We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowplanet

91 Small Road, Silverdale 0992, New Zealand
+64 9-427 0044
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Worst experience in NZ from tourism industry

We went for a Santa trip yesterday, the photographer took a few photos with Santa and as part of... read more

Reviewed 8 December 2016
Justintanks
7 Summits restaurant at Snow Planet

I took my Gregarious Grannies to the Restaurant at Snow-planet yesterday for our Christmas lunch... read more

Reviewed 8 December 2016
ggsboss
,
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Read all 169 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good42%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“snow planet” (23 reviews)
“great fun” (15 reviews)
“rental gear” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
91 Small Road, Silverdale 0992, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-427 0044
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We went for a Santa trip yesterday, the photographer took a few photos with Santa and as part of our entry ticket we supposed to get a family photo. During checkout the girl only gave us the worst photo and when I asked about the...More

1  Thank Justintanks
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Justintanks, Thanks for your feedback. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have for your first trip to Snowplanet. In previous years we had allowed customers to choose their photo, however this caused very long wait times for photo collection due...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016

I took my Gregarious Grannies to the Restaurant at Snow-planet yesterday for our Christmas lunch. We had a Buffet with all the Christmas fare . The roast lamb was so tender and the ham was Delicious . The presentation , food , service was excellent...More

Thank ggsboss
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi ggsboss, Thanks for the great feedback. I will pass this onto the team to show them your appreciation. See you next year!

Reviewed 4 December 2016

I'm very sorry to say that when I took my kids to night-rider last night, the girl operating the lift was so rude to my daughter that my daughter was crying when we left! I couldn't understand after being ecstatic all evening, why my 13...More

1  Thank Frances O
Snowplanet N, Sales and marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Frances O, Thanks for your review and feedback. Firstly I do apologise for the experience your daughter had with one of our staff members. This is not how we wish for our staff to interact with customers and hope it was a one off...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We are frequent snowboarders, our visit to Auckland was going to be the first trip we haven't snowboarded since 2012. I saw Snow Planet as a Facebook ad as we were preparing to leave and decided we were going. I didn't really know what to...More

1  Thank Amanda W
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Amanda W, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased to hear it went well and you had an enjoyable day with much of the slope to yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Not too impressed really, it was my first time going (20/11/16). Got to the counter and the girl was really nice. Walked over to get my equipment and as this was my first time, I asked the gentlemen "what's easier? skiiing or snowboarding?" he replies...More

Thank mnishi96
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi mnishi96, Thanks for visiting us at Snowplanet on 20/11/16. I do apologise for the customer service you received from some of our staff. I will follow this up with the Duty Manager to ensure adequate training is provided for great customer service. Hopefully the...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I've driven past snowplanet for years, Not really paying it too much attention. I now think it is a great asset to Auckland. Absolutely great for kids (and adults quite frankly) to learn to ski: it's a short 30 min drive from downtown and very...More

1  Thank NZ4ofus
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi NZ4ofus, Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your time here.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Bought an annual pass only because the instructor told me the snowboard course is going ahead but they cancelled it only couple of hours before it was due to start. Unreliable. Also the staff manning the platter when I visit was inattentive and busy chatting,...More

1  Thank divermel
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi divermel, Thanks for your feedback regarding your experience at Snowplanet. The snowboard course you are referring to must have been your private lesson as we currently do not have any courses scheduled. If your lesson was cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances I do apologise...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 6 hrs here today and enjoyed every minute.. Between the fantastic customer service, to the great food and atmosphere in the restaurant to having an absolute ball on the tubes and taboggans..!! You have full view of the field from restaurant... so its...More

Thank Shendelle
Snowplanet N, Sales and Marketing Executive at Snowplanet, responded to this review

Hi Shendelle, Wow what a great review. We are so glad your whole family had a fabulous time during your visit to Snowplanet. Cherish your memories and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to NZ to make some more. Thanks Snowplanet

Reviewed 14 September 2016

this place is very cool, so much fun here , the prices are reasonable but the fun pays off, enjoy the days of promotion and fall in the snow

Thank Nuno M
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We took 3 of our Grandkids on Sunday , they had such a good time on the tubing. I was a bit disappointed when first viewing the area they were in as on the promotional material it looked bigger and more fun etc, but they...More

Thank June L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mumbai Central
31 reviews
3.58 km away
Millwater Bistro & Bar
24 reviews
2.97 km away
Canton Flavor Seafood Reestaurant
32 reviews
2.15 km away
Northern Union
66 reviews
2.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Beach
7 reviews
5.18 km away
Orewa Beach
221 reviews
6.20 km away
Orewa – Te Ara Tahuna Estuary Cycleway
58 reviews
6.20 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Michellesahara
Hi I would just like to know the price for two adults and what equipment we would need? The website is not running on my phone for some reason Thanks in advance Michelle
18 January 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from BrendaMatamata_N_Z | Reviewed this property |
but you are able to hire everything from suitable clothing , ski's boots etc etc aty their hire shop.
0
Votes