We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderfully Relaxing Day at Silent Spa

This was our second time at the Scandinave Spa in Whistler and we enjoyed it just as much as we did... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kris-goes-places
We'll Be Back!

One of those experiences that leaves me searching for something, anything remotely similar... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lauren D
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 1,290 reviews
367
All photos (367)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(126 reviews)
“hot pools”(93 reviews)
“cold plunge”(37 reviews)
About
This spectacular 25 000 sq ft outdoor spa nestled on 3 acres of land and overlooking Whistler’s incredible landscape offers the Scandinavian baths experience, also known as hydrotherapy. Renowned for their energizing and relaxing properties, the...more
As featured in 3 Days in Whistler
Contact
8010 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Website
+1 604-935-2424
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whistler
from USD 80.59
More Info
from USD 160.39
More Info
from USD 130.50
More Info
from USD 160.39
More Info
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
843
263
79
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
843
263
79
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room hot pools cold plunge swedish massage eucalyptus steam silence policy couples massage dry sauna deep tissue massage bring flip flops relaxing experience change rooms complete silence total relaxation fire pit few hours great massage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The spa was under construction, so almost all saunas and steam rooms were closed. When entering I realised, that also the wood stove sauna was closed. They said the chimney was broken. So only one sauna and steam room was available. They still charged the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Canadiangurl1981
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for getting in touch with your feedback about the spa experience. We currently have one steam room (out of two) closed and one solarium (out of five indoor areas) closed for a renovation. We did have one dry sauna (out of two)...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking forward to a long time to experience Scandinave Spa so I chose to go there to reconnect with my significant other for a day of relaxation. We came in early, around 10:30 am and the area to guest ratio was perfect. A...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank wolfie73
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Wolfie and thanks for leaving this great feedback with your review. We are very happy to hear that you thought the massage was amazing. Depending on the weather, the indoor solariums can get crowded and we were challenged on the date of your visit...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time at the Scandinave Spa in Whistler and we enjoyed it just as much as we did the first time around! There are a few things to keep in mind if you are visiting: first of all, it is a SILENT...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kris-goes-places
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kris and thanks for leaving this incredible review - we love your advice for future guests, very helpful! I don't know if you did this but you are able to access fresh towels so maybe next time consider wrapping the towel around your body...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mistake, I should have known there was an expiry date on the back of my 10 pass card. The 10 pass I had before didn't. Yes, lots of new rules! Luckily I come only 3 days later than the expiration date Nov 9th, with...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Laurence G
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laurence, I am looking into your experience. Can you let me know if you were able to discuss this with a manager at the time of your visit?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place used to be a wonderful oasis and reasonably priced. They now charge $98.00 to get in with a basic massage at $200.00 Housecoats used to be complimentary with your day pass, now they charge $13.00! Can’t stand it when companies nickel and dime...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Q7542BVtexh
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steve, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the experience offered. I see that you posted this on the long weekend in November - with the mountain not open yet and a lot of the normal Whistler activities on seasonal hiatus...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I wanted to try this even though it was ridiculously expensive. We thought we would treat ourselves to a Duo massage and the pool experience. It ended up costing close to $450 for a mediocre couples massage and a hot tub and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank TK2602
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TK, Thanks for leaving some feedback on your experience. Generally, our guests love the spa experience and find a lot of value in the price paid since guests are able to stay as long as they want and there are many installations to experience...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of those experiences that leaves me searching for something, anything remotely similar, anywhere close to where I live. But there's nothing like Scandinave. Just go, find out, experience what it's like to reclaim your energy, body and soul.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lauren D
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lauren, lovely to see this 5-star review and we are so glad that we have helped you reclaim your vitals! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon and thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in that delicious lull between bike and ski season, on a weekday. So don’t look to me for how it is during peak times...but this place was so good at melting away tension and stress, I gotta highly recommend it. Do the circuit, don’t...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank pentrails
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Penny, so glad you were able to sink into some sweet relaxation before the snow starts to fly! Avoiding peak weekends and following the hot-cold-relax cycle are great tips for future guests that want to have the best possible experience. We hope you can...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice and quaint. Only one tea station. They need more tea and water stations throughout. Not as big as the Nordik in chelsea so i was a bit disappointed at the size.one steam room was closed. They need to reduce the price if something...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank palitzamo
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi palitzamo, Thanks for your review. Our steam room and relaxation lounge that were being renovated should be open soon and we can't wait! We only have one tea station that is close to the main building to ensure the safety of staff transporting large...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This was easily the best massage I’ve had. Such an excellent practitioner, found all my areas that needed the extra time spent on them and worked out the knots . Will definitely be back.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank janespave
Marketing W, Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jane, Wonderful to hear this feedback on one of our massage practitioners. We are so happy to hear that you loved your experience and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Lost Lake Lodge
129 reviews
1.74 km away
Glaciers Reach
228 reviews
1.75 km away
Symphony Townhouse
17 reviews
1.81 km away
The NorthStar Condominiums
15 reviews
1.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery
253 reviews
.73 km away
Riverside Cafe
36 reviews
.30 km away
Samurai Sushi
67 reviews
1.10 km away
La Cantina Nesters
7 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Lost Lake
1,611 reviews
1.22 km away
Meadow Park Sports Centre
36 reviews
1.28 km away
Meadow Park
17 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jadeh647
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
There are no reservations required for the baths. If you are looking for a massage please contact our reservations team to book a time.
0
Votes
jadeh647
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bindi S | Reviewed this property |
For the massage services, yes you will have to book. The pool/baths are open the entire time they are open and you can go whenever you would like for as long as you like, during their hours 😊
1
Vote
Rebecca K
20 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScandinaveSupervisor | Property representative |
Thank you for your feedback! We use Namasthe Tea who creates a custom blend for us. Unfortunately it is only available for guests to enjoy at the spa at this time.
0
Votes