We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pure Day Spa

48A Ballybunden Road, Killinchy BT23 6RF, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9754 3000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderfully relaxing

Our first visit to Pure Spa and hopefully not our last. My mum and I both really enjoyed the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shelly1442018
,
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
5 star experience

I have been meaning to visit this spa for such a long time and it certainly was a 5 star fabulous... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
_jeanchinn120
,
Bangor, United Kingdom
Read all 137 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea” (22 reviews)
“my mum” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
LOCATION
48A Ballybunden Road, Killinchy BT23 6RF, Northern Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+44 28 9754 3000
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"attention to detail"
in 18 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 22 reviews
"my mum"
in 12 reviews
"scones"
in 15 reviews
"steam room"
in 11 reviews
"on arrival"
in 7 reviews
"left me feeling"
in 3 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 4 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 5 reviews
"second to none"
in 5 reviews
"light lunch"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 4 reviews
"experience today"
in 2 reviews
"sheer bliss"
in 2 reviews
"head massage"
in 4 reviews
"fruit salad"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit to Pure Spa and hopefully not our last. My mum and I both really enjoyed the experience and our treatments. After completion of the registration questonaire we were shown to the Steam rooms and jacuzzi area where we started our unwinding. We...More

Thank shelly1442018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been meaning to visit this spa for such a long time and it certainly was a 5 star fabulous experience and can't wait to return. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel relaxed. The thermal area was so private I...More

Thank _jeanchinn120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Owner at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It is great to know you enjoyed your first experience of Pure. We all work very hard and strive to do everything for all of our clients, we just love what we do and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For Christmas I received a voucher to return to Pure Day Spa for the third time. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience once again and the team at Pure didn’t fail to impress. I really enjoyed my full body massage and facial; which left me feeling...More

Thank Lolaa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Owner at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was great to see you again for your annual visit! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us once again! Thank you for taking the time out to write a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend & I visited Pure Day Spa on 1 February. As a Christmas present I had been treated to a voucher from my employer & as my friend had recently lost her Mum I thought it would be a wonderful me-time treat. WRONG! We...More

Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Owner at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What can I say except the only JEKYELL and HYDE had been both of you! At PURE we all discuss and reply to reviews and we agreed that with this one we only wish there could be CCTV. Each area is timed so each group...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a lovely afternoon with therapists Mairead and Chantal in Pure Day Spa. We had a hot stones back massage and and Indian head massage each and then to top it all off we has tea for two, just magic. Thanks...More

1  Thank AudreyMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review it was a delight to have you both with us at Pure! We look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Visited pure day spa with a friend and was looking forward to it as I had read so many good reviews. Whilst the treatment I received was enjoyable the brash reception and introduction to the Spa was very disappointing. On arrival, after a very curt.'Hello...More

3  Thank Prancer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatment, however we were shocked to hear you felt that your welcoming was curt. You had a voucher for the day spa for a ritual which you chose to use for salon treatments and unfortunately...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My Daughter and I had a relaxing afternoon at this lovely day spa. We had the gift voucher for five treatments and started with steam room and jacuzzi followed by a lovely afternoon tea with sandwiches scones and fruit salad before getting our individual treatments...More

1  Thank gillianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's great to hear that you both went home feeling thoroughly relaxed and de-stressed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Pure Day Spa as I had received a voucher for the afternoon tea for two for Christmas last year. We were greeted at the door with slippers and welcoming smiles! We sat with the iPads and filled in our...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to write such a lovely review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully the relaxation was continued at home by putting your feet up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Where to begin? To start with I had been told time and time again about this little gem but being a 'city girl' I had never really got around to making a point of visiting! Well that changed once I was alerted to their Autumn...More

2  Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review!! This has made our day, thank you so much we are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Pure with us!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you want total relaxation and pampering this is the Spa to go to. I enjoyed every minute of all the treatments. I also was treated to afternoon tea which was lovely and finished with fresh fruit salad.

Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureDaySpa, Manager at Pure Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for this kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your day with us and that you enjoyed every minute of your treatments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345614
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Killinchy Hotels
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
1,512 reviews
9.83 km away
Dufferin Coaching Inn
282 reviews
10.08 km away
Strangford Arms Hotel
271 reviews
12.26 km away
Stormont Hotel
1,116 reviews
14.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Daft Eddies
582 reviews
4.07 km away
TT Bistro
272 reviews
7.94 km away
Balloo House Bistro
498 reviews
1.90 km away
The Oaks Bar & Restaurant
63 reviews
5.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
WWT Castle Espie Wetland Centre
156 reviews
5.10 km away
NI Food Tours
17 reviews
4.41 km away
Nendrum Monastic Site
71 reviews
5.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pure Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit