We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing

| Negril P.O., Negril W.I., Jamaica
+1 876-957-6341
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great experiance

Ignore the bad comments, great fun, nice people. Four hours we caught 15 fish. Maui Maui and Black... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
rebelwaltz80
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Highway Robbery

We did deep sea fishing. We caught a barracuda but the experience was terrible. The captain was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jo O
,
Japan
Read all 206 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Off shore fishing. 1/2, 3/4 And Full day Charters. 1/2 Day charter sharing available. Scuba Diving including PADI certification. Sunset Cruises. Snorkeling and Glass bottom boat trips.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tuna” (41 reviews)
“blue marlin” (8 reviews)
“catch fish” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
| Negril P.O., Negril W.I., Jamaica
CONTACT
Website
+1 876-957-6341

Similar Things to Do in Negril

Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ignore the bad comments, great fun, nice people. Four hours we caught 15 fish. Maui Maui and Black Jacks. Thank you for an excellent day.

Thank rebelwaltz80
CWinds, Owner at Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did deep sea fishing. We caught a barracuda but the experience was terrible. The captain was blasting the radio on a fishing trip and how could you expect to catch anything from a noisy boat. Also, throughout the trip one of the workers left...More

Thank Jo O
CWinds, Owner at Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry your experience was less than perfect. Many of our visitors like us playing music on the boat. It is difficult to please everyone. If you had asked for it to be turned down they would have been happy to accommodate your request....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was just me and my girlfriend a so we didn't want to charter a whole boat since I was the only one wanting to fish. They put us on a half day trip with another couple and we had a blast!! They picked us...More

Thank Ryan S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whent on a half day fishing trip unfortunately didn't have a bite nothing at all but thats life did see some dolphins but thats it would go again not a quitter

Thank Mark H
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was a lovely trip caught a few tuna they were really lovely people best people to book with them he knew the sea well so knew where to find the fish cool and relaxed day out

Thank nathanaelp90
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We didn't do the fishing but we did boat tours they we great got some great facts about the reef and bloody bay thanks

Thank samjane321
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

1. Stanley's accommodated us despite missing our initial excursion date. We were able to make up the half day of fishing 2 days later with no extra charge. 2. We are avid fisher-people and understand that: -some days, you're gonna get skunked. Lower your expectation...More

Thank Myra J
CWinds, Owner at Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your informative and honest review.

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience. We needed to make a change to our time and date just a couple days before went fishing and Liz was all over making it happen. We were fortunate enough to hook a large blue marlin about 2 hours in. Bobby and Jack...More

Thank khanz17
CWinds, Owner at Stanley's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your fishing and were lucky enough to land a Marlin.

Reviewed 23 November 2017

I enjoyed a morning's fishing recently even though the catch was poor. Pick up from my hotel was prompt and the boat was only a short distance from it. There were seven anglers on the boat in total with the fishing boat being moored at...More

2  Thank Simon O
Reviewed 26 October 2017

my wife and I went on a fishing trip on 10/21/2017 Capt Jack and First Mate Marten were the BEST! We caught 2 big Mahi Mahi and another standard Mahi plus 2 Tuna plus multiple black jacks and the wife caught and landed a tiger...More

1  Thank webennettinc
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 281 hotels in Jamaica
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
5,580 reviews
.46 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
2,246 reviews
.61 km away
Hedonism II
2,514 reviews
.77 km away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
450 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fireman's Lobster Pit
411 reviews
.36 km away
The Boardwalk Village Restaurant
153 reviews
.36 km away
Sing U
6 reviews
.42 km away
Blue Horizon West Restaurant & Bar
6 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seven Mile Beach
6,335 reviews
3.10 km away
Bloody Bay
834 reviews
1.95 km away
Booby Cay Island
419 reviews
.92 km away
Mary, Gate of Heaven Catholic Church
120 reviews
3.48 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
stellaingall
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
Please email or submit a charter sharing request via our website. We can certainly link you up with others to go with you.
0
Votes
maddy153
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
We have more than one boat. And there are different prices. Please check our website at stanleysdeepseafishing for all the relevant information.
0
Votes
Gail H
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CWinds | Property representative |
Gail send an email via our website. I will match you with others. Liz
0
Votes