Kool Runnings Water Park

Kool Runnings Water Park, Negril: Hours, Address, Kool Runnings Water Park Reviews: 4/5

Kool Runnings Water Park
4
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Kool Runnings Adventure Park - home to the Caribbean's most diverse and invigorating adventure park experience!!!Fill your day with 10 amazing water slides, quarter mile of lazy river, Captain Mikie's Coconut Island for the kids, great food and games galore. The new Adventure Zone will whet your appetite for Adventure with Paintball, Outdoor Laser Tag, Go-Karts, Jamboo Rafting on the Great Morass!! .. And one more thing, don't miss our Park Mascot, Mikie Manatee, doing the "Mikie Skank" on our Kool entertainment stage, a delight for the entire family.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets
Popular mentions

4.0
191 reviews
Excellent
75
Very good
53
Average
40
Poor
14
Terrible
9

Ayuda Trips
2 contributions
Ayuda goes to Kool Runnings
Jul. 2020 • Business
It was a great experience . The slides were fun and entertaining. Other fun activities available to participate in and have a fun day.

Fun for the entire family. Good food is available on site.

Clean rest rooms and changing rooms.

Staff was energetic.

Process for Booking was easy.

Amazing group rates.

A must go.

Written 2 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ric E
6 contributions
Season Pass
Dec. 2019
We purchased a season pass in advance on line as it seemed cheaper than one off. This worked well as the kids went three times and this more than covered the extra cost. A good facility, we had fun. Beware Negril is a ridiculously overpriced place.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you Ric E for your review. We are truly pleased that you have been enjoying the perks of our all access Season Pass which definitely gives you the best park experience. Thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you and the kids soon!
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kamalomar1
Bronx, NY59 contributions
Fun! fun! fun!
Jul. 2019 • Family
Kids loved this place, big, clean and options for all ages..rafting was good, the guys explained and taught us about the areas as we went along. We would definately return.
Written 25 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma Grimmond
5 contributions
Shocking day!
Where do I start!!!
A very small water park with few slides, all of which hurt your back as you can feel every join down the slide.
The lazy river is defiantly lazy, 2 out of about 10 jets to push the water round actually were on/working, it wasn’t full up enough with water you could see the line of where it should have been, was full of bugs and dirty on the bottom.
Careless maintenance, as you walk up to the slides thought the steps would fall through any moment. The lockers were all grubby. The whole place looked run down and grotty.
The food we had for lunch I wouldn’t give my dog, we had a beef burger each with chips and we both felt sick after eating it. I mean how can you get a burger wrong!
And when telling the manager as we left about the food we didn’t even get an apology and he didn’t seem bothered.
Written 14 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shari M
We are really sorry we weren’t able to meet your expectations on the day you visited us. We have listened to your concerns and discarded the batch of burgers you had out of an abundance of caution. We also thank you for allowing us to visit you at your hotel to ensure you were okay. We hope you have another opportunity to meet your expectations, as we discussed.
Written 10 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

celiajohnsonuk
London, UK1 contribution
CJ
Sep. 2019 • Family
Need to be a bit more organised. The rides were basic not real fun.

The locker key allocators should know what lockers are in operation instead of handing keys without a lock on the units.

Rides need to be more entertaining for all ages.
Very expensive for what you get.

Written 17 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review Celiajohnsonuk. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. With over 5 acres of activities including 7 water slides towering from over 30 ft. high, a lazy river, wave pool as well as paintball, kayaking on the morass, go-karts and rafting, we strive to provide a full day of activities for our guests. In addition to our discounted rates for residents we always have specials and packages available through our social media and our website.
Written 5 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mickela_p
London, UK25 contributions
Very over priced if not local
Aug. 2019 • Family
We was very excitedto bring kids here 4 kids two 6 year olds and two 11 year olds the price charged for tourist is extremely over priced for what they have to offer inside, I was expecting more slides and more fun pool areas we only stayed a hour and half or less as the kids got bored so that's a shame.
Written 13 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WhineyWhiney, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. With over 5 acres of activities including 7 water slides towering from over 30 ft. high, a lazy river, wave pool as well as paintball, kayaking on the morass, go-karts and rafting, we strive to provide a full day of activities for our guests. In addition to our discounted rates for residents we always have specials and packages available through our social media and our website.
Written 17 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nleo69
London, UK14 contributions
Lovely Vibe but not enough slides
Sep. 2019
Entry was reasonable after friends of ours begged to be charged the local rate. The sales advisor was attempting to charge us a "tourist rate" because we fid not hold Jamaican passports.
After some pleading the manager agreed to honor us the local rate as our friend told the advisor we were newly married couple (true)
Inside the atmosphere was lively and vibrant but we were shocked to find out there were only 6 sides. We didn't stay longer than an hour and did not eat onsite as we had a long drive back to Ochi.

I would recommend if you were passing Negril not to go out of your way for.
Written 9 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nleo69, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our lazy river, wave pool and all 7 our larger more thrilling slides. It also sounds like you were unable to take advantage of our Adventure Zone offering paintball, rafting on the morass, go-karts and our gyroscope experience. We have a general admission rate but we provide a discounted rate for Jamaican residents. We also provide discounted rates for persons booking online or buying one of our group packages. We are always attempting to find ways for persons with varying budgets to enjoy our facilities. We hope that you will return soon to check out our other offerings.
Written 17 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Annie D
Cheshire, UK571 contributions
Emmmm ok
Aug. 2019 • Family
Think this place needs a good clean and reduced the price, what slides were there where ok but the water was not very clean, we bought the top package so we could go rafting, the rafters were old and falling apart and only had one safe enough to use the rest of the party had to go in a dingy, the life jacket were in a bad state

Food was good
Written 25 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Skye17skye, Thank you so much for visiting Kool Runnings and for your honest feedback. We are sorry that you thought our rafts looked old. We actually just received two new rafts which have been crafted to look like authentic Jamaican bamboo rafts, including a rustic feel. Our rafting experience takes our guests on the Great Morass where they learn that the Morass acts as a natural filtration system for the ocean, therefore the water in the morass can sometimes appear murky. We have four persons rafts, so when we have a party larger than four persons we utilize our rubber kayak which may look like a dingy. We appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to seeing you again at Kool Runnings.
Written 28 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

K K
Toronto, Canada9 contributions
Wet N' Wild ;)
Aug. 2019
Didn't ride the slide's, but I will next year! It was clean before the Dreamers took over lol ! I hope to visit on less busy day to actually enjoy it rather than just partying there.
Written 21 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review K A. We are pleased that you enjoyed the event hosted at our facilities and we look forward to hosting you and your family soon. Remember to always stay KOOL...
Written 21 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ronke E
3 contributions
Must visit one in jamaica
Aug. 2019
Park was clean and tidy. My 11 and 9 year olds had hours of fun on the water slides. All life guards that we encountered were very friendly. Food and drinks good value for money. Lots to do on the premises. A must go to place. Good job guys keep up the good work.
Written 20 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you RonkeE1 for your review We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us as we pride ourselves in providing an unmatched water park experience in Jamaica catering to teens, toddlers and the young at heart. Thank you once again for choosing Kool Runnings Adventure Park and remember to always stay KOOL....
Written 21 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 180
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kool Runnings Water Park

Kool Runnings Water Park is open:
  • Tue - Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm