We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Tours Direct

Closed Now: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Phuket city tour

An amazing tour We enjoyed the entire day Firstly we enjoyed an exciting elephant ride , and met... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ricjud
,
Cape Panwa, Thailand
via mobile
Logistics Where on Point

At first I was hesitant booking with them based on other reviews that I read. I still went ahead... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tommy P
via mobile
Read all 367 reviews
432
All photos (432)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rak talay”(12 reviews)
“phi phi island”(51 reviews)
About
Phuket Tours Direct is the leading tour agency in Phuket and during our many years of operation we have been able to sort out the best tours on offer based on the tour operators' professionalism, reliability and tour experience. Due to the volume of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Website
+66 81 936 4348
Call
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
190
68
30
7
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
68
30
7
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrak talayphi phi islandjames bond islandspeed boatelephant trekkingcruise boatmaya baywhite water raftingphuket tourday tourmonkey caveatv ridebooked tripspick upssutin groupwatermelonhotel lobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn’t even get to book with this company, emailed them to say I was having difficulty booking, that every time I tried to pay it crashed and I had tried using a phone, tablet and pc in the hotel and they responded with ‘the website...More

1  Thank Lucy C
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We told you that we had bookings and payments all the time when you tried. We also made a test booking and since we only sell tours online you just needed to try again preferably using another internet connection since yours may have been too...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They upsell everything from snorkel gear to shoes, and make it seem like you'll need it so you buy it, but you do not need anything other than the basic snorkel gear offered. They also only provided snorkel gear for one island, even though we...More

Thank Connector570731
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing tour We enjoyed the entire day Firstly we enjoyed an exciting elephant ride , and met one baby elephant and leant about their care . We then visited the Big Buddha, then the Wat Chalon temple. Then we visited the first Sino -...More

Thank ricjud
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first I was hesitant booking with them based on other reviews that I read. I still went ahead and booked 3 tours with them and noticed that this is just a facilitator between the local companies and the customer. Based on my experience I...More

Thank Tommy P
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review. Please do not believe all negative reviews. They are mainly posted by people who have breached our terms and conditions and as such not received a refund and therefore post a negative review as a mean of revenge. The 20...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pickup was prompt mini bus had working seatbelts and was clean. Uneventful pleasant drive to the marina. From there we had a buffet breakfast that included: coffee(instant), tea, cereal, cookies, toast (jam and butter). After breakfast our guide (Kai) explained that due to some unforeseen...More

2  Thank orion m
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Good day I was refered by friends to book a tour with Phuket tours direct and received good news about them. So i book a trip to Phi Phi island and Kai Island for me and my wife. The pick up went good. Driver was...More

1  Thank jpm597
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You had the tour during a period of very bad weather. The tour operators may cancel a tour at anytime under such circumstances. On the first day the tour operator decided to cancel the tour after you had already been picked up and they informed...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I booked this tour directly online. They were very responsive. Hotel pick up was good and on time. We did the 6 stop tour to Phi Phi islands. We enjoyed the visit to all the 6 locations. Bamboo island is beautiful. The snorkelling around Phi...More

1  Thank cottonpcb
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Worst trip ever!!! We were picked up on time so I thought good start off the day. That was the best part off the day. When we arrived at the boats pier we got an introduction about the day by Pineapple. Who told us to...More

3  Thank MireilleSmit
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

This review is posted in the wrong location since we do not offer any tours whatsoever with Phet Phoom Travel.

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We went on the white water rafting tour in Phang Nga from Phuket. It’s worth mentioning that we did have a pleasant experience going down the river - the guides in our raft were nice and entertaining. However, the tour is absolutely nothing like it...More

2  Thank Scott30Langley
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

White water rafting can be a dangerous activity that requires professional paddlers to guide the tourists down the rapids. It is strictly forbidden for anybody to go down the rapids by themselves and that is not only the case for this white water rafting activity....More

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Phi Phi Island + Bamboo Island Tour On time pick up Tea and coffee serve upon arrival on pier Islands visited as intended Lunch is buffet spread Lots of free time for pictures and snorkeling I love it. Thanks

Thank Jeremiah F
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 808 hotels in Phuket
Ban Raya Resort & Spa
130 reviews
.99 km away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
319 reviews
1.01 km away
RaTaNa Apart Hotel
41 reviews
1.11 km away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
182 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,333 restaurants in Phuket
Baan Noy Restaurant
425 reviews
.73 km away
Pizzeria AGLI AMICI da Michele & Jimmy
435 reviews
.80 km away
Bellini
137 reviews
.47 km away
Massaman Cafe
49 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,676 attractions in Phuket
Sea Bees Diving
12 reviews
.93 km away
Local Dive Thailand
295 reviews
.06 km away
Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
1,088 reviews
.85 km away
Kiwidiver Dive Centre
230 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rizky S
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MoeyA4 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, been in phuket for 3 times, and if you able to go for an island hoping, please choose the best travel agent, as i experience a variety of type of Tour agent, they were different. please ask the person to give the... More
0
Votes
ajaiksrivastav
1 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MsSensible | Reviewed this property |
I would rent a car from budget car rental. I would research distances from patong beach where the boats leave and it’s easier to get other places on the island.
0
Votes
Rohan M
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karl_W1995 | Reviewed this property |
I paid 650baht for return ferry last month including transfers I booked using a tour desk near the centara Karon resort
0
Votes