We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swaliga 2

J. Yrausquin Blvd | Bobby's Marina, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-587-0023
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Buyer beware!

Please note that we booked a trip for a party of 8 and put a significant deposit down. Once the... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2017
khazana4travel
,
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Great trip around the west side of the island!

We have been coming to St Maarten for 6 years now.....and obviously love it here. We finally... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2017
Nancy V
via mobile
Read all 261 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Swaliga 2:Fast, Sleek & Oh So Chic! We go further because we go faster, so you can see more and do more! Swaliga 2 is spacious enough to take all your family and friends in comfort! Check out our website for 10 reasons Swaliga 2 beats the rest and for details of our trips around St. Maarten: snorkel at Creole Rock, lunch at Pinel, swim with the turtles at Tintemarre. Or our famous 3-island trip to Anguilla - now in its 2nd decade! Also Sunset Champagne cruises on Mondays. And now you can book us online direct. We're also available for private charters - pick your own itinerary and call us for a price. Whether you're new to Swaliga 2 or an old friend (she has many) you'll always find a warm welcome.
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“captain jp” (25 reviews)
“day trip” (36 reviews)
“pinel island” (46 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
J. Yrausquin Blvd | Bobby's Marina, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
CONTACT
Website
+1 721-587-0023

Similar Things to Do in Philipsburg

Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Please note that we booked a trip for a party of 8 and put a significant deposit down. Once the monies were collected we received no response to emails or voicemails leading up to our trip. Based on our confirmation email, we went to the...More

Thank khazana4travel
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to St Maarten for 6 years now.....and obviously love it here. We finally decided to take a boat tour to see the island from a different angle. So glad we picked this one. The ownergreeted us and introduced to our captain...More

Thank Nancy V
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This tour of St. Maarten was one of the highlights of our vacation. It was such a wonderful tour. The captain and mate were amazing. We were able to experience the island with a small group. The lunch and refreshments served were excellent. We loved...More

Thank Cristen B
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Was a wonderful trip went all around the island by boat really enjoy Tintamarine were you could see the turtels.

Thank socalolypop
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My colleagues and I were privileged to have experienced an enjoyable trip with the swaliga 2 on December 10. The captain and crew were very friendly. They made our experience worthwhile. We all would agree that it was just EPIC. Hope to do it again...More

Thank jbarkerdulder
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 Island Splash with the crew! The snorkeling and lunch were excellent! Highlight of our cruise!

Thank sylviamz
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We arrived in St Maarten in November on the Celebrity Equinox while celebrating an Anniversary cruise with 17 couples and the ship was doing an overnight stay. That allowed us to book for two days. Based on reviews we decided we would do both a...More

2  Thank zingg1
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My husband and I were scheduled on this trip and when we got there the captain told us that a group of six had cancelled. As he was telling us this we were sure he would cancel on us and reschedule us another day. We...More

1  Thank Barbara S
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We had the most fabulous time on the Swagila 2. Captain Andrew was amazing. We actually came across a crazy man snorkeling in the middle of the ocean alone with nothing but a white bobber trailing far behind. Our group of six were simply in...More

Thank pmcheesecakes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We must have come on Alan's day off, but he came at the beginning of the tour to check on us - very nice man. We spent the day with Delfin (our hostess), Andrew (the ship captain) and Manon (Delfin's daughter). They were all a...More

Thank sheilafdahl
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lazy Lizard Beach Bar & Grill
888 reviews
.32 km away
Gelateria Milano
249 reviews
.23 km away
Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar
264 reviews
.42 km away
Chesterfield's
914 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Yoda Guy Movie Exhibit
825 reviews
.30 km away
St. Maarten Museum
91 reviews
.22 km away
Harbour Point Village
42 reviews
.16 km away
Treasure Seeker, A Pirates Playground
13 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
khazana4travel
Hi, I am trying to contact you via your phone number and I was unable to get through. I also sent an e-mail. But I was looking to speak to someone for a snorkeling trip this Tuesday. Thank you
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Nancy V | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry. we had a lovely adventure back in February, however I don't know of another way to reach them. You might look on the travel talk website for SXM. that is how we found Swaliga 2.
0
Votes
shelleyl282
Is there any possibility that we could get back an hour to an hour and a half before we have to board? I would pay extra if I have to.
20 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Alan B | Property representative |
Sorry guys I can not do that I have the other guests to consider. The only way I could do it is if you chartered Swaliga2 privately. If you are interested in that please contact me by phone or email. Details are on the trip... More
0
Votes
shelleyl282
I am worried that I won't get back to port in time to board my ship. As well, I was wondering if you pick up guests at the cruise port?
18 December 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Alan B | Property representative |
Good Morning, 90% of out customers are from cruise ships. We are very aware of the importance of getting guests back to the cruise ship on time. Once on Swaliga we canvas the guests to check on their all aboard time and aim... More
0
Votes