We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marietas Islands

Features Animals
Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good day out!

This is a good boat trip with quite a lot of seabirds and dolphins to be seen on the way... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2018
Roaming1974
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Worth it!

AMAZING!! We loved it! We were so lucky being able to visit the hidden beach, as we were told it’s... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 19 August 2018
Janet M
,
Anaheim, California
Read all 35 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hidden beach”(11 reviews)
“tour company”(4 reviews)
About
Hidden Beach Snorkeling Hidden Beach Snorkeling To Reach This Secluded Paradise, The Swimmers Need To Go Through A Short Tunnel And Swim From The Boat A Distance Of 200 Meters. Love Beach Our Marietas Islands Snorkeling Trip Is Different From Other...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Website
+52 877 215 3572
Call
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
2
2
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
2
2
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue footed boobyhidden beachtour companyprivate beachbrendabirdpaddlepuntamitatouristsdolphinsrideoceancrew
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

AMAZING!! We loved it! We were so lucky being able to visit the hidden beach, as we were told it’s not a guarantee. It depends on the ocean conditions because you swim into a cave to get to the hidden beach.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This was by far the worst tour experience I've had in my life. First of all they promise things that are not even up to them. They promised us the playa del amor tour, which was the only thing that is worth doing after 2...More

2  Thank Leonardo G
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

What a terrible tour( if you can even call it that) and a huge waste of money! First off you’re placed on a “pontoon” boat with about 200 people. The boat ride to the Marietas Island is about 2-3 hours with breakfast included aka coffee...More

3  Thank Lauren H
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Marietas Island was a neat beach, however the winds and seas were high on the day we went. We were unable to snorkle, and paddle board, however the crew did there best to make the day enjoyable.More

1  Thank Mschoff
Brenda Guadalup... M, Public Relations Manager at Marietas Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for share your experience, we have very nice and service staff, I'll make sure they know. It's very important to know that weather conditions can change the tour schedule, but we still make you had a grate tour. Visit marietas is an experience that...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

What a great trip, for people who enjoy the wildlife encounters, you take a swim from the boat to the hidden beach in Marietas Islands, with your helmet on and lifejacket until reach the beach, pictures are amazing, you have to take to protect your...More

1  Thank Diseño Web P
Brenda Guadalup... M, Public Relations Manager at Marietas Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks we are happy to serve and about your cellphone we help to protect and take it safe to the hidden beach, we have 50 guaranteed access per day of the 116 allowed and this love beach is a treasure that worths to come once...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

I booked this specific tour to see and photograph the Blue Footed Booby bird which is unique to this specific island and only otherwise found in the Galapegos Islands. What a disappointment! If you go on this specific tour to scuba dive, snorkel, kayak or...More

2  Thank DominiquePhoto
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My wife and I signed up to visit Marieta Islands "Hidden Beach" via Vallarta Adventures. After about an hour boat ride from Puerto Vallarta we got to the Marieta Islands which is a bird sanctuary. We then put on helmets and were told we had...More

1  Thank Heyyou1982
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Total Rip Off. Tourist trap. Not worth the $80 per head for 40 minutes of snorkeling and 20 minutes on a beach, yet we were at sea for 8 hours. Probably 150+ people with maybe 6 kayaks and 6 paddle boards. You could choose one...More

4  Thank MonicaB118
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is a day cruise from the port to the islands. Once we get out to the secluded swimming hole, we anchor and get to snorkel, paddle board, and tubing. After about two hours there, we all board the boat, and go to another area...More

3  Thank Megan H
Brenda Guadalup... M, Guest Relations Manager at Marietas Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for your description, the activities are for all you want to have a different excursion day, on the national park as well known Marietas Islands, and remember if you want to visit Hidden Beach book in advance as there is a limited per day.

Reviewed 23 February 2018

This is a good boat trip with quite a lot of seabirds and dolphins to be seen on the way there. When you arrive at the islands you can do a number of activities such as snorkeling or kayaking, then you get a tour around...More

Thank Roaming1974
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Meson de Mita
90 reviews
.64 km away
Hotel La Quinta del Sol
319 reviews
.74 km away
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
2,264 reviews
1.11 km away
Casa De Mita
175 reviews
2.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,182 restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Naef Cafe
143 reviews
.62 km away
Tuna Blanca
1,257 reviews
.65 km away
Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
403 reviews
.50 km away
The Blue Shrimp
626 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 638 attractions in Puerto Vallarta
El Anclote
123 reviews
.67 km away
Mita Aventuras
146 reviews
.72 km away
Punta Mita Expeditions
512 reviews
.61 km away
Tranquilo Surf Adventures and Surf School
52 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Yomayra R
20 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Heyyou1982 | Reviewed this property |
You won’t get your money back or another tour. They will basically tour you around the islands and maybe take you to another beach. Access to the “hidden beach” is all based on sea levels. Not worth it in my opinion.
1
Vote
travelexperts2016
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Brenda Guadalup... M | Property representative |
Hello we have this tour with us and we use our own boats, the Capitan and guide are fabulous and they serve with positive attitude. We have 50 guaranteed access for hidden beach of the 116 Than government allowe each day.
1
Vote
Trey N
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from michael862 | Reviewed this property |
November 2017. Had no problem
0
Votes