We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs

Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Beautiful location to relax

My best friend and I visited Strøm Spa for the first time a few days ago. It happened to be our... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Mary O
via mobile
Want to relax?

Nun's Island is a very special part of Montreal. And when you enter the Strom spa nordique, you... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2018
RVe_13
,
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Read all 318 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“st hilaire”(4 reviews)
“outdoor spa”(4 reviews)
About
Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
1001 Blvd de la Foret | Île-des-Sœurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Website
+1 514-761-2772
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Montreal
from USD 43.10
More Info
from USD 90.10
More Info
from USD 78.30
More Info
from USD 20.80
More Info
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
97
56
20
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
56
20
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal experiencest hilaireoutdoor spahot poolssteam roomgreat massagemontreal areabistrospasrobetubseucalyptussessiondowntownwinterpedicurecircuit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We kept getting shushed by this girl that seemed like a ninja. She would appear no matter how low you whispered. She kept saying it would didturb those getting massages. We whispered and even mouthed some words not to make any noise not to mention...More

Thank Lighthouse2212
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I visited Strøm Spa for the first time a few days ago. It happened to be our second spa experience ever and we weren’t disappointed at all. The scenery surrounding Nun’s Island make this spa a perfect little getaway from the...More

Thank Mary O
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello Mary O, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your experience. We hope to see you again soon at the Strom Spa! Thank you and have a great...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nun's Island is a very special part of Montreal. And when you enter the Strom spa nordique, you hardly believe you're in a city. The place is not very large but it has everything you need to relax. We've been there in winter (it was...More

Thank RVe_13
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi RVe_13, We are delighted to read that your experience at Strøm spa has satisfied you in all its aspects. We thank you for your nice comments and hope to welcome you back to our facilities soon. Thank you, The Strøm Nordic Spa team

Reviewed 27 June 2018

I went with my sister in law and we had an AMAZING time. Strom Spa is stunningly beautiful and calm, service is impeccable, massage was outstanding. We had the brunch option on Sunday and everything was delicious, live music was a plus. Next time I...More

Thank Sandiscovery
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Sandiscovery, Thank you so much for your incredible comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to spend a whole day in our facilities. Have a good day! The Strom Spa team

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

It's a nice place not too far from downtown. Facilities: the changing room needs renovation. The baths and saunas areas are nice. They are well situated. The main building is quite small so all the rooms ( waiting area, reception, treatment room, restaurant) are a...More

Thank LiLi897
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Good morning LiLi897, We thank you for and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We will transfer your comments to each concerned department in order to continually improve our services. We hope to welcoming you again soon in our facilities. Thank...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

I had an awful experience with SPA STROM (yet again) today. When I got there I was refused entry to the baths due to too many people waiting to use them. I then tried explaining that my group (sisters) all booked treatments and were already...More

1  Thank kylaparaz
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Kylaparaz, We are really sorry to hear that you had a bitter experience at the Strom Spa on Nuns’ Island. We absolutely understand that the fact of a waiting list dramatically changed your plans. We are increasingly busy the closer we get to summer....More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had a great experience at Strom. Massages and body wraps were professional and very relaxing, the thermal experience was very relaxing. We were 'reminded' that there is no talking allowed, even though we weren't talking at all - I felt that it was a...More

Thank haligirl142
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello haligirl142, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments regarding your experience at the Strom Nordic spa. It is very important to us to always improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that you felt pressured by our employees...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the spa around a dozen of times and everytime i enjoyed the "formula" of this spa ,the restaurant , the possibility to eat outside,the choice of utilities and the different spas/saunas. I noticed people talking a little bit louder recently wich makes it...More

Thank Christopher C
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Christopher C, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities for all your visits. We will definitely share your comments about the noise on site with the proper department to see which improvements can be made. We hope...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

2 second visit to this spa. Second on my own at night. First time was for my birthday and visited during the day. This review will include a comparison between both. Silence Encouragement: while there for the first time my friend and I were super...More

1  Thank Bella T
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Bella T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review about your experience at the Strom Nordic Spa on Nuns’ Island. It is always important to hear what our customers have to say. We will definitely give...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

If you like to completely relax, enjoy beautiful surroundings and eat fabulous food - you want to go here! I won’t try to over sell it because I don’t want it to become too popular!! You will be so happy if you decide to spend...More

Thank Cheryl L
Rosalie1234, Responsable des relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique Ile-des-Soeurs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Cheryl L, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our facilities. We will transfer your comments to the concerned departments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. The Strøm team

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra N
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Dlafram |
Hello, definitely recommend bota bota spa in Montréal or balnea spa in the eastern townships for the ultimate spa experience
-1
Votes
Google Translation