We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shooshh

Open Now: 10:00 am - 4:00 am
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 am
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Erm...

Not sure how I feel about this place. Been twice for a stag doo both times, welcomed nicely by the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dino L
via mobile
Stag dooo

Fun place for a night out. Standard club vibes, had everything you need for a good night. But all... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tom B
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good6%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible45%
Travellers talk about
“vip area”(12 reviews)
“vip manager”(5 reviews)
About
Shooshh is Brighton's one and only VIP super nightclub. Shooshh Brighton has become the most popular club on Brighton seafront. Shooshh is open day time from midday during summer months. Providing excellent food and drink paired perfectly with a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 4:00 am
See all hours
Contact
214 Kings Road Arches, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
Website
+44 1273 202807
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from USD 20.10
More Info
from USD 16.70
More Info
from USD 60.20
More Info
from USD 73.60
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
48
9
13
13
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
9
13
13
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip areavip managerfriends birthdayfab locationmain roomhen dornbclubbingdj
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not sure how I feel about this place. Been twice for a stag doo both times, welcomed nicely by the staff but atmosphere is pretty dire. Music feels like a early 2000’s hasn’t grown up but good for certain occasions.

Thank Dino L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fun place for a night out. Standard club vibes, had everything you need for a good night. But all clubs in the the end are pretty bad hence the 3*

Thank Tom B
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make every customer experience exceptional and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks, Charlie-Rhian McElroy

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Well worth a visit if you want a night out and to be able to see the sea view, they also offer outdoor seating and loud music during the day and night. Lots of seating and friendly staff. Very nice for a night club.

Thank Rebecca x
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Rebecca, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. So happy to hear we made your experience here fantastic and we hope to see you again soon :) x Thanks, Charlie-Rhian McElroy

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Worst club in my life!! Been to a few in my time but this is one I won’t be returning too! Staff are incredibly rude especially the bouncers, talk and treat you like a piece of dirt on your shoe. Got VIP but there wasn’t...More

Thank Collinsd321
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we are extremely apologetic you had this experience. We strive to give the best customer service in all parts of the venue and will be addressing the issues you have raised. If you...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My 21st birthday at shoosh in VIP was amazing, couldn’t fault anything at all, would 100% recommend 👌🏻

Thank Holly B
Charlie-Rhian M, Marketing and sales at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Holly, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your 21st here with us :) Hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I came here for my first night out, and it was amazing! The staff were so kind, friendly and polite, they went out their way to ensure I had a brilliant night. The drinks prices were very reasonable and the music was soooo good, overall...More

Thank ShannLouisee72
Charlie-Rhian M, Marketing and sales at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you had an amazing night, hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Can't believe how bad the staff attitude is. They ate obnoxious and very unpleasant.its ashame as the sheesha location is very nice. Would not come back again.

Thank Sorwar C
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience when visiting us. Please can you email me more details of your visit to: kat@shooshh.com so we can look into this. Thank you in advance.

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Friend and me were walking past an got given drink offers so we thought why not cocktails and sheesha was really good and such a great view right on the beach!! Definitely a new fav summer hangout Staff here are actually friendly too in particular...More

Thank katieworthing
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them onto the female supervisor you mentioned. I am sure it will make her day. We are really glad your enjoyed your visit to Shooshh and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time sunbathing on the day beds on the sea front for the whole afternoon, with cocktails and lunch, people watching and listening to music, soaking up the sun and the atmosphere, loved it so much we came back the next day!

Thank Corinne2603
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi, Thank your for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you kind words and are glad you enjoyed your visit to Shooshh. We hope to see you again soon. :)

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I've been few times with friends and I always have found the staff being rude and putting no too much effort when working. The location and the place itself is nice it is just a pity that the people working there are not in line...More

Thank AlexWilliamAbagnale
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff unpleasant. We have taken your words on board and will be looking into this. If you could find the time to send me an email with more details of...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,597 reviews
.05 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,764 reviews
.07 km away
Queens Hotel
2,573 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,572 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,254 restaurants in Brighton
The Brighton Shellfish & Oyster Bar
322 reviews
.09 km away
Jack and Linda Mills Traditional Fish Smokers
174 reviews
.08 km away
AguaDulce Restaurant
1,163 reviews
.11 km away
JB’s American Diner
1,204 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 452 attractions in Brighton
Old Police Cells Museum
98 reviews
.11 km away
Zorian Artworks
49 reviews
.14 km away
Fishing Museum
102 reviews
.06 km away
The Doughnut
209 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmmaSmith17
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebekah L | Reviewed this property |
On a Friday they might but in a normal day no.
0
Votes
louloun1
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hi, You need to be over 18 to come to an evening at Shooshh and valid ID is require.
0
Votes