We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistler Visitor Centre

Closed Now: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Very good info

They informed us about what we could do and especially about what we wanted to do. They were very... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
PrisT75
Re Holiday with my Wife

Must be the first & only place to visit before you start planning your trip around Whistler as it... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
amstrads7
,
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Read all 251 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-2°
-5°
Dec
-1°
-5°
Jan
-4°
Feb
Contact
4230 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Website
+1 604-935-3357
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from USD 80.59
More Info
from USD 160.39
More Info
from USD 130.50
More Info
from USD 160.39
More Info
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
111
45
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
45
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews information centre great resource helpful advice visitor information excellent information tim hortons day tour british columbia valley trail peak to peak village leaflet tickets literature activity bike ski
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

They informed us about what we could do and especially about what we wanted to do. They were very patient.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PrisT75
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Must be the first & only place to visit before you start planning your trip around Whistler as it will save you both a lot of time & wasted energy..

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank amstrads7
Ask_Tourism_Whistler, Lead at Whistler Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave the kind review. ~Carmen @GoWhistler

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Too many things to see and do in just 2 days. A little longer would have allowed us to enjoy some of the athletic activities.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ken R
Ask_Tourism_Whistler, Lead Agent at Whistler Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. ~Carmen @GoWhistler

Reviewed 29 September 2018

As newcomers to Whistler, we had no idea where to start to experience the area for our summer touring visit. After some confused search through the bustling Whistler Village, we found the Whistler Visitor Centre. The center was busy, but we only waited a short...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank raharrington85
Ask_Tourism_Whistler, Lead Agent at Whistler Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. ~Carmen @GoWhistler

Reviewed 24 September 2018

This visitor center has good information and a map of the area. It also has a list of all of the restaurants in the area. We just drove up from Vancouver to check it out during the summer and were pleasantly surprised. There were many...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank harv2u
Ask_Tourism_Whistler, Lead Agent at Whistler Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review. ~Carmen @GoWhistler

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I stayed in Whistler for a weekend and never did find the Visitors Centre. However there was a very helpful booth in the Plaza which, when staffed, offered all the information I required.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank brissie16
Ask_Tourism_Whistler, Lead Agent at Whistler Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

I am sorry you never had a chance to find us. I am glad our associates at the Village Host kiosk could help during your stay. ~Carmen @GoWhistler

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I was sent to the centre to find out about changing my currency. I was told that there was only one place and sent there. I turned the first corner and saw Blue Shore Financial. I didnt really want to walk to the place they...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PatraSue
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This is a big and modern visitor centre that seemingly caters for every possible need and does so enthusiastically - but there's plenty of information about and around which you can rumage yourself. Good for a map in the unlikely event that you don't already...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Steve T
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is the best place to get information and to register for events. The people are very knowledgeable and helpful. To make your visit more productive, do your homework by picking up a few brochures where they are available (airport, rental car, hotel lobby). 2nd:...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mrsdish
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This information centre is just in front of the bus stop. It has a small deli and all the information you need for tours in Whistler and surrounding areas. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Plenty of maps and brochures. The whistler air pick up point is...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JamesKMTan
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Blackcomb Lodge
554 reviews
.06 km away
Rainbow Suites
4 reviews
.06 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
1,555 reviews
.10 km away
Whistler Peak Lodge
475 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
Cows Ice Cream
93 reviews
.10 km away
Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar
2,337 reviews
.09 km away
Cows Creamery
607 reviews
.06 km away
Bar Oso
289 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Whistler Public Library
216 reviews
.19 km away
Audain Art Museum
254 reviews
.20 km away
Whistler Discovery Tours
269 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
artnuvo
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Whistler V C | Property representative |
Hi Bruce. In May, The Hiking trails typically have snow on them, especially any at higher elevations. Whistler in May is fantastic as you can enjoy winter activities in the alpine and summer activities in the Valley as there... More
0
Votes
Patricia C
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest contacting the greyhound depot directly as they are the best, and most reliable, source of information for your enquiry.
0
Votes
madallioop
24 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Whistler V C | Property representative |
Riverside RV and campground is the closest to the Whistler trail network. The Calcheak recreation site is also close to some of the trails.
1
Vote