We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Perfect pure raw Honey - an asset to Wolseley

I love the honey we get from the Farmyard Honey factory. Phirdy offers a great service and... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
White Bridge Fa... S
,
Wolseley, South Africa
Honey for my Honey

We stocked up on our honey supply for home. The staff were friendly helpful welcoming... read more

Reviewed 15 December 2016
JasonG2692
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
6 Aug 2018
“Perfect pure raw Honey - an asset to Wolseley”
5 Dec 2017
“Shameful ”
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Sep
20°
10°
Oct
21°
12°
Nov
Contact
| Farm Waveren, Witzenberg Municipality 6830, South Africa
Website
+27 23 231 1742
Call
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I love the honey we get from the Farmyard Honey factory. Phirdy offers a great service and produces lovely wholesome pure unadulterated honey and is an asset to our town and valley.

Thank White Bridge Fa... S
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I drove from Cape Town to this place with high expectations as its name "honey factory " suggested at least a factory of some sort. In reality, this place is a wooden shack beside the road. The staff on duty was loitering...More

Thank CKY281
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I thought I would experience honey in all its golden glory but it was a bit of a disappointment unfortunately. Not much product on the shelves and the patron was not very enthusiastic in encouraging a potential clients to purchase goods in store.More

1  Thank CharleneB1183
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Good day Thank you for your comments. I'm so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Any concerns or issues with our staff will certainly be dealt with. Currently honey is in very short supply in the country - an indication of the reality and...More

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stocked up on our honey supply for home. The staff were friendly helpful welcoming & informative. We were given little tasters so we knew what we were buying. The honey is fresh (ours was harvested the day before) There's also a range of wonderful...More

Thank JasonG2692
Management response:Responded 17 December 2016

Hi Jason Thank you for your review. It helps us to see ourselves from the outside and strive to perfect our service (and products) to you. We're so happy that we could offer you a positive experience.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

My sister & I discovered The Farmyard Honey Factory 2 years ago, and revisited it again, in July this year. What a delightful visit. Ferdi, the owner and ' beekeeper ' Is a beautiful and charming person, and it is great to talk to a...More

2  Thank KatherineAnna
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Spotted this roadside attraction on the way back from Ceres and what a treat! Enter into a cool and shady room filled with gorgeous aromas of honey and florals. To the far left behind glass the girls can be seen busily working. In front to...More

3  Thank Himalayanqu66n
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Farmyard Honey Factory staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines