We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal

71, rue de la Commune Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2C6, Canada
+1 514-288-2009
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice and relaxing time (Old port area of Montreal)

I had a nice and relaxing time using the hot water spa, Swedish massage and all. Just for quick... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ace_of_Cups
,
Montreal, Quebec
Heavenly Spa

This was our second time at the Spa. It is so clean and beautiful and everything is so well... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
248vivianb
,
Bozeman
Read all 324 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Unwind with the scandinavian baths and massages experience and the thermotherapy : sauna, hydrojets bath, and cold bath, steam bath, relaxation areas - Juice bar - Share your experience by offering gift cards
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (33 reviews)
“cold shower” (20 reviews)
“relaxation area” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
71, rue de la Commune Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2C6, Canada
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
CONTACT
Website
+1 514-288-2009
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Montreal
from USD 43.40
More Info
from USD 89.10
More Info
from USD 42.60
More Info
from USD 81.95
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 33 reviews
"cold shower"
in 20 reviews
"relaxation area"
in 10 reviews
"couples massage"
in 15 reviews
"spa experience"
in 13 reviews
"rest area"
in 5 reviews
"shower gel"
in 5 reviews
"great massage"
in 11 reviews
"eucalyptus steam"
in 4 reviews
"urban oasis"
in 4 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 9 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 13 reviews
"water circuit"
in 6 reviews
"vieux port"
in 3 reviews
"spas"
in 33 reviews
"robe"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a nice and relaxing time using the hot water spa, Swedish massage and all. Just for quick reference, you will need to check-in 30 minutes prior to reservation time and bathing suits are mandatory. IMPORTANT: Try to keep silent so that you (as...More

Thank Ace_of_Cups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your constructive comment :) see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time at the Spa. It is so clean and beautiful and everything is so well designed. We soaked in the hot pool used the steam room and sauna and then had a fabulous massage. One of the best massages I have...More

Thank 248vivianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this beautiful comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When they mentioned silence, they really mean it. The moment when you enter the changing room, everything is quiet. You can hardly hear anyone speaking, if so, it is only a very soft whisper. I don't get it when people comment about it being too...More

1  Thank 234edwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

A nice and relaxing time. The change rooms, lockers and showers where nice and clean. They had plus size house coats available on request. The atmosphere was nice and tranquil and I had an excellent massage. A great 3 hour escape from the every day...More

Thank Mikedsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this beautiful comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My bf and I went to this spa due to the location and good reviews. I do understand the desire to have a silent spa, however it’s a bit over the top. The employees here look at you like a disapproving parent when you whisper...More

Thank alexochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank You for taking the time to give us your comments about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Absolute bliss. Best Spa to relax and unwind. The silence is perfect. Signed up for a months membership, was the best decision I made whilst working in Montreal. Highly recommend!! :)

1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

We are verry happy to read this comment Thank you very much :) see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

A friend of ours recommended we check out this spa on our recent trip to Montreal. After seeing the photos I was excited to book my partner and I a couple's massage. We decided to take the last massage of the night so we can...More

1  Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your constructive comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a friend's 40th. Had no idea that it is a SILENT atmosphere. They wouldn't even let us whisper or mouth words to each other. Condescending staff lurking around every corner just chomping at the bit to shush you. We were not told about...More

4  Thank Marsabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Indeed, if you have booked without being aware that we promote hydrotherapy in a silent environment, we agree it can be surprising. We do our best to communicate to our clients our silence policy. However, sometimes, miss communication can happen and we are sorry to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

what can I say this place is amazing....if you are trying to get some peace and quiet for a couple hours by your self or with your partner this is the place for you....very relaxing man I didnt want to leave this place...very accomadating the...More

2  Thank stonecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Wow , Thank You for this beautiful comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The Spa is located downtown Montreal, and is easy to access. The baths, sauna and hammam are very clean. Other customers are silent, and you get a very restful moment there. The basic package includes access to baths, the "sleeping" area, tea and fruit. Also,...More

2  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandinaveMTL, Front Office Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your constructive comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to
some of the city's most antiquated buildings and
picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St.
Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums,
festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a
celebrated part of the city that explodes into
fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its
centre, street performers and artists compete with
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
Hotel Nelligan
2,364 reviews
.07 km away
Le Saint-Sulpice
2,210 reviews
.11 km away
Le Petit Hotel
1,174 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Bonaparte
1,100 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Maison Christian Faure Patisserie
770 reviews
.12 km away
Modavie
3,730 reviews
.14 km away
Verses Bistro
842 reviews
.06 km away
Terrasse Nelligan
348 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Montreal
11,528 reviews
.19 km away
Pointe-a-Calliere Museum
1,571 reviews
.19 km away
Place Jacques-Cartier
508 reviews
.12 km away
IMAX Old Port
63 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frances D
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ashlee L | Reviewed this property |
There were only adults there when I went. Maybe if they were an older teen, like 16 and up it would be ok. There is no talking in the bath areas so keep that in mind too. And no phones.
1
Vote
allide
8 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveMTL | Property representative |
Hi, we have amazing hotels around us like the St Sulpice Hotel, Bonaparte Hotel (3 minutes away from the spa) but not attached. Do not hesitate to visit their website and you will find the package we have with them Relaxing... More
0
Votes
greyshark7
10 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScandinaveMTL | Property representative |
Hi Greyshack and Jill G, thank you for your interest in Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montréal. As for this promotion at 99 $ Swedish massage and baths access, it is approx a 4 hours experience and you can reserve anytime you want on... More
0
Votes