We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bournemouth International Centre

Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
+44 1202 055555
Save
Review Highlights
Well managed conference/event venue with good coffee

Bournemouth Uni hold their graduation ceremonies here, and I can see why. The place is well run and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
AndreaSussex_England
,
Sussex, England
Graduation

Went for our son's graduation nice place. Sorry to say like most of these places the toilets lead a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DD0065
via mobile
Read all 1,075 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the heart of Bournemouth, with panoramic views across the bay, Bournemouth International Centre is the South Coast's premier conference, exhibition, entertainment, and hospitality venue, with licensed capacity for up to 10,000 visitors. Four main halls and a variety of smaller meeting and hospitality areas can be blended and scaled to host events such as multi-hall conferences, exhibitions, banquets, meetings, music concerts, dance and comedy performances. Cafes, bars, a seasonal ice and roller rinks and art exhibition space also feature at the venue - see website for details
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great venue” (120 reviews)
“concert venue” (17 reviews)
“bryan adams” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
CONTACT
+44 1202 055555
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Bournemouth Uni hold their graduation ceremonies here, and I can see why. The place is well run and the facilities are good and the coffee was good (unusually so in venues of this type)

Thank AndreaSussex_England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for our son's graduation nice place. Sorry to say like most of these places the toilets lead a hard life.

Thank DD0065
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only been here for graduation ceremony but I would imagine that it is a great venue as well laid out and walking distance to town centre

Thank buzzys
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time here seeing John Bishop. Long queue outside which quickly went down when they opened the doors. Facilities were good & drinks were not too expensive.

Thank Nikki B
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting and posting a review. We are pleased you think our facilities are good and the drinks are reasonably priced. We hope to welcome you back again soon. S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I attended the BIC to see JB. Surprised that the doors only opened half an hour before start of show. The queue wasn't marshalled which allowed people to push in walking right to the front of the queue and going in. Security...More

Thank Carol W
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for telling us about your experience. I was sorry to read your comments and will be discussing your feedback with our team and security partners. S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended venue a couple of weeks ago to see The Australian Pink Floyd Show - superb as ever - it does get quite crowded in the waiting area before going into the show. The bar gets very crowded. The one thing that stood out (as...More

Thank Carole W
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. We take venue security very seriously and although you might not be able to see all of the security measures and surveillance, please be assured that we work with our security partners to monitor and assess...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have attended a number of events here and like the fact that the auditorium is small enough to feel engaged with the performance. There are also good seats upstairs close to the stage that are ideal for concerts. The location is great if on...More

Thank peterindevon
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for awarding us four stars and posting a review. We are pleased you feel the venue is intimate and that the seats are good. I will share your post with the team and we hope to welcome you back to another event soon....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very convenient car park for visiting the beach and town centre but it is poor for the quality and upkeep of its parking meters - some only take coins which is not great considering the high cost of their charges, most of...More

Thank DizzyChickKimmy
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for telling us about your experience in the car park. We know there are some areas for improvement and are working on these to ensure the machines are in good order and it is kept clean. We hope you see an improvement next...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here on Saturday 21st October to see Australian Pink Floyd who were excellent. We walked straight in, no one was there to search bags or anything which we thought was a bit alarming as we could have been hiding anything!! No security seemed to...More

Thank mikeandjaneemery
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. We take venue security very seriously and although you might not be able to see all of the security measures and surveillance, please be assured that we work with our security partners to monitor and assess...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last night myself and son in law had tickets for the "The Australian Pink Floyd" a brilliant show of high quality music from the Aussie rockers. The BIC needs to realise you can't have have 3,500 people needing the loo and wanting to use the...More

Thank nickk355
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review about your experience – we are glad you thought it was a brilliant show. We are sorry however to read that you weren’t so impressed with the loo queues and exiting the car park. I will discuss all of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
NEO Restaurant
587 reviews
.11 km away
Funki Griller
785 reviews
.22 km away
1812 Bar and Restaurant
711 reviews
.13 km away
The Crab at Bournemouth
1,774 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bournemouth Beach
6,992 reviews
.28 km away
Lower Gardens
1,656 reviews
.37 km away
Oceanarium
2,306 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joway359
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jassimalk | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t worry too much... If it’s the balcony on each side you still get a pretty good view. They almost overlook the stage and are much better than sitting in the circle near the back where you are much further... More
1
Vote
P0ppet23
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zena510 | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely ! We had this experience before we saw Billy Connelly. Lovely meal and a quiet private area before the show. If there's a break you can come back and enjoy drinks there. We were so pleased we chose this option... More
1
Vote
Lisa G
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from david55200 | Reviewed this property |
Def a cloakroom, I used it last week
0
Votes