We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Tussauds Blackpool

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Madame Tussauds Blackpool Admission Ticket
From USD 17.90*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Madame Tussauds Blackpool Admission Ticket
From USD 17.90*
BOOK A TOUR
2,933
All photos (2,933)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wax works”(761 reviews)
“rovers return”(874 reviews)
About
A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
As featured in One Day in Blackpool
Contact
89 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5AA, England
Website
+44 871 282 9200
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds Blackpool
from USD 17.90
More Info
from USD 16.60
More Info
from USD 13.40
More Info
from USD 10.16
More Info
Reviews (6,470)
Filter reviews
6,444 results
Traveller rating
3,033
1,957
991
291
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,033
1,957
991
291
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works rovers return coronation street jeremy kyle olly murs keith lemon wax hand photo opportunities photos taken take photos worth a visit up to date great fun couple of hours few hours great place to visit great attraction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,444 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I visited this with my girlfriend. The ones there were ok but some We’re old and outdated. You had a football section with 2 models. One a old player in a England kit and the other a Blackpool legend. This is ok but there were...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Thomas T
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had a discount voucher off the back off a car parking ticket so entry was £13 and i have to say it was worth every penny, all wax works looked exactly like the person they were meant to be and staging around them were...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Katie H
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello We are so please that you enjoyed your visit with us, yes our Marvel and Coronation street areas are always a firm favourite with our guests. Regards Karen

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

good value for money and keeps.the family entertained for a few hours has an enjoyabletime in there took loads of photos worth a visit

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jayne L
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Regards Karen

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We've been here so many times this year and previous years. We have a 6 yr old, 8yr old and 12 yr old and they loved it. Never complain going back. Million photos and memories to take.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chelsea-bw89
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello We love to hear that our visitors return year after year, and that your children always have a great time. Regards Karen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great had loads of fun inhere, Rovers was open for a dink last lime we were there but this was out of season. Friendly staff very helpful, plenty places to sit down if you struggling to walk x

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Scrop33
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello It great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got discounts on tickets for here so decided to give it a look.. I think once you’ve been in a wax works once you don’t need to go again, but still ok for an hour or 2.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank donnamclean565
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of stars ,celebs ,soap stars , sport stars, music heroes and royal family. my best were dr who , the marvel heroes section groot, the hulk , iron man and thor , the music heroes section my favourites were freddie mercury michael jackson ed...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Andrew B
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review, its great to know that you think we are fantastic and keep improving year after year. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Years since we visited madame tussards. Wow what a change. It is really worth the money. We spent 2 hours in here, the waxwork models are really good. You can take photos with them all, we are corrie fans and loved having a drink in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank whitbyblade
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Its lovely to hear that you had such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back on the red carpet again soon. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been to Blackpool many times but always avoided this attraction as being boring. Finally tried it and was pleasantly surprised. It was well laid out with lots of different areas well spread. Lots of up to date figures and most were eerily accurate. Liked...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank geraldh987
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello We are so pleased that you were surprised with your visit and that you had an enjoyable day with us. Regards Karen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay considering it cost £19 with Tesco vouchers, but would have been disappointed if we’d paid the price of £66.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank thebarons
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us Regards Karen

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Belroy Hotel
106 reviews
.35 km away
The Ruskin Hotel
249 reviews
.46 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
200 reviews
.47 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
892 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 797 nearby restaurants
Palma Cafe
233 reviews
.24 km away
The Sea Fish And Chips Restaurant - Promenade
610 reviews
.14 km away
Captain Jacks
478 reviews
.12 km away
The Pump and Truncheon
160 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 254 nearby attractions
Blackpool Beach
1,096 reviews
.07 km away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,923 reviews
.21 km away
Sands Venue
616 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coastal55753449334
14 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Neil S | Reviewed this property |
I believe you can yes, the staff are extremely customer orientated and do their best to accommodate requests I found. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Sarah H
16 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Charley T | Reviewed this property |
I'd say 45 mins to an hour depending on how quick or slow people are in front of you and the queue at end, yes there are photo packages, you can do, I'm not sire about half term, I went in the summer, it was relatively busy.
1
Vote
edna5320
31 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from natty082017 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed about a hour and a half it wasn't to busy we skipped some wax works but stayed a bit longer on some we also went to the rovers for a pint we enjoyed it
1
Vote