We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Layton Rakes Wetherspoons

Review Highlights
Nice enough

Visited Fri night, nice atmosphere and quick service. As usual we sat downstairs and only on going... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
carolandmickg
,
Sunderland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Saturday afternoon visit

Visited this Wetherspoons, last Saturday afternoon with friends, on our weekend visit to the... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2018
david w
,
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Read all 219 reviews
20
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
17-25 Market Street, Blackpool FY1 1ET, England
+44 1253 743710
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from USD 21.61
More Info
from USD 35.30
More Info
from USD 22.20
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
59
79
35
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
79
35
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical wetherspoons value for money sunny day excellent value lift wheelchair fab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Fri night, nice atmosphere and quick service. As usual we sat downstairs and only on going upstairs to visit loos we remembered that it’s always warmer in upstairs bar. We will get it right one day.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank carolandmickg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the start to the finish; Came here on our first night, was brilliant happy staff working hard even though it was very busy, spent a good amount of money. Second night same again, friendly staff. Third night, not so good! A lady manger was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Molls1996
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

I went into the wetherspoons today with my friend , for breakfast before college, the staff were very welcoming and attentive and also catered very well to my friends vegetarian needs and swapped some items of food.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kyewylie2000
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words. I will pass them onto the team. Thanks again!

Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We called in Saturday dinner for our lunch, Got to say it was packed we where very lucky to get a seat, we had Wiltshire ham chips an 2 eggs which is geat value for money and was very nice. They did very well been...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ches720
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Visited this Wetherspoons, last Saturday afternoon with friends, on our weekend visit to the resort. The place was very busy, although the service, was prompt. We had a couple of pints each, managing to find a table, although the place seemed fairly packed, mid afternoon.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank david w
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Thank yup for the great feedback. I will pass your comment onto the team!

Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent service 4steaks for under £20 Looked after all night by a young man who never stopped working Wine tip top Beer good Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jet682846
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Thank you for the kind words. I will pass your comments onto the team. Thanks again!

Reviewed 19 November 2018

We called in here late on a Saturday afternoon and the place was absolutely heaving. Luckily as we were at the bar considering what to drink a table just next to us became free and we quickly sat there. We were only here for a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank prefdavid
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Thank you for the kind words, I will pass your comments onto the team

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Being in a wheekchair I expect to eat at a table. Not in this restaurant. The tables are so low you cannot get your knees under the table. Does this restaurant not want my business?

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank James R
Reviewed 4 November 2018

not enough waiters to serve the vast amount of customers Dirty tables and again no-one appeared to be clearing it away it was definitely obvious that the food wasn't freshly prepared as only had to wait around 5 mins for a burger and the chicken...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Karen C
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Im sorry to hear about your recent visit. I will pass the comments on to the whole team and see where we can improve going forward. We aim to deliver quality food, fast. We don't sell chicken goujons but I will look into the food...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018

We popped in for drinks between attractions. We used the upstairs bar. Due to how cold it was we had hot drinks, the counter was out of white sugar, i lost count at how many times i asked a member of staff for sugar to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank markjw4119
thelaytonrakes, Manager at Layton Rakes Wetherspoons, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

First, let me apologies for the lack of sugar. I will investigate why we fail to provide this. Our food times have been under 10 minuets all week so it's a real shame you didn't stay to eat. I hope you visit us again and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Ibis Styles Blackpool
1,281 reviews
.11 km away
Grand Metropole Hotel
4,301 reviews
.28 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
364 reviews
.34 km away
Melville Hotel
524 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 809 nearby restaurants
The Bank Bar & Grill
131 reviews
.09 km away
Revolution Blackpool
790 reviews
.03 km away
Cookies
136 reviews
.08 km away
Las Iguanas Blackpool
778 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
The Grand Theatre Blackpool
1,067 reviews
.13 km away
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
324 reviews
.11 km away
1st Bowl
40 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Layton Rakes Wetherspoons staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines