We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highcross Leicester

5 Shires Lane, Leicester LE1 4AN, England
+44 116 242 8644
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Buzzing Mall

High Cross was modern, clean, fresh and buzzing with life! I loved the way the shops were laid out... read more

Reviewed today
Akin P
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Angry King of the Car Park

After visiting the high road recently, I had to send the customer services this email: ”Hello, I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jordan F
via mobile
Read all 247 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Discover over 120 stores and restaurants in the heart of Leicester city centre.
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“shopping centre” (53 reviews)
“john lewis” (27 reviews)
“high cross” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
LOCATION
5 Shires Lane, Leicester LE1 4AN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 116 242 8644
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"shopping centre"
in 53 reviews
"john lewis"
in 27 reviews
"high cross"
in 16 reviews
"under one roof"
in 9 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 8 reviews
"apple store"
in 6 reviews
"hugo boss"
in 5 reviews
"build a bear"
in 5 reviews
"great shopping"
in 5 reviews
"krispy kreme"
in 4 reviews
"big brands"
in 4 reviews
"disney shop"
in 3 reviews
"river island"
in 3 reviews
"patisserie valerie"
in 3 reviews
"high street shops"
in 3 reviews
"lots of choice"
in 4 reviews
"debenhams"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

High Cross was modern, clean, fresh and buzzing with life! I loved the way the shops were laid out and the integration between old and new. The architecture is fantastic, refreshing and the whole place had a retro feeling to it. There were activities for...More

Thank Akin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After visiting the high road recently, I had to send the customer services this email: ”Hello, I parked in your rooftop carpark today and tried to pay at the machine using Apple Pay, the machine said payment failed (even though it went through on my...More

1  Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, our Customer Service Manager contacted you via email on 02/07/18 requesting further information to enable us to fully investigate if you were over charged along with an apology on your poor experience. As you didn’t respond we have not had the opportunity to resolve...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Highcross is an asset to Leicester city centre, helping it compete with both out of town rivals and other Midlands cities. Easily accessed by bus links, there is also plenty of parking, although queues for the car park off the ring road can build...More

Thank MLambert51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, General Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Waited ages in a queue and was horrified what I saw. The young lady at the till was working the coffee machine and used an absolutely filthy cloth to clean the nozzle. Then to make matters worse she was handling empty cups and her thumb...More

3  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Big modern shopping centre which has pretty much the same characteristics as the Bullring in Birmingham. A bit expensive on the carpark but apart from that good shopping centre for the people of Leicester.

1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review and good spot, Bullring is actually one of our sister shopping centres. We hope to see you again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Nice mocktail at turtle bay! Stocked up on make up in Debhanams and the woman on benefit didnt rush me unlike other city centres

Thank Heena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

It’s nice and clean with all the big city centre standard shops. It’s missing some family activities though. The contemporary decor goes nicely with St Peters Square. Although Leicester has lost lots of its history there is still a nice mix of old architecture and...More

3  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a nice shopping centre with a good range of shops, not the generic choice offered in other shopping centres. The centre is airy and the temperature is good. I like the little cafes in the centre of the aisles- Krispy Kreme, etc. Good...More

Thank FlorrieF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll visit again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Visited this shopping mall and was very impresssed. The layout is very good with plenty of seating areas should you need a rest. These are a lot of big brand shops - John Lewis with a beautiful entrance, Hugo Boss, Karen Miller, Debenhams, H &...More

Thank vykye2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highcross L, Manager at Highcross Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. The Highcross Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Girl at the till spoke to me like I was dirt (highcross shopping centre) wouldn’t exchange the ring I had bought just a week before as they said it was scratched, I wouldn’t mind but it was only tried on once and put straight back...More

2  Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Leicester
Hotel Maiyango
340 reviews
.19 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
521 reviews
.21 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
1,054 reviews
.36 km away
Westbridge Wharf Apartments
7 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
King Richard III Pub
113 reviews
.11 km away
Bills Restaurant
446 reviews
.08 km away
Cafe Rouge - Leicester
838 reviews
.04 km away
Turtle Bay
1,410 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
King Richard III Visitor Centre
1,738 reviews
.28 km away
Leicester Guildhall
476 reviews
.21 km away
Melbourne Hall
29 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Natasha W
23 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Highcross L | Property representative |
Hi Natasha, Please accept our apologies, we will pass your comments to our operational team. KR Team Highcross
1
Vote
shortymags
7 March 2015|
Answer
Response from BigJohn26 | Reviewed this property |
its a shopping centre not a hotel?
0
Votes