We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Biking and hiking!

Great views, vertical climbs and descents, with options to take the gondola up and/or down. We had... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
SherPartyof5
,
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
via mobile
Skiing was good Dog sledging was Excellent

We went skiing 1 day took the day off and went dog sledging. It was worth every penny! It was... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2018
296kimberlyc
,
Rensselaer, New York
via mobile
Read all 197 reviews
99
All photos (99)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good38%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“north side”(17 reviews)
“ski school”(12 reviews)
“ski hill”(10 reviews)
About
Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec City, the ski slopes rise up from the shores of the mighty and massive St Lawrence seaway giving spectacular views. This great resort boasts...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
2000 Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
Website
+1 888-827-4579
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
79
55
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
55
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north side ski school ski hill night skiing great mountain ski trip lift lines quebec city march break great variety new england ski patrol food service world class cross country skiing blue runs sugar shack
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Great views, vertical climbs and descents, with options to take the gondola up and/or down. We had a wonderful time in the crisp, cool air!!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank SherPartyof5
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We went skiing 1 day took the day off and went dog sledging. It was worth every penny! It was snowing big fat flakes the dogs were loving there job. It was a completely new and exciting adventure.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 296kimberlyc
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Mont Sainte-Anne has many trails of varying difficulty. The lift lines do move quickly. The food service is pricey and not of high quality. Bring a lunchMore

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mark2016-57
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your visit at our resort with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the mountain. We will pass your comment to the cafeteria service which is operated by a...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Mont Saint Anne staff say the Chemin des Belvederes hiking trail is the prettiest one at the top of the mountain, and it’s an easy walk that can be done in the rated 45 minutes. It has several lovely views of the valleys and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bob7
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Bonjour! Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your visit at our beautiful mountain with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the mountain and that you liked our hiking trails. With take good notes of your comments...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

But I can tell you about another little gem you may find if you're scoping out Mont-Sainte-Anne. There is an area kind of off the beaten path where you can visit dogs used for dog sledding. There was a fantastic caregiver there ready to tell...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank femaleboxer
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your visit at our resort with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the mountain and with the dogs at Secrets Nordiques, which is a partner of Mont-Sainte-Anne resort. Our mountain...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

A lovely weekend summer day and the restaurant at the top of the gondola ride was closed. We're very glad we didn't choose to walk up the steep (and boring) trails just to find nothing on top. What a wasted opportunity for a resort so...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Larry R
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bonjour, Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a comment about your visit at Mont-Sainte-Anne. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit as much as expected. Our hiking trails are actually a great challenge, with nice views on the...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

The Belvedere loop at the top of the gondola ride was lovely. All the other trails for hikers just followed the ski routes straight down - to include the 'easy' one. All were in full sun on wide, steep rock strewn ski trails. The bike...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Karen K
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bonjour, Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a comment about your visit at Mont-Sainte-Anne ski resort. We are happy you had a good time at the summit, but sorry to hear you did not enjoy our hiking trails as much as expected....More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We visitied this during the peak summer season, I wish I was here during the winters and it would have been even more beautiful.More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank VipulPatel
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read you had a great time at the mountain. The resort is absolutely beautiful in winter, you are right! Another great season to visit...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We visited in June so obviously there was no skiing. The area around the ski hill is very rolling and nice for a stroll. As it was still June, there were few people out.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shasza
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your visit with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you had a nice time at the mountain. The resort is indeed less crowded during summer, which makes it great for a little getaway!...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We could not hike up the mountain due to health issues. Two hours hiking up and two hours hiking back. We were sent across the street to hike a waterfall that was absolutely beautiful and less stressful.More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank bcapcpa
MontSteAnne_Stoneham, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Bonjour! Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read you had a good time and got to hike the lovely trail Chemin des chutes, bringing you to the Jean-Larose waterfalls. Thanks again...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
322 reviews
.26 km away
Condos Val des Neiges Le Celeste
39 reviews
1.51 km away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
86 reviews
6.45 km away
Motel Bellevue
16 reviews
6.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Le St-Bernard
157 reviews
1.64 km away
Les Trois Becs
69 reviews
3.93 km away
Le Marie Beaupre
108 reviews
6.35 km away
Radio Cafe
81 reviews
3.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Parc du Mont-Sainte-Anne
26 reviews
.38 km away
Canyon Sainte-Anne
665 reviews
3.08 km away
Sanctuaire Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
1,116 reviews
5.89 km away
Albert Gilles Copper Art & Museum
72 reviews
5.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
noctis002
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from knowlzy | Reviewed this property |
Not sure on either but if you like pudding this is great ski hill
0
Votes
Chris M
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from knowlzy | Reviewed this property |
St Louis doesn’t have pudding so I can’t say. Whistler pudding was underwhelming to say the least. In Quebec you can’t beat Sainte Anne’s pudding
0
Votes