We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bad Axe Throwing

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Had a blast!

Went with a group from work, it was so much fun and a great bonding time! It was the first time for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kat S
via mobile
Awesome Time

Went with about 10 buddies for my bachelor's party. Was a great time and our instructor was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
287Dvjr
,
Sunnyvale, California
Read all 103 reviews
72
All photos (72)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“a lot of fun”(4 reviews)
“safety speech”(2 reviews)
About
Bad Axe Throwing Surrey has become the place for new and exciting fun in the Vancouver area. We're conveniently located at 8132 130th St and serve the Richmond, Surrey, Burnaby, Vancouver, Langley & Coquitlam area for all things axe throwing! The...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
109 - 8132 130th St, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 8J9, Canada
Website
+1 778-564-5546
Call
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
78
18
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
18
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbachelor partya lot of funsafety speechfun gamesteam eventbring your ownthoractivitytargetblastbeveragesmonsterinstructionsteaching
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with a group from work, it was so much fun and a great bonding time! It was the first time for everyone and I can't wait to go again!

Thank Kat S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with about 10 buddies for my bachelor's party. Was a great time and our instructor was amazing. Very informative, fun, and entertaining. Would definitely go again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 287Dvjr
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place, great service & fun!! Did not know what to expect on the way there but was happy to see it when we arrived. Would recommend this place to everyone I know who would be interested in such a unique experience. Hopefully my Facebook...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aisha P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time axe throwing, my daughter had given me a gift certificate for Christmas, but it won't be my last. I would compare it to the same type of fun as bowling but more aggressive. Not only was it fun, it was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ArtB56
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for bachelor party and it was a great time with friends and a light workout at the same time. Austin was a great host. If i lived closer I would definitely do their monthly membership deal too.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tmendgen
Reviewed 20 August 2018

It was an awesome experience and the staff was quite friendly. I would definitely go again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasonleiva333
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for the review. Good to hear you had an awesome time. We can't wait to see you throw axes again soon!

Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had a great time and everyone enjoyed the experience. Manny was a great coach and kept us all moving along.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Graham B
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks a bunch for the review and for coming in. Glad to hear you had a great time. We can't wait to see you throw axes again soon!

Reviewed 8 August 2018

This lady charged us extra and gave us half time. Very unethical , I will never go back again. It’s a total rip off

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aditya M
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Aditya, I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience. Could you please let me know the day and time you were at the facility so I can look into the matter further? Please email us at info@badaxethrowing.com.

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We went there in a group of 4 (walk-in) and were told to sign waivers right away without even an explanation about the process or rates. We were then given 2 targets which we used amongst the 4 of us for an hour. Even though...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mahi A
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our facility. Could you please email us at info@badaxethrowing with the day and approximate time of your visit so I can check into the matter further? I would like the opportunity to make it...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Great time great fun. Good to let off some steam. Something outside the box. Great for team building. Hope they can work on cost so I could attend more often.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fijianhindu
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thanks a lot for the lovely review. It's nice to hear you all had a great time. We hope to see you do this again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Surrey
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
486 reviews
1.11 km away
Grouse Creek Motel
30 reviews
2.79 km away
Econo Lodge Surrey
109 reviews
3.48 km away
Canadian Inn
39 reviews
3.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 926 restaurants in Surrey
Afghan Chopan
37 reviews
.49 km away
Mayuri Indian Cuisine
29 reviews
.80 km away
Aggarwal Sweets
22 reviews
.33 km away
Maharaja
22 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 106 attractions in Surrey
Green Timbers Urban Forest
108 reviews
4.09 km away
Watershed Park
36 reviews
5.15 km away
Burns Bog
13 reviews
5.43 km away
Surrey Art Gallery
17 reviews
1.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bad Axe Throwing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines