We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fun Pools

| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
+44 1637 875778
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fab pool for all the family

As we were staying on Hendra Holiday park, we used this facility at a lower charge of £3.00 each... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2017
Sharon R
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Fun times

We visited here while staying at the hendra campsite. The indoor pool is fab with various fountains... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2017
Poosey86
via mobile
Read all 328 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool” (27 reviews)
“green slide” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
LOCATION
| Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1637 875778
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

As we were staying on Hendra Holiday park, we used this facility at a lower charge of £3.00 each, this pool has 3 water shoots, red being the death slide, Green being the lazy river side and then the blue was the ring slide where...More

Thank Sharon R
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Visitor, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are pleased that you liked the slides and had fun. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here while staying at the hendra campsite. The indoor pool is fab with various fountains and random bubbles at different intervals. The slides are great fun but please note you can only go on one slide if your a not competent swimmer which...More

Thank Poosey86
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you had a fun time and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the fun pool one morning whilst camping at Hendra, family of 4 was £11. I understand that the pool was nearing capacity as people were queuing to get in once we were in there. The pool runs sessions, 90 minutes, which I thought...More

Thank Amy A
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving Oasis five stars. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the pools whilst on Park, found the slides fun, and found the Pool very clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner took our 4 month old baby to the pool, cost us £17.50 which was absolutely ridiculous seeing as you're on a time limit. There's no specified baby pool which we should've been informed of, the "fun pool" which is supposed to...More

Thank charley1995
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello The Oasis Pool Manager has informed me that you were offered a complimentary return, and also were informed of quieter times to visit. I understand that you declined this offer. The fun pool here is popular and can be busy, especially in the summer...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Not admitting non residents waste of time. This should be obvious in adverts/leaflets tourist information.

1  Thank Fran R
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest, Sorry for the disappointment. It does say on our literature. We will pass your feedback on.

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The slides were amazing and the pool was perfect . All slides were very fun and prices were very reasonable ☺

Thank itz t
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest, Super! We are glad that you had fun and thank you for giving us five stars!

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Went with 6 month old and 6 year old. The pools and changing areas are very clean. Plenty of staff and well trained life guards. Staff are very friendly and help you where they can. I would certainly recommend coming here with your little ones!

Thank Rajpal S
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your fab review. We are so pleased that you liked the Pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We recently visited on a rainy day to the indoor pool and enjoyed our morning. The baby slide was perfect for our daughter and she enjoyed the float. The pool was very busy but due to the queueing system it meant it wasn't over crowded....More

1  Thank SarahHa9
Sara L, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the pool, your feedback is very useful and I will pass on your comment about the temperature to the management team.

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

It's ok, reasonably clean, with indoor and outdoor pools, though outdoor closed during our visit. Several water slides and an unusually shaped pool. Quite dark indoors. Lots of su beds around the pool but all with towels to reserve them which is annoying. That needs...More

Thank Jose702013
Sara L, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is very useful. You will appreciate that we need to keep everyone safe whilst using the facility and I can understand that some guests might find the whistles of the lifeguards intrusive but this...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We wanted somewhere to take our 3 year old daughter swimming whilst holidaying in Padstow. Saw the reviews on the Oasis pool at Hendra which read well & said open to none residents so gave it a try. It was about £13 for the 3...More

Thank LizzieL78
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest, WOW! Thank you for your great review of our pool. I am delighted to read that you all had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Quint
51 reviews
1.44 km away
Treffry Tavern
283 reviews
1.43 km away
Morrisons
69 reviews
.90 km away
Trencreek Holiday Park Cafe
15 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tolcarne Beach
413 reviews
2.43 km away
Trerice
639 reviews
1.88 km away
Newquay Zoo
2,136 reviews
1.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hatters3
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Hendraservices | Property representative |
Yes that is correct. Please note we do have to close if we get up to capacity, to non-residents of the Park. This is particularly true on rainy days. Please call 01637 875778 to check before you arrive.
5
Votes
Elyse S
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jackie J | Reviewed this property |
This is at Hendra holiday park in Newquay
0
Votes