We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Morgan's Sailing Adventure

Dock Maarten | Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-586-6627
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 68.00*
and up
St Maarten Thrill Boat Ride
More Info
USD 85.00*
and up
Half-Day Sail and Snorkel Adventure in St Maarten
More Info
USD 98.00*
and up
St Maarten Sail and Snorkel Adventure with Lunch
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Capt. Morgan is a perfect place to spend a lazy afternoon time! Our Captan and the professional crew will take you to experience traditional sailing, on a 65 ft schooner, on a discovery of the beautiful southern coast of the island. You'll see almost all on this trip! You'll see Simpson Bay and Maho Bay (Nowhere else in the world will you get this close to a landing jumbo jet, like a 747 just a few yards above your head. What a rush!), sailing to Baie Longue (Long Bay), once a rich and famous beach on the Island, and one most beautiful and peaceful white sand beaches of the island's, where you will anchor a maximum of 120 ft from the beach for the BBQ lunch on board and swimming or snorkeling (snorkeling equipment provided). Baie Longue offers total tranquility and with this stunning backdrop, everybody can 'de-compress' with the occasional dip in the crystal waters and regular visits to the floating bar. If your goal is simply to relax and do as little as possible, you can recline in comfort on Capt. Morgan's large on-deck sun lounges while sipping the special rum punch and soaking up the sunshine listening to the wonderful Caribbean music. Then you set sail and head back to Philipsburg being pushed along by the trade winds. Relaxing music, a complimentary bar and a tropical fruit salad gets you back to the cruise ship pier. Captain Morgan is not as big as the party boats. Leaving the crowds behind you, Capt. Morgan welcomes a maximum of 25 passengers to ensure an ambiance of private luxury. That leaves plenty of room on the deck with spots of shade and lots of sun. All cruises on Capt. Morgan are staffed by a friendly crew who will accompany you throughout your tour and treat you to fabulous service. By us is never crowded and is well suited for the sun bather who prefers privacy and quiet. Its also perfect for a romantic afternoon picnic with your significant other. Note: Space is limited to no more than 25 passengers. For safety reasons, lounge chairs are not available onboard the schooner. Guests should consider their physical fitness level and medical history when determining whether this tour is appropriate. Guests with cardiac conditions, asthma, diabetes, epilepsy, other heart or respiratory conditions or any other medical condition should take particular caution when selecting a tour with snorkeling/swimming elements. Guests who have concerns should consult with their personal physician before engaging in any activity that may be strenuous for them. The minimum age for participation is 3 years old. There is no beach stop on this tour
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“rum punch” (13 reviews)
“small group” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Dock Maarten | Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
CONTACT
Website
+1 721-586-6627
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

I've read the review by debbietsimpson along with the response from the Captain Morgan rep. I was one of the five people who went out that day and what a mistake it was!!! Only when we had left the dock were we advised that there...More

Thank lola2013965
Reviewed 22 March 2017

this trip was billed as a sailing excursion so the reason we booked as my husband always wanted to be on a sailing vessel. It was stated that the seating was on cushioned but backless benches, and only a small number would be on the...More

Thank Marianne I
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived on St Maarten 3-7-17 and had booked this excursion before we left . There had been swells for 2 days on our ship and rain . I tried to cancel our trip the morning we arrived . The woman who answered hung up...More

Thank debbietsimpson
Captain-Morgan1, Manager at Captain Morgan's Sailing Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

It's a paradox: To book a sailing boat trip to go sailing under the sails, and to cancel the tour because of the wind for sailing! Sometimes it is really confusing. Some people complain about less wind, some about the wind at all! And some...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We sailed with the Captain Morgan crew yesterday and had a complete blast. We were a party of 20 and we took over the ship. Snorkeling was fun, food was good and the rum punch never ended. Great sail! Thank you!!! Orlando was awesome!

Thank Sara R
Captain-Morgan1, General Manager at Captain Morgan's Sailing Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we will be happy to see you again soon. Please check your picture @cmcsxm on Facebook

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great way to spend a fun afternoon at sea on a sailboat. Captain and Crew were accommodating and fun. We were able to sail by different beaches and compare, and spent 45 minutes snorkeling - more time than many excursions give. And the BBQ lunch...More

Thank danielwO3917EO
Captain-Morgan1, Manager at Captain Morgan's Sailing Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
212
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Wow!!! Since my husband and I were the only ones to book this trip, they could have easily cancelled. We started off with a short trip to a snorkeling spot. The snorkeling was fine, The water was clear with a lot of small fish to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Captain-Morgan1, General Manager at Captain Morgan's Sailing Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for your great review 👍🏻

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staff was very nice and accomodating however the boat left alot to be desired. No chairs to sit on, just sit on the boat. NOT a drop of shade so baking in the sun for 3 hours. Took us to a very deep snorkeling area....More

1  Thank S T
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had such a good, relaxing time! Nice sandwich for lunch, rum punch, and great snorkeling. Only wish we could have raised the sails, but still very nice experience. Already planning another visit on the Captain Morgan in October. Oh yeah, we bought the t-shirt!

Thank Kinkema
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

What an amazing experience! I did tons of research before booking this tour and would book it again in a heartbeat. In no way disappointed. We found the boat very easily. We pulled into the marina and were directed immediately to the office to get...More

Thank Rebecca L
Reviewed 15 April 2016

After a 10-15 minute walk from the cruise terminal, you arrive at the docks. We looked for the sailboat and finally found a not so good looking boat at the end of the dock. We then got to sit around waiting while the crew attempted...More

Thank Mike R
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
benson930
Hello. I would like to book this shore excursion in April but I am apprehensive based on the mixed reviews. I will be traveling with someone that needs a fully functioning head on board. Based on the previous comments I have read online, I am very concerned that that will not be the case. Is the head working? Does it need repair? Thank you for your help.
8 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ellihh26 |
Hello, on our vessel everything working properly. for more pictures to our tours please check our new FB site @cmcsxm. Thank you
0
Votes
Grandbeach317
Please email me the information about the tours, prices, location etc. asap. thanks!
14 July 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Captain-Morgan1 | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the late answer. You can find all information about the tours on our website under : captainmorgan-daycharters If you have any qestion do not hesitate to contact me again. Best regards Walter Captain... More
0
Votes