We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staining Lodge Golf Course

Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
+44 1253 891336
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Long wait for food

As a local resident of Staining I’m always more than happy to promote Staining lodge as a lovely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin H
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Not the best yet again.....

Visited here many times over the years with family and friends. Unfortunately the food has gone... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2018
Wayne B
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea” (21 reviews)
“baby shower” (6 reviews)
“special board” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 891336
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from USD 533.20
More Info
from USD 17.50
More Info
from USD 20.90
More Info
from USD 18.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 21 reviews
"baby shower"
in 6 reviews
"special board"
in 3 reviews
"clotted cream"
in 2 reviews
"ordered prosecco"
in 2 reviews
"sandwiches and cakes"
in 2 reviews
"friendly helpful staff"
in 2 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 3 reviews
"fairways"
in 5 reviews
"venue"
in 11 reviews
"poulton"
in 2 reviews
"chips"
in 7 reviews
"lancashire"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a local resident of Staining I’m always more than happy to promote Staining lodge as a lovely place to eat and drink with spectacular views of the surrounding area. I decided to take some friends who were visiting us from Derby this morning for...More

Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here many times over the years with family and friends. Unfortunately the food has gone downhill for a while now. Went today for a family members birthday breakfast. Ordered the sausage, bacon barm. The bread on the top of the bun had fingerprints of...More

Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh dear this is disappointing for us to as we would have liked the opportunity to have replaced your barm had you mentioned it at the time. Our staff are not unpleasant and a lot of reviews reflect that. The barms are from a well...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Afternoon tea for my friend and I to celebrate our birthdays here was a tremendous success. Prompt courteous service.Our well behaved dog was welcomed too.The chef described the menu, mini cups of watercress soup, pizzas, sausage rolls, pate, sandwiches, crisps, filled jacket potatoes,scones,jam,clotted cream,shortbread biscuits...More

Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Denise, Wow with that kind of lovely review you can revisit us anytime. We look forward to you trying our new afternoon tea menu from the 1st of July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We had considered this venue as a possible afternoon tea destination for a group. I and my wife went to give it a try the other day. The menu looked ok, but after waiting for an age at the counter a disinterested young lady came...More

Thank DrMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your visit was on one of our busy lunchtimes and we serve afternoon tea from 3pm which has a much calmer relaxed atmosphere with some fantastic reviews online to support this. The prawns are large, the bread is hand cut granary and the menu describes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend came for the Lancashire afternoon tea. The chef brought the food out and explained to us what everything was. He was very friendly and polite and I thought it was a nice touch. The food was very well presented and all...More

Thank Haylz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Hayley, Thank you for posting your comments, the chef was pleased with his review, look out for our Easter afternoon tea and our summer themed one as well, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I've had afternoon tea at Staining and both times it's been excellent. Homemade food, in lovely bite-sized portions, so that you can enjoy all the flavours and not feel completely over-stuffed when finished, just nicely full. I'd highly recommend it...More

Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Helen for your lovely feedback, all our staff read our reviews and it makes all their efforts worthwhile when customers take the time to post comments. We look forward to you maybe trying our Easter afternoon tea if you have time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Positive vibes on arrival - pleasant surroundings and very busy. We ordered our meals from the Specials menu and waited in anticipation when we saw lovely looking meals being taken to other tables. However, when ours arrived we were disappointed- hot beef rolls came with...More

Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Judith, I'm sorry you were disappointed, I hope you do come in again, we would love the chance to change your opinion on our daily specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I organised a baby shower afternoon tea for a large group of work friends here last sat & it was amazing. Staff where so helpful & friendly. Food was amazing & more than plenty. Also very good value for money. So impressed, thank you for...More

Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your fab review and positive feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed it and I will be sure to pass your comments onto all the staff. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely open golf course, quite long and extremely well kept with open fairways. It is an 18 hole golf course but if you wish you can just...More

Thank nadia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I attended a baby shower here and it was a huge disappointment. Firstly for 16 per head you would expect a reasonable portion each of afternoon tea selection, it wasn’t, in fact we had a piece of quiche each the size of a small cube....More

Thank golden185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, reviews of the baby shower afternoon tea are usually very positive, with in most cases take out boxes provided for left over food, however we will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,514 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
903 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,343 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
15 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
408 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
13 reviews
2.20 km away
The Newton Arms
231 reviews
2.22 km away
Seniors
169 reviews
2.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
118 reviews
3.73 km away
Singleton Maize Maze
8 reviews
3.33 km away
Stanley Park
1,249 reviews
3.20 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,350 reviews
2.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindavictoriab
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
can't remember 100%. Think it was £29.95 for two. Well worth the money, great quality and very filling. I am sure they have a web site.
2
Votes
Julia K
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes
;