We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
124
All photos (124)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ocean floor”(15 reviews)
“sd card”(5 reviews)
About
Sea Trekking is as close as it gets to the sensations of walking in space. Under the supervision of your warm, friendly and certified Sea Trek Guides, you will take a walk on the “wet” side which brings you face to face with the marvel of marine...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Vide Boutielle, Castries, St. Lucia
Website
+1 758-453-4362
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Castries
from USD 98.00
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
from USD 110.00
More Info
from USD 88.00
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
112
41
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
41
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean floor underwater guide sd card sea urchins sea life prescription glasses underwater world unique experience bucket list history lesson a lot of fun st lucia no problem cruise ship anthony activity astronaut
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited recently on a cruise and this was a nice option for a shore tour. My Husband ended up with a plugged ear for the next day or so, but overall the tour was fine.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank zackandmandy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For anyone who cant swim and would love to experience the sites and wonders under water, SEA TREK Adventures is a must try. They have experienced divers /coaches always close at hand. "Coco Pop" was awesome she made the experience even more enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank J C
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Great experience!! Beautiful scenery,we saw a number of fish,eels,crabs,sea urchins and much more,our guide cocopuffs lead us safely though the underwater world, She was great!!! Extremely nice....Be sure to do it again!! Unfortunately I forgot my waterproof case for my phone so I have no...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stluciantourist
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THank you for giving us a great review. Appreciate you taking the time. Will pass it on to Coco.

Reviewed 8 February 2019

We did the Sea Trek experience in St Lucia. I have trouble snorkeling because I am very uncomfortable when I cant breathe through my nose. We weren't sure what to expect. As you walk into the water you have to suspend your urge to panic,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank GandtSurreyUK
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to do this, for those who are wondering about the"abandoned car", this is one of the unique under water sea scapes we create, is now a habitat to many sea creatures, its a manmade one.

Reviewed 30 January 2019

An experience you will never forget. Medical forms are filled in before the dive. Sea Trek or Snuba is a 20 minute trek under the sea. There are three guides who accompany you for security and guidance. The Snuba is placed over your head before...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Afroditevolcano
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give us a review.

Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

This is a activity that involves a helmet and oxygen attached to it. They said would check to make sure oxygen was on, my wife noticed no bubbles - they didn’t, not sure how long I didn’t have oxygen. Got very disoriented. Obviously they figured...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank eaglelakeone
Guest Services S, Public Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly are very troubled by your experience and we will look into the matter as best we can with information provided.

Reviewed 18 January 2019

I had an awesome time! The tour guides were awesome, it was a beautiful day, the water was clear, and there were a few interesting items down under to view. My only complaint is that there were far fewer fish than I expected. Definitely a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Anson357
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Anson357, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for us. Happy that you had a good tour with us.

Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

It was my very first time doing sea trek adventure.. knowing that i cant swim got me quite frightened n worried whilst gearing up.. but with the help of my excellent guides; trekmann and starfish lol.. I walked beneath the sea like i was on...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Journey53060712394
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will make sure we pass on the compliments to the staff.

Reviewed 14 November 2018

We had awonderful adventure. It was my wife's first time and the instructor was knowledgable and helpful. Recommend

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Johnmhaupt
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

John, Thank you very very much for your feedback, recommendation and your review. Pleases us to know our guests have a great time

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

I was initially apprehensive about this trip. The idea of being deep underwater with just a helmet was scary. However, we arrived and were given clear details. The helmet is only heavy outside of water and works the same way an upturned glass does in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank wookie1209
Guest Services S, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Trek Adventure Helmet Diving Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your review, and for the teaser of our underwater surprises.Most of our guest have the same expression, they had no idea. Pleased you have a great time.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 58 nearby hotels
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
7,957 reviews
.49 km away
The Landings Resort & Spa
1,093 reviews
.87 km away
Royalton Saint Lucia
2,041 reviews
1.59 km away
Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia
1,302 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 298 nearby restaurants
The Cliff at Cap Maison
628 reviews
1.60 km away
Barnacles
101 reviews
.26 km away
Jambe De Bois
436 reviews
.10 km away
Seaview Bar
16 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 539 nearby attractions
Knotty Girl Speed Boat Tours
87 reviews
.56 km away
Gros Islet Street Party
2,038 reviews
1.55 km away
Pigeon Island Causeway Beach
118 reviews
.24 km away
Pigeon Island National Park
1,780 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
898kellyo
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jcyorksman | Reviewed this property |
Normal swimwear is all you need. Shoes are provided.
0
Votes
MayoRR5
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DrSleep123 | Reviewed this property |
No swimming necessary, you are walking on the bottom of the ocean the whole time. Your movements feel a lot slower down there which can be disorienting but there's no actual swimming needed for this activity!
1
Vote
Alice A
8 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OnTheRoad124 | Reviewed this property |
Just to add to what other have already said - You are only about 20 feet down and with a certified guide. The chances of having anything severe happening are slim. That being said, if you are claustrophobic you may want to... More
1
Vote