We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Champneys St Albans

Open Now: 10:00 am - 5:00 am
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 am
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Relaxation

My husband and I had been given Groupon vouchers, so he opted for a full massage and I had a back... read more

Reviewed today
Carole M
,
Watford, United Kingdom
Great first experience! 😘

First time in champneys at albans. Had a voucher to use for my facial treatment and booked a back... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2018
Anna W
,
Canterbury
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
About
Nestled in the historic Market Place of leafy St. Albans, our City Spa is the place to experience world-class spa pampering and beauty treatments. Spend an hour with us, and you’ll feel relaxed and refreshed. The longer you linger, the more...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 am
See all hours
Contact
23 Market Place, St Albans AL3 5DP, England
Website
+44 1727 864893
Call
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
29
17
7
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
17
7
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing massage gift voucher left feeling relaxed elemis products exercise classes professional therapists birthday treat luxury pedicure hot stone massage i've visited lovely staff facial lauren exfoliation bump knots wax
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed today

My husband and I had been given Groupon vouchers, so he opted for a full massage and I had a back, neck and shoulders massage and a facial. My husband said his massage was very good. My treatment was excellent and during my facial I...More

Thank Carole M
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

First time in champneys at albans. Had a voucher to use for my facial treatment and booked a back massage. Wonderful massage and one of the best I've had! My therapist was amazing and I felt looked after. Could have easily spent longer here and...More

Thank Anna W
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Today I visited champneys in St Albans with my daughter. We both had very experienced professional therapists. I had a massage and facial. I liked the fact that my therapist did not chat all the way through as they do in many other places. I...More

Thank Suzy H
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I tried on two separate occasions to reserve a date for treatment. The phone kept ringing and ringing there was no answer. The telephone number was a number that charges you 7 pence a minute just to make a reservation. I don't know of any...More

Thank nedageranfar
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this information on to our reservations team. Our direct number for St Albans is 01727864893 which is charged at standard rates. Please give us a call on this number and we can arrange your treatment's for you...More

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I got a voucher from friends for my birthday, so thought I would treat myself. I opted for eyebrow tinting, and gel nails. The tinting took about 2 minutes, and although I stated I didn't want them to look top dark as I'm blonde, they...More

1  Thank Christine B
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are very disappointing to hear about your recent visit here in our St Albans branch. Please could you email us on stalbans@champneys.com with this feedback so we are able to follow this up with you. Many thanks

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Having been to Champneys Henlow and Tring I was really looking forward to my luxury pedicure but was sadly underwhelmed. Booked using a buyagift voucher and this was all great although I did not get a phone call the day before as promised so had...More

Thank Jo C
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback this is very disappointing to hear. Please could you email us on stalbans@champneys.com with this feedback so we are able to follow this up with you. Many thanks

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Yesterday I came out of Champneys St Albans not feeling like I had a great experience, compared to my visit many years ago. It all felt rushed, and not professional at all. My manicure wasn’t done well, it was rushed and the polish kept denting,...More

1  Thank Lettylou1
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm really disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your visit. Are you able to email the spa on stalbans@Champneys.com with more details so I can look into this further for you.

Reviewed 20 May 2018

I had a amazing Hot stone massage with Emily, who removed many stress knots from my back I felt total relaxed afterwards and will book the treatment again. I have also visited on a Saturday which is not the best day for relaxation due to...More

Thank melaniej20
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to visit the Champneys City Spa in St Albans today to have a massage. My masseuse was a young lady called Dortoya (might be spelt wrong). Over the years I’ve had many massages but this by far was the best, she...More

Thank Fiona M
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. I will pass them onto Dorota. We hope you see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I sometimes come here to have a facial session & I always leave feeling happy and satisfied! The staff are very kind & always answer any questions I have in great detail. They also sell all the Elemis products which is a big bonus! :)

Thank Daniel A
Charlotte G, Manager at Champneys St Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your comments. Glad we are able to help. See you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
658 reviews
.27 km away
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
877 reviews
.32 km away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
652 reviews
.71 km away
Ardmore House
599 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 366 nearby restaurants
Tabure
444 reviews
.07 km away
L'Italiana
906 reviews
.09 km away
The Pudding Stop
481 reviews
.11 km away
Little Marrakech
580 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 88 nearby attractions
St Albans Cathedral
1,921 reviews
.27 km away
St Albans Clock Tower
310 reviews
.10 km away
St Albans Farmers Market
24 reviews
.01 km away
River Ver Trail
18 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Champneys St Albans staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines