Travel2Guadeloupe

Travel2Guadeloupe, Pointe-a-Pitre: Hours, Address, Travel2Guadeloupe Reviews: 3.5/5

Travel2Guadeloupe
3.5
Mountains • National Parks • Hiking Trails
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Hiking on the volcano the Soufriere. The Soufriere is an explosive volcano and its ascent allows you to discover the most active area of ​​the Volcano. With several fumaroles and continual gas vents it’s a real special experience. The swim on the way back from the hike to the Soufriere is a really great
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets

3.5
29 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
7

Gast765
Munich, Germany2 contributions
No-show, no response
I booked this tour and got an email confirmation but nobody received me at 9am. The address was only a town name, a clear address was missing. The contact number went straight to voice mail. No response on my message via the tripadvisor system either. I went to both kayak stores in town, one was about to start a tour but it wasn't mine. The other store was closed.

Bottom line: I drove an hour across the island for this tour and waited for 40 minutes without having the booked kayak tour.

Luckily Tripadvisor was quick to react by phone and after not being able to contact the tour operater themselves I was quickly reimbursed.
Written 6 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Xav
1 contribution
Excursion was cancelled, no notice and no refund received
Mar. 2020 • Friends
The excursion was cancelled. We did not receive a notice that the excursion was cancelled so we went to the excursion meeting point and nobody was there. We emailed to the email address in the confirmation and tried to call, but still no response. We asked for a refund, but also no response.
Written 18 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
FAKE REVIEW and customer upset for trying to break the French law on the cancelation for ALL ACTIVITIES UNTIL FUTHER NOTICE DUE TO CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC. The notice of cancelation for ALL ACTIVITIES was given by the government of France and was televised all around the world since the 15 of March. Your reservation was fully refunded so I don't understand why you put a negative review for a cancelation and no refund for a pandemic that is out of our control and when you were fully refunded by Trip Adviser. Please follow the instructions and laws of the Governments in the country that you are visiting next time you get upset for Governmental decision and don't take out your frustration and anger with innocent people that have nothing to do with it. Your lying is not correct and very rude for not following the sanitary laws put in place to protect us all from this Coronavirus pandemic crisis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jerry9146
Marshall, VA120 contributions
Some nice fish
Mar. 2020
We took his tour expecting to see many reef fish as there were two stops for that and one for sea turtles. The first stop was disappointing as there were only a few fish about an inch long. The second stop had a nice variety of reef fish and some nice coral formations. During the last stop some of the snorkelers aw a turtle others did not.
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Thanks my friend for your great review of this excursion. Sorry to hear that there wasn't enough fish for you to see. Nature is not always easy. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Exploration646698
5 contributions
Nice guide, three spots!
Jan. 2020 • Solo
Taken to three spots for snorkeling. If you don’t speak French it’s okay. The guide can instruct you in English. But mostly you just hop out and swim. Two of our three spots had plenty to observe. The first next to the cliffs was my favorite. The last spot didn’t have anything but I think that was just that day. Definitely worth it.
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you got to see the beautiful marine life and spots that the reserve Cousteau has to offer. We are grateful for your review and hope you had a wonderful time visiting the beautiful island of Guadeloupe. Thanks again from the travel2guadeloupe team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Arthur R
Estepona, Spain7 contributions
Excellent care of Ability Restricted clients
Dec. 2019
Although the shop location was hard to find and took us sometime to locate, (Sat Nav Co-ordinates?), once we'd located it everything went very well. In particular my wife is a wheel chair user as she cannot walk far but is a good swimmer. Jean-Batiste was our excursion leader and he paid a LOT of attention to our group of 5 snorkelers. He made my wife wear an extra buoyancy aid, AND he pulled a small raft round the entire island should she have needed it. I have not experienced this level of care before, which ensures that even ability impaired people can have a really good experience. We would definitely recommend and go back if we had the chance.
Written 20 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Hello Arthur, Thank you so much for you feedback. I am so happy that you had a great time and that our service provider was able to probive great service for you and your wife. Thay are very professional and are able to take on any situation with great care. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

calvi206
Paris, France1 contribution
Terrible experience
We booked the itinerary and received confirmation, but we could‘t contact them. We arrived at taxi at 7:30 in the morning. We waited for 1 hour. There was no boat at all. We were bitten by mosquitoes for more than 10 bags. we waste half a day, it was so disappointing that we requested a refund and we have not received it yet.
非常糟糕的体验,他们根本没有游船在集合地点,而且他们的电话一直打不通,集合地方蚊子🦟到处都是,我们太失望了.
Written 8 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Hello, My friend you were at the wrong place waiting instead of goind to the service provider stand like you were told to do your chek in. You did not check in with the service provider at all and decided to wait on the port. When you go to the airport you do not go on the runway and wait for the plane to come pick you up. You must first check in at the service providers stand ( which was indicated to you ) and from there they take you to your boat. Sorry to hear about all of this but next time maybe you should follow the instructions given to you. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tolleyr
Norwich31 contributions
Simple, gorgeous, slightly exercise based fun in a Kayak
Nov. 2019
A great way to spend 3 hrs exploring the mangroves. The 2 guides are good fun and one translated the tour into English for us. Very kind. This is easy for anyone to enjoy. You will paddle with lots of stops for talks and giggles.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Thanks so much for your feed back!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your excursion and that is was all that you expected! Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sebbe c
4 contributions
Soar like an eagle
This was an amazing experience! Soaring like an eagle above Saint Francois! We spotted atleast 5 sea turtles from up there. Yoann made you really comfortable and safe even though i was a little nervous going into it.
Written 19 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience about this wild adventure. There are so many different beautiful things to do and see in Guadeloupe that sometimes it's hard to choose which one to do. I'm glad you enjoyed your adventure and would like to thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience with everyone! Soar Like An Eagle !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bjorn N
1 contribution
Light Helicopter ride
Apr. 2019 • Solo
The activity was easy to organise and the agency stayed in contact to advise on timing and location. At the booked time for the flight the weather was not good enough but the rebooking went without issues. Lovely team and a facinating flight. I would recommend booking one of the longer flights to see more of the island.
Written 1 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel2guadeloupe
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your excursion and that we helped make it possible for both of you to experience this wonderful adventure. Thank you very much for the support and everyone here at travel2guadeloupe.com wishes you the best times for your next vacation trip to wherever you go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing