We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados

Features Animals
Open Now: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
74
All photos (74)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good7%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(2 reviews)
“expert”(2 reviews)
About
Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Bridgetown 00000, Barbados
Website
+1 877-768-8370
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados
from USD 112.56
More Info
from USD 94.14
More Info
from USD 107.44
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
1
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
1
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandals resort fish expert information guests snorkel barbados
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our tour from the desk at Scandals and were told we would be back by about 2.00, which meant we could get a late lunch in resort. We actually got back at about 4.00 pm (school traffic was blamed) but as our stop...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank tlnorman56
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This trip was the Reading Road Trip. Two of us booked the trip and brought books and activities to do with the children. We both talked to the manager the week before we left to make sure it was appropriate and still a go. I...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ShamrockOne
Craig P, Guest Experience at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us, we are sorry to hear that you were unable to go on the Reading Road Trip with us in Barbados. In order to further look into what happened we would appreciate it if you could reach out...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I must say, we were a little apprehensive on the Island Routes excursions after reading a few of the reviews, but I'm glad decided to take the plunge. The Sun Sand and Snorkeling Cruise was awesome! Yes, I got to touch a sea turtle; yes,...More

Thank Ronniestew
Craig P, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with Island Routes in Barbados on the Sun, Sand & Sea Snorkeling Cruise. It's fantastic to hear you had a blast, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Caribbean very soon.

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Island routes has a desk at both sandals resorts, and I must say that Lakesha and sandals royal Barbados was absolutely AMAZING! She helped us book all of our tours and really enjoyed hearing about our experiences when we returned everyday. She loved hearing about...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Libby C
Craig P, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello, thank you so much for sharing your great experience with Island Routes in Barbados. Barbados is a wonderful island and it's great to know you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island and the Caribbean very soon.

Reviewed 8 April 2018

what a dissapointment. touted as a 3.5 hour tour, 6 hours later, returned to Sandals. the Rum tour was a rum education lesson of Maount Gay history. no tour of the actual facility as with the Appleton Rum on Jamaica and Cruzan on St. Croix....More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Gus D
Alrak K, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Gus, Thank you for providing us with a review of the Mount Gay Rum and Harrisons Cave Tour. We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. We typically advise guests of the tour's highlights in detail we are sorry...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

We need the Sun, sand and snorkel tour Feb 8/18. We absolutely loved it.. Staff were amazing, so friendly...Not over crowded. Snorkeling with turtles was great...2nd snorkel site were 2 shipwrecks...what an amazing time...South side of the Island at the end was a dream. Those...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Diana P
Alrak K, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Diana, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sun, Sand and Snorkel tour highlights and that our expert and friendly captain and crew assisted in making your excursion memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to compose such detailed feedback and...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Caves & Critters tour is unfortunately not with the time or money. Over 1 hour to the caves, 30 mins to the critters, and 1 hour back to hotel (sandals resort) the bus ride was so rough it made everyone nauseous and miserable. Caves were...More

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank BecomingCultured
Alrak K, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello, we are terribly sorry to hear that the Caves and Critters tour was disappointing. As this is not our normal standard of operation we will be sending you a private message to gather further details on your tour experience.We thank you for choosing Island...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour as part of our Sandals holiday, as we had heard how good the caves were, and let's be honest, no one can resist seeing monkeys. We were collected from the resort reception area by Richard, and were given a very informative...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dean500
Alrak K, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hello, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Caves and Critters tour highlights and that your tour guide Richard assisted in making your excursion memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad that once...More

Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed at a Sandals Resort and were given this tour as part of our package. Honestly, after this experience, it would have been worth booking and paying additional monies for. The crew of Cool Runnings 3 were awesome. They were fun, helpful and kept...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank EMT_Chris
Alrak K, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Chris, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Luxury Catamaran Cruise Barbados tour highlights and that your captain and crew assisted in making your excursion memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are looking...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

We did have a good time during our Sunset Snorkel Cruise during our stay in Barbados. We booked it during our stay at Sandals resort in Barbados. 4 hour tour...We boarded a catamaran and then had three snorkel stops. The first one was without flippers...not...More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank David A
Sarah B, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventure - Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi David, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Since reading your review we have spoken to the team and confirmed the reason for...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shandra H
17 October 2018|
Answer
Response from CP_IRCA | Property representative |
Hi Shandra, Yes for all our snorkeling tours, masks and fins are provided. Thanks for reaching out, we hope to see you in the Caribbean very soon. Regards, Craig P.
1
Vote
Mary Beth B
9 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Gus D | Reviewed this property |
Yes. All of the tour providers have vests
0
Votes
Susan E
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Alrak K | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your interest in our tours. Please provide us with the name of the tour you would like to experience and we would be happy to provide you with further details on the level of activity involved.
0
Votes