We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dick Whittington Farm Park

Blakemore Farm | Little London, Longhope GL17 0PH, England
+44 1452 831000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Happy children happy adults

So many bad reviews for this place, makes me sad! The staff today were friendly and helpful- the... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2016
linzola
,
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Gross

Really dirty, cobwebs on the children's soft play! Boring only few animals... False advertising... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2016
LoveChappell
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“young kids” (4 reviews)
“big slides” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
LOCATION
Blakemore Farm | Little London, Longhope GL17 0PH, England
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

So many bad reviews for this place, makes me sad! The staff today were friendly and helpful- the farm park was exactly as advertised, busy but not too busy and it kept 3 children extremely happy in a cold damp day!! Reasonably priced, the animals...More

1  Thank linzola
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Really dirty, cobwebs on the children's soft play! Boring only few animals... False advertising please save your money and gp somewhere... Good!

Thank LoveChappell
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Utter rubbish!!! Visitors today all confirm there is no issue with cobwebs, cleanliness, the number of animals on view and the range of activities that are available. We seriously wonder about the motive of such an extreme, inaccurate and unpleasant review....

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

When will I learn to stop going here! I think I take my kid here because I'm rotting for the place to be restored back to its former glory! Still as filthy as ever, but equally as busy as ever... We went in February half...More

1  Thank Sammey J
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

We are baffled as to the motive of posting a review two months after a visit. The extensive signage would have explained about the changes that were taking place and we have gone from our winter mode into our spring mode. A long-winded commentary about...More

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I took my one year old daughter on a trip here today and we had an amazing time. Had a look at all the animals - there were sheep and baby lambs, goats, pigs, chickens, birds, little ponies and big horses as well! there was...More

3  Thank Beth M
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Well after reading all the reviews we decided to go to the Dick Whittington Farm Park with my daughter and our grandson. However we were pleasantly surprised , our grandson did not want to see any of the animals all he wanted was to go...More

3  Thank Robert G
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

What a poorly run business surviving on false advertising the marketing on this is second to none in a bad way. We arrived on a wet day enthusiastic despite the weather fully expecting to experience tractor rides, animal petting, pedal karts, sand pit, birds, nature...More

3  Thank poppies111
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Sadly, we were expecting this to come through. Let’s get to the truth of the matter. This customer claimed that they wanted money back because they had only been on the premises for thirty minutes. Unfortunately for them, when their entry ticket was examined, it...More

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

What a total waste of money ! We visited over Easter as puzzle wood was closed, what a mistake! £6.50 for Children £5.50 for a 2 year old and £2 for adults . £26 in total we paid. Bearing in mind we just visited clearwell...More

3  Thank marniex
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

This is the same family who came in under the review ‘Disappointing is an understatement’. Perhaps we should be amused that, having caught them out so badly over their allegations, they should not only try to submit one spiteful review but put in two, both...More

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Went with a 2 year old to see some farm animals. Wow...we were finished in 30 minutes. There's a few animals but most have been taken away as they didn't have the right permits. The animals that are there have lovely big areas to exercise...More

1  Thank Lydia B
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Sadly, this review was two months out of date by the time it was posted. All visitors in January would have been made aware by the various Notices around the establishment that significant changes were taking place. We are pleased to report that these are...More

Reviewed 7 March 2016

I feel like this place gets too much negative feedback - from my frequent visits with my Mum, Sister and Daughter you would wonder why this place gets slated so much because everytime we go its packed! I just want to let the owners know...More

1  Thank twighlight29
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Overall, Dick Whittington farm park was a shoddy outlay doing the bare minimum to upkeep the appearance and the standard of care needed for such an establishment. I wasn't expecting London Zoo at all and would have been happy to see the number of animals...More

4  Thank HoneySasha123
Chris T, Owner at Dick Whittington Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Sadly, this visitor seems to have a great problem with accuracy of reporting. They fail to mention that they spent a significant period of time at the Park and then decided to ‘try it on’ by asking for money back on the flimsy excuse that...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Longhope Hotels
Glewstone Court
612 reviews
13.96 km away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
692 reviews
16.53 km away
Corse Lawn House Hotel
786 reviews
17.67 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
632 reviews
20.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Old Dairy Tearoom
183 reviews
2.23 km away
Wellwisher Cafe
10 reviews
3.34 km away
The Kings Head Inn
52 reviews
3.76 km away
The Tea Room
58 reviews
4.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hillside Brewery
111 reviews
1.10 km away
The Bespoke Brewing Co
16 reviews
3.33 km away
Elton Farm Maize Mazes
20 reviews
4.90 km away
Greenacres Stables
6 reviews
4.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dick Whittington Farm Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit