We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leeward Islands Charters

Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-7474
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!!! Two thumbs up!!!

It was an excursion booked from our ship. From the time we'd boarded the Catamaran, the staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ezy_cruising
,
Whitby, Canada
One of the best excursions we've taken in the Caribbean.

We took an excursion from our cruise ship. This was a half day trip with lunch and visit to a beach... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cookiebob
,
Annapolis, Maryland
Read all 288 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a Catamaran Excursion Experience in St. Kitts & Nevis and have been creating fun experiences for guests since 1980. We are passionate about ensuring that your experience with us is memorable, whether it is just you or your group from a sail and snorkel to lunch on the beach or sunset cruise. We aim to make your excursion or special event outstanding. Sail with us. Where you come as strangers and leave as friends.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day trip” (29 reviews)
“bbq lunch” (12 reviews)
“coconut salad” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
Circus Fort Street, Basseterre, St. Kitts
CONTACT
Website
+1 869-465-7474

Similar Things to Do in Basseterre

Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 29 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 12 reviews
"coconut salad"
in 9 reviews
"rum punch"
in 36 reviews
"catamaran sail"
in 13 reviews
"bbq on the beach"
in 4 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 11 reviews
"drinks flowing"
in 5 reviews
"actual cruise"
in 3 reviews
"four seasons"
in 11 reviews
"st kitts"
in 43 reviews
"coleslaw"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful crew"
in 5 reviews
"snorkeling location"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful snorkeling"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
"snorkel equipment"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an excursion booked from our ship. From the time we'd boarded the Catamaran, the staff members made certain that everyone had a good time and stayed hydrated (water and otherwise)! They also ensured everyone's safety is the upmost importance. I can't say enough...More

Thank ezy_cruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and a raving review at that. We sincerely appreciate it and are so happy that you enjoyed the day with our amazing crew. See you next time 😉 maybe in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took an excursion from our cruise ship. This was a half day trip with lunch and visit to a beach on Nevis. The catamaran was clean and well maintained, The food provided was well prepared; and the best thing on the trip was the...More

Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Wow, What a compliment!!! We are blushing. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very proud of our catamarans, and especially our high level of service with style. See you again in St. Kitts or Nevis for another sail with us. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a half day snorkel trip from Nevis to St. Kitts. There were eight of us on the catamaran called "Caona" and it was a wonderful experience right from the beginning, the crew was on time, friendly, knew what they were doing, and very...More

Thank bondiesurfertoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the fabulous review! So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoy the sea, our crew and especially our guests. We strive to make it always a great experience. Thanks again from team Caona!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excursion from Celebrity Equinox with Leeward. Excellent time, good food, cold beer and a great crew. beaches at Nevus suffered with the hurricanes but this was only a minor issue. 20 knots plus under sail on the way back was fun. Would go with this...More

Thank sec21atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you kindly for your review. We are happy to hear you had an EXCELLENT journey with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a highly recommended tour, so at the risk of being a sour pus I thought I would offer an alternative view. It really didn't work for our group, we went for the sailing, snorkeling and fun. Turns out the most important thing on...More

1  Thank Dbwitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Guest Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review and providing an alternative view. We will share this with all of our staff. We are sorry to hear you didn't have an amazing experience with us as that is our goal. Our crew strives for a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From booking all the way through to the actual sail, the service this company provides is phenomenal!! We were able to book before arriving to Nevis and the staff shuffled some things around to accommodate our group. Our Captain was Lenox and he was amazing!!...More

Thank MzRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did a private day Charter. Communication with the crew was great. The actual experience itself was excellent. The tour itself took us to a snorkeling spot then around the corner to a beach in Nevis. The lunch provided was excellent and you were never...More

Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you from the LIC crew for taking the time for an awesome review. Great to hear that you had a great time with us! Until next time 😉

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

the 7 hour all day catamaran trip was awesome. the staff was absolutely amazing. very attentive. open bar. snorkeling. nevis stop and lunch served. dancing on catamaran on way back to st kitts was a highlight. highly recommended tour.

Thank tnco1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love our amazing staff and they love what they do every day! That's why you "come as strangers and leave as friends". Until next time friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My family and I had a great day sailing with the crew from Leeward Island Charters. They are fun and of course the scenery is beautiful! And the rum punch is really good. Our entire family enjoyed the day. We just wished there had been...More

Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review and sailing with us! Glad to hear you and your family had such a great time and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of St. Kitts & Nevis. See you next time - we have a variety of excursions available and sail...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I did a morning snorkel cruise and loved it. The staff, Cpt Lennox and Fitzroy, were outstanding. Lots of good skorkelling, nice music, free drinks and a great boat ride.

Thank Errol_Vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeward_Is_Charters, Public Relations Manager at Leeward Islands Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Sounds like a great day at sea and making memories with your daughter. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345629
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in St. Kitts
Ocean Terrace Inn
179 reviews
1.17 km away
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
164 reviews
2.44 km away
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
99 reviews
4.00 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
3,302 reviews
4.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tamarind Indian Cuisine
48 reviews
.36 km away
Serendipity
477 reviews
1.20 km away
El Fredos Restaurant and Bar
181 reviews
.63 km away
The Gallery Cafe
53 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Immaculate Conception Co-Cathedral Catholic Church
101 reviews
.21 km away
Port Zante
175 reviews
.46 km away
The Circus
165 reviews
.14 km away
National Museum
92 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Audrey W
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Audrey W |
We’re on the brittannia morning in port afternoon departure x
0
Votes
Dawn W
31 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hi there. I'm certain we can certainly accommodate you. Please send us an email and desired dates to sail @ leewardislandscharters . com for more immediate response and help. Cheers!
0
Votes
Debbie_Jan
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leeward_Is_Charters | Property representative |
Hello, greetings and thank you for your question. We will approach the beach very closely and there is no need to swim to the lunch spot. Our crew will assist you off the Catamaran safely. See you soon! Cheers.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456