualified pilot instructors, in a flight simulator similar to those used to train future pilots, starting at a hugely affordable GBP 49 for a flight Experience.The simulator gives you a choice to fly from and to 24000 different airports - allowing you to try to land into some of the trickiest airports and taking in panoramic views of some of the most beautiful cities in the world! Visitors to London might also want to recreate their own flight with themselves at the controls. As features by CNN, the Sunday Times, the Observer, The Telegraph
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“hour session” (7 reviews)
“flight deck” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
LOCATION
2 Queen Caroline Street, London W6 9DX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 3695 0968
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
USD 34 per adult
More Info
USD 328 per adult
More Info
USD 27 per adult
More Info
USD 123 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birthday present"
in 16 reviews
"hour session"
in 7 reviews
"flight deck"
in 5 reviews
"st maarten"
in 3 reviews
"aviation enthusiast"
in 3 reviews
"minute slot"
in 3 reviews
"kai tak"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"first hand"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 67 reviews
"instruments"
in 16 reviews
"heathrow"
in 18 reviews
"concentration"
in 4 reviews
"engine"
in 8 reviews
"video"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly on the morning of the appointment I was asked to move my slot to later in the evening due to a double booking or I could share a flight with the other person. Like others disappointed that the cockpit instruments were not explained i.e....More

Thank davidbrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took us a while to find not marked up at all. The cockpit is a computer running the simulator which the pilot sets. I did think as it was first time in a cockpit you should be talked through the plane's instruments. I was...More

Thank andreapray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was a bit worried, however my son loved it. Ok it’s not a real motion simulator but that’s reflected in the price. Also glad I read these reviews and knew where to go. It opposite the underground in a Regis...More

Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This is not a flight simulator as some people have already said. I was expecting a real flight simulator, I paid the price to find out that it is a game for Childreen. Awful

Thank Isaac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The location took about 30 minutes to find, even with Google maps in hand. The building isn't marked or numbered. The experience is basically a computer generated simulation on three tv screens in a static cockpit. Disappointing, but the instructor did his best (just) to...More

Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Venue was easy to find , luckily I know Hammersmith but some might struggle as no signage on office. I met ettienne at reception, a really nice guy who explained everything in a clear & concise way, after an explanation of the controls we were...More

Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

A bit tricky to find although I knowHammersmith well. I was a bit nervous at of age of 65+ but Stephen my instructor was great. Enthusiastic, knew what he was doing and took me through the rudiments followed by a safe takeoff then landings at...More

Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We purchased a one hour experience via Travelzoo for our son's birthday. He plays a lot of flight SIM games on the PC at home but was looking forward to an "extended experience". We booked for a Sunday afternoon and were disappointed to have to...More

Thank paulmfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I find it baffling that anybody has given this anything above 1 star. It was absolutely terrible. Here's why: THE LOCATION: - As others have said, the location is dreadful, inadequate, and not signposted in any way. - The simulator is basically in a random...More

Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iPILOT_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at iPILOT Flight Simulator Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Jason, thank you for your review. Regarding your complaints we cannot fully agree. However, we were in touch with Virgin Experience Days to find a proper settlement for you. We agreed with Virgin Experience Days that you will a receive a gift voucher for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Took the 1 hour session and was completely satisfied with the experience. The instructor explained all that was necessary and answered all my other questions. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definately recommend this experience.

Thank rogersutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,086 hotels in London
Premier West Hotel
281 reviews
.28 km away
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
289 reviews
.32 km away
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
776 reviews
.34 km away
Novotel London West
4,170 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Swan
577 reviews
.07 km away
The William Morris
353 reviews
.08 km away
Nando's Hammersmith
189 reviews
.11 km away
Tortilla Hammersmith
65 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kensington Palace
4,567 reviews
.87 km away
Lyric Hammersmith
108 reviews
.12 km away
Hammersmith Apollo Theatre
722 reviews
.17 km away
Hammersmith
121 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Christelle M
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 303chrissie | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes buy on line, I bought mine with virgin for my husband , and when there they offered me a deal that wasn't cheaper then virgin. You can buy the video when there, and there wasn't any pressure to buy, also a photo
0
Votes
425kyle
23 February 2016|
Answer
Response from iPILOT_Customer_Care | Property representative |
Dear 425kyle, Thank you for your request. We do not store the footage, which is why it is unfortunately not possible to buy the video footage after the day of the experience. Kind regards, iPILOT Team
0
Votes
stellad999
29 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from iPILOT_Customer_Care | Property representative |
Hi all, Sorry for getting back this late to you. We were extremely busy with the relocation to our new store. Here are our new contact details: Adress: iPILOT London, Suite 2, 83-87 Crawford Street, W1H 2HB London phone... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor