We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Havenstraat 25, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number: +297 583 0147
Website
Description:

Product Categories: Cameras, Electronics, Computers, Watches, Pandora

Product Categories: Cameras, Electronics, Computers, Watches, Pandora

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 40 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
No curling irons

A local vendor sent us here to get a curling iron. They just had hair straighteners. There were plenty of sales people to help. The store was nice and cool!

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2016
Lepha
,
Murrieta, California
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
560 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is located next to the Renaissance and Crystal Casino. Although they sold their last full lens and camera sensor cleaning kit available (particularly a sensor cleaning rocket blower), it was nice to see that they had canon lenses available for sale in case I was to have an emergency with my lenses while in Aruba. The customer service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Easylivingtravel
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so happy that you are pleased with our store, pricing and availability of lenses for your Canon camera. We strive to keep our customers happy with our products and service. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip! :) Kind regards, Boolchand's More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A good selection and variety of audio/video/digital/electronic goods for sale in this town centre shop. Was well attended to by the saleswoman and found the right waterproof camera for my requirements.

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Hello Phil! Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so happy that you are pleased with our store and pricing for your waterproof camera. We strive to keep our customers happy with our products and service. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip! :) Kind regards, Boolchand's More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2016

False stone sold tried to get money back but store ignore all contact. So stay away try a different store.

Helpful?
Thank Carol120
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We sincerely apologize for not being able to respond to you sooner. Please be informed that we are in the business for many years and work with some of the top merchants and suppliers to procure the finest quality of jewelry. Your claim regarding the Emerald being recrystallized is not true as we do not carry any gem... More 

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
392 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

A local vendor sent us here to get a curling iron. They just had hair straighteners. There were plenty of sales people to help. The store was nice and cool!

Helpful?
Thank Lepha
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our store. Yes, we are primarily an electronics store but we do carry the occasional hair straightener. We're glad our sales team was enough for you to get the answers you needed though. We hope this information helps you the next time you come on a trip to our... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2016

My husband and I are life long visitors to Aruba. He is dutch and I am from the US. On a recent week-long mini holiday, we decided to try and find a Nikon Coolpix waterproof camera to take diving instead of our Canon large waterproof case diving camera. We actually had purchased the Canon and waterproof case from Boolchand's years... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Rose, We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our store was not to your satisfaction. However, we do strive to offer the best service possible. To this end, be assured that your comments have been conveyed to the concerned Management. Thank you for the time and trouble taken for providing your feedback, although we have not... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Pandora Store in Palm Beach has a larger variety of Aruba charms by Pandora. I wish I had waited, but didn't want to miss getting any charm at all. I emailed them two weeks before my trip to Aruba (three weeks ago) and didn't get a response to my email until yesterday (already home). Service in store is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanieB53
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2016

DO NOT BUY ELECTRONICS FROM THIS STORE!!! We purchased an iPhone 5C as an UNLOCKED phone 1 year ago…. still have not been able to use it!!! The phone is LOCKED TO ATT…. a company we have never been with. We work on boats and were just visiting St Maarten briefly, purchased the phone outright before leaving and realised only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan T
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Our aim has always been and still is to satisfy our customer from the time he enters the store. In regards to your comments, we would like to point out few things. As per the conversation we had, you mentioned that this phone (iPHONE 5C) was purchased in FEB 2015 ,whereas you were only able to inform us... More 

Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2015

Poor staffing. Waited over 30 min to purchase a pandora charm. Good thing pandora opened a store at palm beach today. Cruise ship had docked and only one lady at the pandora counter.

Helpful?
Thank MzButterfli725
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

I would strongly advise people to never buy anything in this store. They sold me a phone as 'new' , right out of the box. At home, the phone had family photos of an Indy family on it. When I went back to the store they refused to give my money back. I had to buy another phone. A total... More 

Helpful?
Thank matsy v
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Greetings from Boolchand’s Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We apologize for the poor experience that you had with Boolchand’s and would like express our sympathy towards it. We would like to know if you contacted us by email regarding the issue you had. If you did, please forward us the email and a copy of your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Visited your store on the pier at St Maarten to see about purchasing a Canon 100 to 400 mm series II lens for my 7D camera. The salesman pulled the boxed lens from the shelf and put it in the counter. I asked the price and he told me about $1,500 and showed me it would cost me about $2,000... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Firstly, thank you for your comments, we would like to clarify some of the comments mentioned. Kindly accept our apology for the incorrect price quoted to you for the Canon 100-400 IS Series II. Our sales staff in training made an error on his side and as Manager, I take full responsibility and apologize for the discrepancy. When... More 

Travellers who viewed Boolchand's also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Boolchand's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boolchand's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?