We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maroma Adventures

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Maroma Beach, Playa del Carmen 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 998 881 9400
Website
Description:

Enjoy paradise with Maroma Adventures!

Welcome to Maroma Adventures, the...

Enjoy paradise with Maroma Adventures!

Welcome to Maroma Adventures, the most complete activity centre in Riviera Maya; where you can have fun in a camel-back tour, thrill in a high-speed wave runner, and swim with dolphins. Enjoy a relaxing cruise through the Caribbean in one of our Catamarans, or have a sea fishing experience in our fully equipped boats. In addition we count on an entire Beach Club, restaurant and ideal spots for celebrating events... All in the same place.

Maroma Adventures is a marina within Riviera Maya, located at North Maroma, considered as one of the top ten most beautiful beaches in the world by Travel Channel.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 77.00*
and up
Horseback Riding Adventure from Cancun, Riviera Maya or Tulum
More Info
USD 98.00*
and up
Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya with Lunch and Open Bar
More Info
USD 77.00*
and up
Camel Ride Tour from Cancun and Riviera Maya

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,267 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 564
    Excellent
  • 237
    Very good
  • 113
    Average
  • 59
    Poor
  • 69
    Terrible
Parasailing

Parasailing it self was professionally done fun and nice. But the whole experience definitely wasn't worth the cost, $120 for 2 if I recall correctly. From hotel pickup to drop... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
murray1125
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

My second time at this secrets and I can't wait to go back again . The service out of this world ! Cleanliness perfect! I love being waited on and they love their jobs. Food , ate way to much . I would recommand this place for couples so romantic . Cabana on the beach is a must .

Helpful?
Thank kathypoole
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent! Guides were very entertaining and polite. We rode through mangroves to the veach and back. There are many activities at Maroma. Alsi, there are places to eat and have nice drink. Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank jrbailey58
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The snorkel tour was a great way to spend some time out in the beautiful ocean. Our guide was amazing, and the crew was very accommodating. Santo, Johnnie, and Vincent were very energetic and an amazing leader with a dedicated crew. He took care of each person in the group and reacted quickly when one of our group panicked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krystle M
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want to enjoy a sailing catamaran trip or snorkeling, this outfit is not for you. If you want to sit on a boat a few feet offshore and just drink, this is your place. Just realize that you will be overcharged. We paid $3300 for what was supposed to be a 4 hour sailing and snorkeling trip. Instead,... More 

Helpful?
Thank okietraveler2017
GrupoLomasTravel, Gerente at Maroma Adventures, responded to this review

Negative Dear okietraveler2017, Thank you for your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your service activity. It is important for us to bring a solution to this and to avoid this to happen in the future, please write to us at sales@maromaparadise.com Yours, Gabriel Campos Community Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a blast! The crew was amazing. They provided excellent service. We took the three hour option. We were able to snorkel at two locations and our tour guide pointed out starfish, stingrays, different types of corral and tons of beautiful fish! My husband and several others adventured up into the air on a huge swinging sail!

Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Parasailing it self was professionally done fun and nice. But the whole experience definitely wasn't worth the cost, $120 for 2 if I recall correctly. From hotel pickup to drop off back at hotel was 3 hours. 3 hours for a 10 minute parasailing ride. I wouldn't say its the fault of Maroma adventures, the place was clean and professional.

Helpful?
Thank murray1125
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the "Reef Adventure Tour" -- half day on a catamaran, two reef stops to snorkel. Our guide Victor was amazing! He signed us in, did the safety, lead the group snorkeling, assisted a woman having a panic attack (not sure what she though snorkeling was...), all while treading water and shouting "Aqua-Quin!" -- the name of our catamaran!... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotranch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The concierge at Le Blanc convinced 4 of us to book a private fishing charter with Maromar Adventures. It was not what we expected given the ultra luxury resort that Le Blanc is. We were picked up right on time at 6:45 AM by our private driver. We then drove for an hour. After that we had to hang out... More 

Helpful?
Thank J G
GrupoLomasTravel, Gerente at Maroma Adventures, responded to this review

Negative Dear J G, Thank you for your comments, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your activity. It is important for us to bring a solution to this and to avoid this to happen in the future, please write to us at sales@maromaparadise.com / customer@lomas-travel.com Yours, Gabriel Campos Community Manager More 

missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks so much to the staff of scuba Maroma!!! 2 tank reef dive with Alex and Ivan was great, and the following day with Joe and Ivan Bull sharks experience was outstanding!!! All the pictures and videos on DVD for $70 reasonable for the total dive being recorded with the sharks! Highly recommend this experience for beginners through advanced levels... More 

Helpful?
Thank sumbeach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They took us to two different places snorkeling. The first stop was ok, but if you get tired easy, you should wait until the second stop. The reef on the second stop is fabulous and there are so many fish. We saw a moray eel and sea turtle on the second stop. After snorkeling they had a surprise activity with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S

Travellers who viewed Maroma Adventures also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Maroma Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Maroma Adventures and other visitors
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Maroma Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?