We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Fingal, Australia
More
About Peninsula Hot Springs
Peninsula Hot Springs is an award-winning natural hot springs, day spa and wellness destination located on the Mornington Peninsula, just 90 minutes from Melbourne. Natural geothermal mineral waters flow into the pools and private baths at our coastal oasis, providing an idyllic setting for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our Bath House offers the ideal environment for those who prefer to connect with a family friendly bathing experience.The Spa Dreaming Centre is a blissful sanctuary with an emphasis on tranquil spaces, designed for guests 16 years and older.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
2184Reviews47Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,099
  • 659
  • 203
  • 100
  • 123
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gillian wrote a review 11 Aug
Greater Perth, Australia587 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
We visited here for my 40th Birthday ❤️ On arrival we was giving a locker key to have a quick bath before our massage at 2:30pm. We enjoyed a 30 minute back massage & 30 minute facial. It was amazing! Ending at 3:30pm. Tip: Do after fire & ice work shop as you’ll sweat all the products off. After our massage we quickly took our belongings to our glamping tent. We cracked the sparkling that was left for my 40th (thank you). We attended the Fire & Ice workshop at 4.:00pm This was an amazing experience. The trainer had good knowledge of the benefits of hot & cold treatments. After this experience we ran back to our tent to have a quick rest before exploring the hot bathing pools. Headed back to our room to quickly get dressed for dinner (I was cold). We enjoyed a two course meal with wine. The Native curry was delicious. My partner enjoyed the beef cheek. After dinner we was too tired to go for another bathe. We returned to our tent to get a good nights sleep. The frogs 🐸 were noisy. Some people can fall asleep to the sounds of nature although I struggled. We were booked in for the movement class, we was too tired to join. We packed and checked out before breakfast. We was given a band so we could have another bath. Breakfast I enjoyed a glass of sparkling & bacon & eggs on toast. My partner enjoyed a smoothie, coffee & scrambled egg on toast. We had another bath for a short time before leaving by 1030am. The only negative I have.. when I booked this experience I asked could we arrive at mid day so we could bath, have lunch then our massages then check in. The day before I received a call to say we could not check in until 2pm nor could be bath before this time. The whole experience was amazing just very rushed. It was difficult to take it all in and enjoy everything as we was bouncing from one thing to the next. It would be nice to arrive early and enjoy a good 24 hours of bathing, eating, drinking & sleeping.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cassandra E wrote a review 5 Aug
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
Spa dreaming centre was definitely worth the money, really enjoyed the quieter experience. The food in the restaurant was lovely, we had the fish of the day and the curry, unfortunately the fish was lacking as a full meal, there just wasn’t enough sides to call it satisfying, the curry on the other hand was very filling. Both meals were very nice.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KirstyDawn wrote a review July 2022
8 contributions
After 10 years from my first visit, I would never recommend going on a Saturday night… my partner and I walked the entire premises before finding a pool we could fit in…. We all sat on top of each other, there were that many people. Definitely a potential COVID breeding ground. IT WAS DISAPPOINTING AND DISGUSTING. Please limit your numbers to allow a relaxing experience for all.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Feedback at Peninsula Hot Springs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Kirsty Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Peninsula Hot Springs and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected. All feedback we receive genuinely help to shape our business and we appreciate your comments. Providing an amazing experience for all of our customers is something that we’re really passionate about, and receiving feedback like yours is what helps to ensure that that’s exactly what we deliver We hope to welcome you back, perhaps during mid week. Warm regards Guest Feedback Team
Read more
Cheryl O wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
After a phone call to Peninsula Hot Springs and subsequent email I sent them, I am very disappointed in the email response from the Peninsula springs feedback team. I received two spa vouchers for my birthday which was purchased on the 24th Sept 2019 by family members . If these vouchers were purchased on or after the 1st November 2019, I would have three years to use them regardless of covid, so they would currently be valid, however, as I never rang them (didn't realise I needed to) during covid they will now not extend the vouchers amounting to $100. I find this very poor business practice. Surely due to the wariness to bathe with complete strangers in covid times they could be more lenient. They said all vouchers were extended to 31/3/2022. They said they CAN'T extend them further. Surely they can but won't. With covid being around from beginning of 2020 through to current times, what would it matter to them if I took my husband and I to the springs out of peak times. They have been paid for a service that they never provided. Leniency and common decency should prevail here.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Feedback Team at Peninsula Hot Springs
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Whilst we appreciate your valued comments, we are unable to assist with a further extension of your Gift Certificate at this time. Please be assured that Peninsula Hot Springs has taken every possible step to allow guests time to redeem any expired Gifts Certificates up until the 31st March 2022. Kind regards, Guest Feedback Team
Read more
GreatDayForAnAdventure wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia55 contributions61 helpful votes
We arrived with plenty of time and lucky we did because it was a bit of a walk from the car park to main reception. Once we arrived we waited in a long queue to be seen and once we were at the check in desk the staff member told us that there were no robes left despite the fact we had prepaid for towels, robes and locker hire. We were offered two towels each or a refund. We still needed the towels and locker, so we accepted the second towels. Our next dilemma though was there were NO lockers available for us to use in either the male or female change rooms, so no we are carrying around two towels each plus our bags. I'm not sure why on earth we paid for robes and lockers if the venue were not able to accommodate it (I guess because there are SO many people there but good management would be prepared for this and not offer services they couldn't deliver) In the end I asked for a full refund for the locker/robes/towels which was actioned without hesitation, so that I appreciated. One review was titled water park without the slides and they weren't wrong, We attended on a Tuesday that was NOT during school holidays and every pool was jam packed with people. People everywhere, every pool packed, the cafe packed. It just seems to be very poorly managed, almost as if they care more about making money than actually ensuring people who attend have a great experience. Overall it was definitely an experience, not a peaceful one and one that I probably won't do again. My advice: - Leave plenty of time to arrive at reception to check in. We had to park further away due to how busy it was and it is a bit of a walk to reception - Bring your own towel/robe and only bring the necessities. Do NOT spend the extra money paying for a towel, robe or locker - Unless you're going to pay for a private bath, just pay the basic $30 entry. Everything else is a rip off - Don't worry about what time you should attend to avoid the crowds, you won't avoid the crowds - Trust the negative reviews
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Katherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit are we are so sorry to hear that your visit to Peninsula Hot Springs was less than ideal. We do apologise that due to our linen company experiencing unforeseen staffing shortages we did not receive our standard order of robes. This was compounded by the fact the we were also undertaking some upgrade works on our Bath House Changerooms and locker area which reduced the number of lockers on site over a few days. We did hire in some additional lockers to offset this and we are very sorry that you were unable to access a locker on the day. I do encourage you to email me directly at feedback@peninsulahotsprings.com with your booking details and I would be only to happy to see if there is anyway in which I can remedy this situation. Kind regards, Samantha
Read more
Previous
123456