We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Diamond ATV Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
276
All photos (276)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“treasure hunt”(31 reviews)
“covered wagon”(30 reviews)
“ribs”(49 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-9°
-17°
Mar
-9°
Apr
May
Contact
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Website
+1 907-683-4653
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Denali National Park and Preserve
from USD 139.00
More Info
from USD 139.00
More Info
from USD 137.50
More Info
from USD 209.00
More Info
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
359
65
11
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
359
65
11
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure hunt covered wagon ribs side by side salmon cornbread country dining cobbler rain gear great fun log cabin a lot of fun river bed all you can eat photo ops private tour awesome guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did this with 3 couples on side by side ATVs. Other than seeing grizzly bears up close on the tour bus in the park this was our favorite Denali activity. The guides were great and full of knowledge and we enjoyed the meal. Would...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tom F
Reviewed 1 October 2018

While on vacation in Alaska (July 2018) we booked an ATV excursion with Black Diamond so we could truly experience the Land of the Midnight Sun. It was an incredible 3 hour experience. We did schedule the Backcountry dining which was incredible with ALOT of...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank danabob2017
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the side by side atv tour on our day trip to Denali, our guide was Igor. We had the best time. Igor was very informative on the area and history of Alaska.I don't know if we will ever be able to come back...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Safari800225
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best things we did on our trip to Alaska the guide was great and the food was fantastic

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mkwsr24
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This activity started with pick up at our hotel in Denali village and bus ride to Black Diamond. There was a brief safety orientation and helmets are provided. The tour does go over some pretty rough trails, through puddles, etc, however the ATVs do not...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank willieb3077_12
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I took the late afternoon ATV trip with Martin. He was a terrific guide. He took us to an excellent spot for sunset photos. He even managed to find us a moose and calf along the way. We highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jeffrH4589UF
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the great ride ! This was a great excursion for all ages! Not too fast but fast enough for a thrill especially through water and up and down hills. Pretty bumpy but that added to the fun! Great food and guides!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Andrea C
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We chose this tour, on 8/20/18, so we could ride in the Polaris ATV with a guide. Louie was our driver over the rough mountainious terrain. He was a very informative/enthusiastic guide and answered our questions providing a picture of Alaskan life. They provided an...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kevin K
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We booked this after riding on the train for 8 hours. Everything was great. We were picked up at our hotel -- a short ride to the Black Diamond headquarters. We had a short safety presentation -- then everyone was fitted with helmets. We were...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Christine C
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Thank you Rasto for an amazing journey through the wilderness! You made our time in Alaska such a fun and inspiring trip! This tour is s a refreshing glimpse into the majesty that is Alaska! The meal provided on this tour was delicious and there...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Deborah P
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Denali Park Hotel
449 reviews
1.15 km away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
359 reviews
3.41 km away
Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
177 reviews
3.61 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
1,246 reviews
12.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 nearby restaurants
Moose-AKa's Food Truck
92 reviews
2.48 km away
49th State Brewing Company
1,569 reviews
2.07 km away
Rose's Cafe
522 reviews
3.53 km away
Black Diamond Grill
340 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 nearby attractions
Black Diamond Resort Company
237 reviews
.58 km away
Dog Sledding Tours at EarthSong Lodge
29 reviews
6.53 km away
Donna's House of Petals & Gifts
13 reviews
2.95 km away
Holy Mary of Guadalupe Catholic Church
9 reviews
3.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kasey h
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi, thank you so much for thinking of us. I unfortunately do not think we can accommodate you guys. You must be 16 or older to legally drive a vehicle in Alaska and we follow the laws very strictly. Also your tour is a... More
0
Votes
beckywar
9 February 2017|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi Becky, we have severl tour options and would love to be a part of your adventures North to Alaska. We provide roundtrip complimentary transportation for all our tours and our restaurant. We have multiple times but our... More
0
Votes
BJGasper8
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi Bob, The rates are usually pretty similar. I do not have any control over what they charge however so am not sure what they will be charging in 2016. I think this summer is only about $1 more. We do not go into Denali... More
1
Vote