We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelowna Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (32)
All photos (32)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good16%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“steak”(26 reviews)
“salmon”(17 reviews)
“caesar salad”(6 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
238 Queensway Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Website
+1 778-753-5888
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
56
19
15
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
19
15
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon caesar salad lunch cruise party boat captain kelly pleasant cruise minute cruise awesome music top deck okanagan lake crew sherman supper angle sail appreciation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Booked the sunset dinner cruise. Overall experience was less than 1/5 stars. Weather was awful and raining and we couldnt cancel, understandable due to the 24h cancellation policy. Manager who answers the main phoneline was condescending and laughed at my concerns of the weather affecting...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cxlavall
TheLakeLounge, Owner at Kelowna Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Christian, I'm sorry you didn't have a fantastic time on the boat. The weather wasn't the best, that is true, a lot more fun when the sun is shining! The 24 hour cancellation policy is pretty standard in most tourism based activities in Kelowna,...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018

My husband and I booked a dinner cruise for our anniversary and Kelowna Cruises cancelled on us AN HOUR BEFORE we were supposed to go leaving us scrambling to find an alternate plan for our wedding anniversary!! They did not even give an explanation for...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank respectdufonds
Reviewed 30 August 2018

very boring. First of all ,it was running late about 20 minutes waiting for a group of people to purchase tickets. [ one of the group was waiving to the boat and asking for it to wait , which it did] we have taken cruises...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 178jes
Reviewed 27 August 2018

It was a great time despite the smoky skies! The bartenders Ryan (Stretch) & Tristan we’re exceptional! Ryan provided us with a commentary on all the owners of the mansions on the lake. Very entertaining. The music by Andrew Allen (Andrew Allen live.com) was fantastic...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MrsBucky
Reviewed 18 August 2018
Review of: Afternoon Cruise

First, the staff ON THE BOAT are exceptional. It was great to have some of the narration back this year. However, this year, booking has been a nightmare. I have brought many folks to the boat over the past 7 years. It was generally the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LH1111
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Went for the night “party boat “ dance / bar cruise with friends (all in late 30s). Hoping for a fun night out but we were bombarded with random obscure country music from a “DJ” ( a guy on a laptop drinking beer eating a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Brad S
TheLakeLounge, Owner at Kelowna Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi Brad S, Thanks for your feedback. The cruise you were on is an event hosted by a production company owned by the DJ you had on the boat that evening. He hires the boat from me and sells tickets. We sell tickets, especially if...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Spent an hour and a half cruise with my hubby and teens and friends. It is an amazing and relaxing experience. A great way to explore okanagan lake. Bought the tickets from groupon. We just paid for the tax and additional $10 each for the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jeckay2017
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner cruise. The meat was grilled right on the boat. Our dinner also included potato salad, pasta salad, fresh rolls and green salad. My steak was juicy and delicious, but my sister thought the salmon tasted too fishy. Drinks were available...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TroisChatsLies
Reviewed 12 August 2018
Review of: Afternoon Cruise

We took the 12:30-2pm tour (lunch was optional) and thoroughly enjoyed or time on board with Captain Mike, Chef/First mate Kyle and Bartender/tour guide/host extraordinaire Ryan a.k.a. Stretch. Ryan had great information and stories about the area, and It really did not feel like 90...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Melanie G
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This cruise is just too crowded. There were not enough seats on the boat for everyone to sit while cruising. For dinner, there was a huge line-up and again not enough seats for everyone in the dining hall. I wouldn’t recommend this for older people....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kasey M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel
533 reviews
.22 km away
Hotel Zed Kelowna
217 reviews
.26 km away
Prestige Beach House
365 reviews
.37 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
1,239 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 699 nearby restaurants
Salt & Brick
260 reviews
.11 km away
Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant
303 reviews
.12 km away
Earl's On Top
464 reviews
.13 km away
Moo-Lix Ice Cream
133 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 304 nearby attractions
Lake Okanagan
969 reviews
.22 km away
Kasugai Japanese Garden
362 reviews
.14 km away
Okanagan Spirits Craft Distillery
88 reviews
.11 km away
Okanagan Heritage Museum
54 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon D
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from TheLakeLounge | Property representative |
Hi Sharon, Apologies for the long delay in getting back to you (we've been having some issues with our logins), If you are still interested in purchasing gift certificates please send me an email at: info@thelakelounge... More
0
Votes