We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgian Lanes 5 Pin Bowling & Entertainment

Review Highlights
Great Team Event

We went bowling as a team bonding event during a hockey tournament. The kids and the parents had... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2016
Laker0213
,
Brockville
Casual ambiance for bowling

Fun atmosphere. Licensed snack bar with hot food available. Booths to sit at a table. Pool table... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2013
helenabe
,
Parry Sound, Canada
Read all 10 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good60%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
2 weeks ago
“Looking for a fun hour but getting a stress headache”
16 Nov 2016
“Fun hour of bowling for our hockey team”
About
Conveniently located along Bowes Street.Your rainy day and weekend entertainment destination.Automatic scoring, bumper lanes (gutter blockers), ATMLicensed sports lounge offering snacks and hot food items.Pool table and large screen TV. Air...more
Contact
58 Bowes St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L3, Canada
Website
+1 705-746-8384
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
6
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quaint and very nice bowling alley that I had attended for a friend’s Christmas party in December. Decided to take my family today. Disaster. Simply terrible. The man working didn’t know anything about anything and made it seem like our fault when the lane stopped...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank DrJCoates
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I booked an hour of bowling for my sons hockey team. The owner was very easy and accommodating to help set up a time that worked between our games. The boys and parents had a great time.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Cynthia M
ChrisMcDonald1975, Owner at Georgian Lanes 5 Pin Bowling & Entertainment, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Great having you guys Cynthia! Hope to see you again :)

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We went bowling as a team bonding event during a hockey tournament. The kids and the parents had great time and lots of laughs. We only had an issue with one of the lanes but that group just moved to another lane.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Laker0213
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

I have been here a few times over the years due to the lack of activities Parry Sound has to offer. My kids and I are constantly disappointed. It's dirty, old and full of trashy rednecks. Not to mention trying to get in to play...More

1  Thank Dorian D
ChrisMcDonald1975, Owner at Georgian Lanes 5 Pin Bowling & Entertainment, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Sorry to hear you had a unpleasant experience. We take pride in our business and strive to keep it clean, up to date, enjoyable and fun. If you could please email me about you experience I would like to offer a resolution. Chrismcdonald@georgianlanes.com Thank you

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Fun atmosphere. Licensed snack bar with hot food available. Booths to sit at a table. Pool table. Clean washrooms. Fun lighting for night bowling. Available for kids birthday parties and fundraising.

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank helenabe
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a cute 5 pin bowling alley. All the usual stuff. Hot dogs, fries etc. to satisfy the kids. Great for when you have a cottage full of bored kids!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Heinrich99
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Let's be honest...the place is old but has the automatic digital scoring...but it has more of a pool hall feel to it...dark and dingy and not a bright family friendly atmosphere...they are family friendly, especially with birthday parties, but not a cheery place. Still, good...More

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Forestree
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Bowling is awesome, and fun! Great food as well! A fun atmosphere over all and a low price for a lane, just fun in general!

Date of experience: October 2012
1  Thank Samara B
Reviewed 21 September 2012

a great place to 5 pin bowl, good snack bar and is licensed. Have a great area with booths/tables and pool table and large screen tv. Used a lot for fund raisers. Bowling league for adults and children.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank helenabe
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a great spot to spend the evening. When the lights go out the fun starts with some rocking tunes and black lights. The beer is cold and the fries are hot.

Date of experience: July 2011
1  Thank Jonny_food
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Log Cabin Inn
108 reviews
.28 km away
Comfort Inn
162 reviews
.51 km away
Brunswick Hotel Complex
59 reviews
1.06 km away
Ell Mar Motel
5 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 63 nearby restaurants
St. Amant's Waterfront Inn Restaurant
25 reviews
.76 km away
Maurizio's Pizzeria
333 reviews
.78 km away
Log Cabin Fine Dining
283 reviews
.28 km away
Bistro by the Bay
263 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 45 nearby attractions
Bobby Orr Hall Of Fame
82 reviews
1.52 km away
The Museum on Tower Hill
64 reviews
.72 km away
Tower Hill Heritage Garden
8 reviews
.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn R
16 January 2016|
Answer
Response from ChrisMcDonald1975 | Property representative |
A lane is $32/hr for up to 6 people. Tax included.
0
Votes