We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Village Enchanted Kingdom

701 Balm Beach Rd E, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K4, Canada
+1 705-526-9683
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not worth it

Sadly I was disappointed with this place. While not too expensive for a family of four, definitely... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2017
Saundersfam
via mobile
Great fun!

Always such a fun place to visit when we have visitors from out of town. Can't wait to try the... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2017
Robertabellfallscamp
,
Waubaushene, Canada
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Closed for maintenance until Nov 9th. Re-open park and Castle - Thurs to Sunday 1pm to 5pm. Escape Room bookings available every day with 24 hr advance booking. https://www.castlevillage.ca/book-online
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average29%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fairy tale” (6 reviews)
“new owners” (5 reviews)
“cute place” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
701 Balm Beach Rd E, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K4, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 705-526-9683
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Sadly I was disappointed with this place. While not too expensive for a family of four, definitely felt like I wasted my money going to see it. This place needs updating. While inside looks better the outside which contains most of the features is very...More

Thank Saundersfam
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Always such a fun place to visit when we have visitors from out of town. Can't wait to try the escape Rooms! The castle looks great with all the work you have done. Thank you for bringing life again to the castle

Thank Robertabellfallscamp
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The castle village is really cute! It's very affordable. The kids had a great time. The grounds are also very nice.

Thank Victoria T
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A very fun, very visual place with a non-violent Medieval theme. Think Disney Lite. Not for older kids but my 3yr old was over the moon. The castle and dungeon are very authentic, the rest is like a cool Middle Earth playground. Very cheap admission....More

Thank Gord M
Enchanted C, Owner at Castle Village Enchanted Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We really appreciate your very descriptive feedback. You are "spot on"!

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to visit if you have young children. Don't plan on spending the whole day as there isn't that much to do, the play areas and houses are neat to go around. It's roughly $8 a person and is currently having...More

1  Thank D7K8S
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing place with families with little kids ... I wish my girl was a little older would have thoroughly enjoyed the little houses (you can't enter them, but peek through the window) with implacable detail work... my boys actually enjoyed the dungeon...More

Thank Noushin C
Enchanted C, Owner at Castle Village Enchanted Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks Bev

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is an expensive place to let your kids use a play ground. Took a 2 1/2, 5 and 7 year old. Houses were cute, in need of cleaning, the nature trail was a poor excuse for nature or a trail for that matter. The...More

1  Thank Tweetumsone
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This attraction is good for younger children and will amuse for about an hour. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. This is an odd place, but that being said, my 6 year old daughter loved running around the play area, the dungeon...More

Thank buckles18
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I went there the other day with my granddaughter. The inside of the castle was nothing special with random rooms and really nothing to do for the kids. A table of lego and some dress up clothes about summarizes the experience. The dungeon tour was...More

2  Thank irenewhatley
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The grandkids had a blast . Play in the play ground . Dress up as king and queens . Walk the ropes . Visit all the Disney houses . Had a picnic . Walk the trails .

1  Thank Pat B
Enchanted C, Owner at Castle Village Enchanted Kingdom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thanks for coming and glad you enjoyed your time at the Castle.

PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Midland
Super 8 Midland
556 reviews
.82 km away
The Shamrock Motel
8 reviews
1.09 km away
Knights Inn Midland
134 reviews
1.90 km away
SilverStar Motel
36 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sammouna
14 reviews
.78 km away
A&W Midland
17 reviews
.88 km away
Pizzaville
8 reviews
.79 km away
Minji's
22 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons
490 reviews
5.21 km away
Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre
182 reviews
5.21 km away
Midland Cultural Centre
185 reviews
2.92 km away
Penetanguishene Rotary Park
20 reviews
4.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gaylecressman
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Enchanted C | Property representative |
We have a few novelty items mostly for the children such as play swords, crowns, hats, cups and t shirts.
0
Votes
Crystal S
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Enchanted C | Property representative |
7.95 admission. Escape games extra.
2
Votes