We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plymouth Yacht Haven

Shaw Way, Plymouth PL9 9XH, England
+44 1752 404231
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Return to Friendly and helpful Marina

We've just returned home after another two weeks at the marina, with our sports boat. Still very... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
sasym
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
The best marina!

We have been berth holders here for several years and found the staff extremely friendly and... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2017
Christine T
,
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Read all 8 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Plymouth Yacht Haven is a Five Gold Anchor Marina in Plymouth, Devon lies in the shelter of Clovelly Bay, offering comprehensive facilities and exceptional 24 hour service, just minutes from the open water of Plymouth Sound. The marina has 450 berths, all serviced with water, electricity and free WiFi. Accessible throughout the tide, the marina welcomes visitors and annual berth holders. The marina also has the most comprehensive range of boatyard services in Devon including a 75 ton hoist, indoor and outdoor storage and boat cleaning services. The Devon marina is the proud hosts of the prestigious Rolex Fastnet Race. In 2015, the marina also opened their brand new, luxury facilities including hotel-quality washrooms and modern laundry facilities.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good0%
  • Average12%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible0%
22 Aug 2017
“Return to Friendly and helpful Marina”
28 May 2017
“The best marina!”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Shaw Way, Plymouth PL9 9XH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1752 404231
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Plymouth
from USD 132.90
More Info
from USD 375.80
More Info
from USD 14.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We've just returned home after another two weeks at the marina, with our sports boat. Still very helpful, still very friendly and the facilities are clean and well kept. Even during the influx of the additional boats for the Rolex Fastnet Race. This was great...More

Thank sasym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Sasym, Thanks for your kind review of Plymouth Yacht Haven. Sounds like you had a fabulous holiday! And thank you for your comments about our staff and facilities - we did our upmost during the Fastnet Week to ensure the facilities remained exclusively for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We have been berth holders here for several years and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Today was no exception. Our keys to the boat, house and car fell in the water. The office were very sympathetic and said I was lucky as a...More

2  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Christine T, Thank you so much for the kind review. We remember the lost key incident very well and glad there was a happy ending to the story. Happy to be of help. All the best and thank you again for berthing at Plymouth...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Theoretically this should be a lovely place to visit. However, in reality it's a bit boring. Walk to the pier and watch the fishermen and boats, climb up to the tower for the view and historic interest rather than tramp around a marina

2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were staying with friends who had a temporary mooring here. It is ideally situated with at least four places to eat within walking distance. The ferry links to the Barbican and from there you can catch other ferries to Cornwall and Royal William Yard....More

1  Thank _bridgetprice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We visited the marina with our sports boat for two weeks in August. Having stayed at other marina's in the south west, this is by far our families favourite. When we arrived all staff were extremely helpful. We used our boat nearly everyday of our...More

1  Thank sasym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear sasym, Thanks for taking the time to review Plymouth Yacht Haven and thank you so much for your 5* review! We're extremely touched and grateful for your lovely comments and you've described the facilities and location perfectly! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Having visited Plymouth Yacht Haven many times in the past we found this trip very disappointing. Visiting by yacht we were initially directed to a berth that was a) far too short to accommodate us easily and b) was inaccessible due to the low tide....More

Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Julie T, Thank for your review and we’re sorry to hear that our service to you hasn’t been up to the standards you have come to expect from us. We do pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service but we agree that on this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Inaccessible by car from both the A38 and the central area of Plymouth. You have to cross the Plymouth at Laira Bridge and fight your way through the sprawling suburbs of Pomphlett Plymstock and Hooe. There is an occasional yellow pedestrian ferry to the Barbican....More

2  Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YachtHavens, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Jannerbloke, Many thanks for reviewing Plymouth Yacht Haven and for your comments. To expand on a few of your observations, the Mount Batten ferry runs every half hour from the Barbican (Mayflower steps) and Mount Batten connecting our side of Plymouth to the Barbican...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great marina - prices were reasonable but bar/restaurant were really nice with great views over boats and Plymouth Hoe. Right on the South West Coast Path so nice walk tooMore

1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yacht H, Manager at Plymouth Yacht Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Jonathan C, Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the marina. The Bridge Bar and Restaurant certainly does have some great views over the marina, Barbican, Hoe and Plymouth Sound. It is great to hear that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Plymouth
Boringdon Arms
71 reviews
.41 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
904 reviews
1.15 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
1,402 reviews
1.27 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
320 reviews
1.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Boringdon Arms Inn Restaurant
50 reviews
.41 km away
Clovelly Bay Inn
378 reviews
.38 km away
Mombay Brasserie
655 reviews
1.15 km away
The Bridge
560 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
National Marine Aquarium
2,047 reviews
1.13 km away
Mayflower Steps
177 reviews
1.19 km away
Prime Skatepark
8 reviews
1.00 km away
Mount Batten Tower
9 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Plymouth Yacht Haven staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit