We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
+1 905-953-8299
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
My Kids Favourite Place!

My kids love coming here!! They first came here for a birthday party, when the kids came home they... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2017
Rosa M
,
Toronto, Canada
This place has so much potential...

I want to write a more constructive review than my last very rude one - I apologize 😔. My kids... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2017
KingOfHeat
,
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us.
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
“arcade games” (4 reviews)
“laser tag” (6 reviews)
“my kids love” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
LOCATION
18075 Leslie St | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9A4, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-953-8299
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

My kids love coming here!! They first came here for a birthday party, when the kids came home they wouldn't stop talking about how much fun they had! So I decided to take them there myself one Sunday afternoon, we had some amazing quality time...More

Thank Rosa M
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I want to write a more constructive review than my last very rude one - I apologize 😔. My kids love coming here I just wish that more money was put into this place to update the video games, maybe provide a more healthy menu,...More

Thank KingOfHeat
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stumbled across In Play when we were looking for a fun alternative for our kids after Chcuk-e-Cheese left Newmarket. We were so pleased to discover this hidden gem on Leslie Street in Newmarket. (No need to travel to Vaughn.) What makes In Play so...More

Thank alightstone
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed our location. Hope to see you again :)

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I was very disappointed in visiting In Play. Took my 7 year old son and two of his friends. Could go on for about half an hour as to how poorly run this business is however I've already wasted too much time and money on...More

3  Thank wcarsonfitness
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello, I'm not sure where you emailed to as I didn't receive anything from you. I would very much like to hear why you were so disappointed with your visit. You can email me at info@inplayinc.ca Thanks in advance. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I was there Feb. 19, 2017 for a kids birthday. My son played laser tag downstairs and i took my daughter upstairs to play some games. I spent more time asking for replacement tokens because the machines where broken or just out of order. Not...More

2  Thank drew s
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Drew, Laser Play and In Play are two separate business so I can only speak for In Play, which is upstairs. Sorry to hear you were having issues with the games. Glad you were given replacement tokens but I do realize it is time...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

...the place is a bit of a dump. It seems pretty unclean (the party room floor in particular) and a couple of the small ride- on rides were pretty rickety. That being said, there is a decent climbing wall, a fun looking mini putt, a...More

1  Thank TorontoANTo
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello, Happy to report we just had the party room floor done over. Shiny and new again! Glad to hear the kids had a great time. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Visited inplay with my two boys because one of my sons did extraordinarily well on his math test and boy was I disappointed the place was absolutely filthy and half of the games didn't work or ate our tokens!! I was scared that my boys...More

3  Thank bijouhardy11
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello, Our facility is cleaned every day, and throughout the day, and we are visited regularly by the health department and have always passed inspection. Regards, Sarah

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've had parties at In play and they have all been fantastic! I totally recomend checking it out and the facility is clean and always in a good mood with smiles from all of the staff! I'm suprised that other reviews say otherwise because I...More

Thank foxyej11
Sarah B, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thanks for your review and for choosing In Play for your parties. The poutine is a staff and customer favourite. Glad you enjoyed it. :) - Sarah

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I did visit this plays yesterday and had a lot of fun there with two my kids. I spend three hours there without noticing it. Had to drug my kids out from there. Great place to spend time with you kids. Highly remond it.

Thank George123548
Sarah B, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hi George, So glad to hear you had fun! Thanks for your review. - Sarah

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My family visited In Play Newmarket on a rainy day seeking some change of scenery and some fun times. Upon waking in I had my doubts, as the place looked very unclean, but I chalked it up to poor lighting and proceeded to buy my...More

Thank Roberta_Turnblad
Sarah B, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Roberta, Thanks for letting me know about this. That is totally unacceptable. I know exactly who this was and they have been fired. Rudeness to customers is not tolerated. People come here to have fun! Staff are not permitted to use their phones while...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Newmarket
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
221 reviews
1.23 km away
Comfort Inn
189 reviews
1.36 km away
Newmarket Inn
92 reviews
4.24 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
347 reviews
4.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lobo Iberico Restaurant
96 reviews
.76 km away
Mint Garden
26 reviews
.56 km away
Donnelly's Family Restaurant
12 reviews
.30 km away
Naples Pizza
20 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rogers Reservoir Conservation Area
6 reviews
1.57 km away
Crypto Escape Rooms
30 reviews
.63 km away
Bullseye Axe Throwing
9 reviews
.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robyn20161982
16 March 2016|
Answer
Response from traveler123Toronto | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, my apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I have never had a question on Trip Advisor before. Didn't realize they had that. No, adults do not have to pay unless they want to participate. For example, if... More
0
Votes