We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“our tour guide”(20 reviews)
“naramata bench”(24 reviews)
“golden mile”(6 reviews)
About
Okanagan's Top Cat Wine Tours is lead by wine experts who live right in wine country, and many of which have either attended accredited wine schools or worked in the vineyards, cellars or wine rooms of some of Canada's top wineries. Our...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Penticton, British Columbia V2A 4N9, Canada
Website
+1 250-493-7385
Ways to Experience Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
from USD 115.80
More Info
from USD 128.98
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
135
16
1
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
135
16
1
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour tour guidenaramata benchgolden mileyummy lunchbottleneck drivegreat tourhalf day tourruby bluesbus driverdirty laundryhis knowledgeinteresting thingsmercedes vanvanilla pod restaurantgirls tripsuper funsmall group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Top Cat Tours for a wine tour on the Naramata Bench for myself and 5 friends. Such a fun day - great selection of wineries, yummy lunch with Chef Bongo, beautiful scenes, and fun driver. We are already planning our next trip in the...More

Thank marciayack
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a short wine tour in June with Top Cap. At booking time they were great because they provided some customized route that we required on a Friday afternoon. We were really looking forward to it. And then, on the day of our tour...More

Thank southesplanade
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Family Emergencies do arise which happened in this case. From the moment we found out about the problem extremely in the morning, we notified you with a text of this family emergency, and followed up...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 8 of us hires Top Cat based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. Have to say that the experience was disappointing. The company was good to deal with prior to the day of the excursion. However once the driver arrived it...More

1  Thank mac2476
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the time to leave a review. We reviewed your file and you booked a hourly charter driver with us which is a non-guide tour and driver only experience. Sounds like our all inclusive guided tour might have been better suited. We reviewed...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Well, the van was great! And the lady was okay but a few things didn’t add up. For instance we waited 45 minutes in the lobby of our hotel until someone showed up. The email said 10 to 10h30 am pick up time which is...More

Thank BarkShadeau
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. We have had a chance to look into the matter of your experience. We apologies for the confirmation email stating between 10 and 1030 this was a system error which now has been fixed to email the correct...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Our tour guide - Christian, was so knowledgeable about the wineries in Naramata and very friendly. We enjoyed a private tour and wine tips......We learned a lot and enjoyed a wonderful meal. Make sure to ask for Christian for your tour. Thanks for a memorable...More

Thank cemartel
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and feedback.

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Recently we did a wine tour down the Golden Mile, this is for you Christian Ouellett! who shares the same name as my husband Kristian Ouellette. Right from the moment you picked us up, until you dropped us at our door, which we greatly appreciated,...More

Thank Raydell S
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Raydell and Kristian for you feedback on your tour experience.

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went on a wine tour with Top Cat Tours in March and what a great day! Our driver Dennis was very knowledgeable of the area, and picked a great selection of wineries for us to visit on the Naramata Bench. We look forward to...More

Thank Susan F
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The tour was amazing! It was my first time in the area, I am from the states, so it was great to learn about the area from a local. It was also my first time doing a wine tour. The tour guide was very nice...More

Thank Jaclyn R
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you Len for taking us on the Naramata wine tour. The wine was pretty darn good as well Comfortable bus and you were great!

Thank Susan P
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Great customer and personalized service. Len, our tour guide was professional and informative of the region selecting the best wineries. Would definitely recommend doing a wine tasting tour with Top Cat. See you next year!!!

Thank leepatterson1
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines