We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Tour and Travel

Santo Domingo 10355, Dominican Republic
+1 809-688-5285
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Negative and Awful experience

Yesterday, I went on a group tour to visit La Zona Colonial with Colonial Tours & Travel... read more

Reviewed 27 April 2017
Melissa K
via mobile
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY

DO NOT USE THEM. I booked a tour with them at $260.00. They DID NOT take me on the tour and have... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2017
BoccaChica2016
,
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Read all 50 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Colonial Tour and Travel - Tour Operator DMC in Dominican Republic, offices in Santo Domingo, Punta Cana, Samana, La Romana and Boca Chica.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good6%
  • Average6%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible22%
27 Apr 2017
“Negative and Awful experience”
4 Apr 2017
“DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:30 - 13:00
LOCATION
Santo Domingo 10355, Dominican Republic
Zona Colonial
CONTACT
Website
+1 809-688-5285

Similar Things to Do in Santo Domingo

Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Yesterday, I went on a group tour to visit La Zona Colonial with Colonial Tours & Travel. During the tour, from time to time, the tour guide felt the need to mention that Dominican people are of mixed skin tones which was obvious thus irrelevant,...More

Thank Melissa K
Reviewed 5 April 2017

DO NOT USE THEM. I booked a tour with them at $260.00. They DID NOT take me on the tour and have refused to refund my money through Paypal, after repeatedly telling me they would refund me. They are now saying it is impossible to...More

Thank BoccaChica2016
Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Good morning Let me tell you that this is impossible for me to happen in my company, if you request a service and have any claim that deserves a refund or the service has not been made due to inconvenience of the operations, all services...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

We took an excursion with them to Saona, It was perfect, food was good, drinks cold and the animation was lovely !! Thanks guys !!

Thank david C
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you david C !

Reviewed 11 March 2017

We had a fantastic day, lobster on the beach, catamaran, starfish and translucent Caribben waters. Colonial Tours never missed a beat. We booked a Santo Doningo City tour with them as well.

Thank DominicanShuttles
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you DominicanS !

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I did the side by side and sea cruise. It was a blast. We typically don't do excursions since we both feel once you have done it,,,they are mainly the same. This is one excursion that we will do again. From the...More

Thank gogetter2013
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you gogeter2013 !

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hands off! The worst excursion agency ever! They lie to you, make false promises and try to get all your money. In our case, we booked a tour to the damajagua waterfalls near puerto plata for 55USD/pers. We made the booking through our hotel (we...More

2  Thank dichtastrolch
Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017
Google Translation

Parece que usted se ha confundido y compro esa excursión en otra empresa. Esta excursión de los 27 Charcos desde...More

Reviewed 13 June 2016

One of the most delightful activities that my wife and I enjoyed was riding in a horse drawn carriage around the colonial zone. We found Alejandro and his carriage stationed next to the Chu Chu Colonial at the intersection of Avenida Conde and Calle Isabel...More

Thank Beaumec
Tony D, Manager at Colonial Tour and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Beaumec !

Reviewed 1 June 2016

We travel every Christmas and In January of 2014 our flight was cancelled due to the airports closing in the US. The hotel was going to put us up with a "special" price for situations like ours. However a friend recommended that we walk to...More

Thank ETM31
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Went on Colonial Tours and Travel from Santo Domingo to Soana Island. Was like cattle being led to slaughter. Hustled on to boat, then to island. Lunch is marginal and there are hundreds of other tourists waiting in line for food. Then hustled on to...More

2  Thank elliegail
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

DO NOT USE GALA HOTELS OR COLONIAL TOURS. They are inept and unprofessional. They charged our credit card and then provided confirmation of our booking at a specific hotel which we wanted to stay at in Varadero, Cuba. When we arrived at the hotel, after...More

1  Thank ZG K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pat'e Palo European Brasserie
1,657 reviews
.33 km away
Pura Tasca
449 reviews
.31 km away
Jalao
361 reviews
.06 km away
Lulu Tasting Bar
327 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catedral Primada de America
2,382 reviews
.11 km away
Parada 77
9 reviews
.14 km away
Zona Colonial
2,168 reviews
.06 km away
Calle de Las Damas
852 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colonial Tour and Travel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit