We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: | Bimini Bay Resort, Bimini
Phone Number:
+1 786-462-4698
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Welcome to Bimini, a Water Enthusiast’s Paradise.Journey to the most...

Welcome to Bimini, a Water Enthusiast’s Paradise.Journey to the most beautiful sites to snorkel, dive and explore. Let us show you Bimini’s historical and inspirational destinations.We are a world class full service Water Sports and Scuba Diving Center.We offer Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, SNUBA®, Wild Dolphin Adventures, Mangrove Boat, Kayak and Paddleboard tours, rentals, and more. Our professional staff is courteous, helpful, and friendly. We are highly experienced in all aspects of our activities and are dedicated to providing the best guest experience possible.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 84 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great service

Even though due to the weather we couldn't do our excursion, the people from Bimini Undersea did everything they could to try to help us (even offered free kayaks). It was... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Maria Elizabeth L
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even though due to the weather we couldn't do our excursion, the people from Bimini Undersea did everything they could to try to help us (even offered free kayaks). It was understandable considering the storm was pretty bad. The same day I received an email confirmation with the picture of the refund, so definitely feel safe to book something with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Elizabeth L
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! Even when obstacles such as inclement weather or mechanical failures arise, you can be sure that we'll always try to work it out some way or another or at least try to make your stay more pleasant. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was nice but we had some problems getting on excursion. Signed up 2 days prior we showed up they were over booked so we volunteered to go the next day. We showed up the next day they did not have a boat. Luckily enough we showed up at 9 to kayak if we didn't we would go referred... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew1123
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do recommend that reservations are made with as much anticipation as possible, specially during holidays, long weekends or special events, in order to secure your spaces in our tours. In the unlikely event that we accidentally overbook a tour, we'll always try to find an alternative for you, even if we have have... More 

Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was nice. The snorkel trip left a little late. We were on a speed boat. The sapona was cool to see. The actual snorkeling wasn't great. Our original date was cancelled due to wind. I wished they had called us to let us know. They added a trip over the next day which was great.

Helpful?
Thank Sara_sakflva
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. Our passenger's safety is our number one concern. Our captains always determine whether it is safe to go out under certain weather conditions. Since this decision is sometimes made at the last minute (hoping for a turn in the weather) it is impossible to advise all of our passengers of a cancellation, or as in this... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

There were four middle aged ladies looking for fun adventures and we found just that through our two excursions with Bimini Undersea. We did the snorkel sail to Sapona and the Dolphin snorkel trip also. Both trips were very special! The dolphin snorkel is a must do! What a surreal experience!

Helpful?
Thank DaeDae
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

We're very happy to read that you loved our tours, we loved having you and your friends as well! Hurry and and come back so we can take you on a Shark encounter or maybe a Stingray Adventure! From our family at Bimini Undersea to yours, happy holidays and thanks for reviewing! More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Bimini undersea was a solid 5 star from start to finish. The employees were very friendly and helpful and eager to please the customers. The sapona shipwreck snorkeling trip was a must do event. The stand up paddle boarding was a lot of fun.

Helpful?
Thank Helaine M
ebriones68, Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Helaine. We are so happy you had a good time and that you enjoyed Bimini. Come see us soon! More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lots fun on the boat looking forward to doing it again. Writing this the boat. Definitely recommend it for a day on the water in Bimini

Helpful?
1 Thank RafiquesRoad
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing! We had a blast with you and your group as well! Thank you for choosing Bimini Undersea as your water adventure provider and we look forward to seeing you again and showing you even more of the beauty of our little island paradise! More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I called the US booking number and spoke to Pablo, who enthusiastically told me about their dive/snorkel trips. I booked a trip to take my wife and kids to snorkel with reef sharks. The shop and boat are located right on the Resorts World property. The dive boat was a very good size, had a large now and a fair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMaynes
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely awesome time doing the snuba. You are basically have a15 foot tethered breathing line off of a raft with a tank and a guide. We saw a half a dozen safe Reef sharks swimming all around us it was unbelievable. DeVito was an outstanding captain and guide. Would highly recommend. If you tend to get seasick... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JBJRusa
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world! We love SNUBA because it gives you an opportunity to explore the wonders of the underwater world without being a certified scuba diver, so basically anyone can do it! Let's get you started on your scuba divers certification next time you come visit, we can't wait to have... More 

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

Recently my 19 year-old daughter and myself took a trip to Bimini and stayed at the Hilton within Resorts World. We had heard that the scuba trips booked up especially on the weekends (thanks Trip Advisor for advice). so we booked 2 scuba trips back to back on a Wednesday and Thursday. Neither of us had ever scuba dived so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank World-Traveler-MomMD
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing and sharing your experience with everyone reading this! We think you and you're daughter were very very very brave to venture into shark infested waters during your resort course, not everyone is as courageous as you! We very much look forward to having you and your daughter back soon, and maybe getting the both... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We've been on this trip 3 times. Saw the Dolphins 2 of the 3 times. We had a great experience this most recent time, the Dolphins showed up on time and in numbers! 8 - 10 of them. It's hard not to be disappointed when you don't see them which I what happens on occasion.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PabloAviles, Sales Manager at Bimini Undersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing! What you mentioned in your review is true, sometimes the dolphins are never to be found, but when they do... oh boy! what an amazing experience it is! We're proud to say that we have a great track record of finding the dolphins and swimming with them. In the unlikely scenario that we do not find... More 

Travellers who viewed Bimini Undersea also viewed

 
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Bimini Undersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bimini Undersea and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Undersea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?