We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Bath Hotel Spa

Bath Road | Royal Bath, Bournemouth BH1 2EW, England
+44 871 221 0204
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Terrible... will never go back!!!!

More negative than positive, I’m afraid! Our room 802, never existed on any sign. At the back of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
GONE SERIOUSLY DOWN HILL !!

Used to go to the Royal Bath quite often and loved the spa, so was over the moon when my other half... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
2014MrC
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
Read all 673 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“buffet style” (16 reviews)
“a bit tired” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
Bath Road | Royal Bath, Bournemouth BH1 2EW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 871 221 0204
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buffet style"
in 16 reviews
"would stay again"
in 9 reviews
"a bit tired"
in 11 reviews
"good size"
in 10 reviews
"town centre"
in 7 reviews
"seafront"
in 11 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 666 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More negative than positive, I’m afraid! Our room 802, never existed on any sign. At the back of beyond we found the room. An overpowering smell of Shake & Vak hit us. Wall Pictures in the corridor had been defaced with someone’s felt pen.. which...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Please also include...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used to go to the Royal Bath quite often and loved the spa, so was over the moon when my other half booked a spa day there for us recently as a surprise. However, things were not as they used to be. On walking down...More

Thank 2014MrC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of our Royal Bath Spa on Trip Advisor. Your review is disappointing to read. I will pass the entire review onto the team at the hotel so they are aware of what you experienced as they...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing to complain regarding my and my friends very disappointing day at Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth. We booked through groupon £22 each for a spa day, 25 min treatment and afternoon tea. First of all your facilities are not a spa, it...More

3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Hotel. I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel for the delay in response to your complaint. I have noted your comments and have passed these over to the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not want to post a negative review and wished to give the hotel the opportunity to respond to my grievances. However 4 weeks have passed since emailing their customer services with no response, so here it is: To whom it may concern,  I...More

1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for contacting our Customer Services team. I am concerned to learn that they have not come back to you with a response. I will ensure to contact the hotel on your behalf...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute (Day of arrival) on Easter Sunday. £36 for a room and was pleasant enough. Nothing special, all v dated, lots of little marks here and there, worn carpets etc. Not great for a romantic stay but for us - who just...More

Thank Charley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Bath hotel in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely rubbish hotel. Had to move rooms three times and even then the room didn't have working heating so was offered an electric heating. Really rude and unapologetic staff. Bumped in to other guests who had gotten an electric shock in their room. In general...More

1  Thank Rhijets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Please also include...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I’d been given a voucher for afternoon tea for two. Which was very nice. So decided to pay £30 each and treat ourselves to luxury pedicure. All I can say is nice girl but not good.. hard skin not done. No luxury bit done on...More

1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Spa. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Phoned On Sunday morning to ask if I could take my Grandchildren to the pool as a non resident...yes they said...was the pool open for them all day...Yes they said...so drove into town.paid a silly price to park walked through a maze of corridors to...More

1  Thank Tigpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am concerned to hear that you were unable to use the pool on your recent visit to our hotel. I will ensure to pass this concern over to the hotel for them to review....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

You can't communicate directly with the hotel - there is a central number that charges 13p a minute. You never actually get through to anyone. We were surprised at the poor customer service. Check in took too long due to difficulties speaking English & the...More

3  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to read that your recent visit to our hotel was not to your expected standard. If I could please ask you to contact our Customer Services Team (customerservices740@britanniahotels.com) with your concerns in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We went back to this hotel as we had stayed there before when it was run by Devere. We won't be going back. Although the view from the room was good I expected a better range of toiletries, better choice on the tea and coffee...More

1  Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBH, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bath Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Royal Bath Hotel. I am disappointed to learn that your recent break with us was not as positive as your previous visit. I will ensure to make the team at the hotel aware...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
3,088 reviews
.02 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2,724 reviews
.12 km away
Marsham Court Hotel
1,038 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Miramar
864 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sushi & Roll
148 reviews
.07 km away
Arbor Restaurant
516 reviews
.34 km away
Al Calamaro
172 reviews
.23 km away
Wagamama
610 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum
1,752 reviews
.10 km away
Bournemouth Beach
7,282 reviews
.21 km away
St. Peter's Church
107 reviews
.37 km away
Bournemouth International Centre
1,124 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
razor2000
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from GeorgesT1 | Reviewed this property |
No £20 for valet parking which is expensive. The public car park is right next to the hotel and costs £10 for 24hrs and an extra £2 for overnight (that sounds a bit odd but that was what it said on the signs in the car park).
0
Votes
Martin R
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 14aaa | Reviewed this property |
Hi I presume your conference is at the BIC which would be an easy commute but it dips down a bit near the pier. No too steep. My cousin stayed in a £35 a night basement room with absolutely no view except for a birds... More
0
Votes
shaz7247
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from cat642014 | Reviewed this property |
depending on what you have paid the hotel is tired and dated and in need of a massive refurbishment and some decent staff
0
Votes