We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribe Horse Riding Club

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Caribe Horse Riding Club
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
270
All photos (270)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fantastic ride”(10 reviews)
“hour ride”(14 reviews)
About
Have you always dreamed of riding a beautiful horse on a picturesque beach? What about exploring the jungle in a very eco-friendly way? Make the very most of your time in Puerto Viejo by joining an exclusive horseback ride along one of the most...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Ole Caribe Road, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Website
+506 8705 4250
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
327
14
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
14
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews experienced riders fantastic ride hour ride jungle beach took pictures costa rica well taken care full day tour highly recommend this experience jungle tour co owner beautiful experience punta uva long ride wonderful guide bucket list once in a lifetime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We originally signed up for the HippoCamp tour where you could ride the horse into the ocean but because of a recent storm, the water wasn’t clear enough to do it which was a disappointment but they refunded us that portion of the tour. The...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AlaskanTovar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Scribe Horse was recommended by my daughter because this company takes tours through Punta Mona wheee she works. The service was great, the cost was very reasonable and the people were so friendly and accommodating! They even called a taxi for us when we finished....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Michelle S
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hola, Thank you so much for your review, it’s for us a really important contribution and we are so happy to know you both appreciate the experience and the service we offered you. Thank you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 12 year old son had never been horse riding before but whilst we was on holiday he decided he would like to give it a go...I contacted Caribe Horse Riding Club,they we're very helpful and we met at the meeting point the next morning..my...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AmandaF4462
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy to know that the first ride of your son was a good experience and that he liked trot a bit with his horse. Thank you again and we really hope you’ll visit us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my tour with caribe horse club. Beautiful sights! I was a bit disappointed that we didn't trott or canter on the beach but I think with the tide it might have been difficult, also it was pretty hot so I understand! One thing...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mona_Guil
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola, Thank you for your review, we are just sorry that our care for your safety and the safety of the horses during the tour, like the suggestion and the assistance we gave you during the tour, that came from to the knowledge we have...More

Reviewed 14 December 2018

I’ve always wanted to go horse riding on the beach and this didn’t disappoint. My friend had never ridden so had a guide walking with her on a lead rope. They made every effort to make sure she was at ease and safe. The ride...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank judiw285
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola, thank you for your review, we are so happy to know you had a positive first experience and that you appreciate all the care and the efforts we did. Thank you for your words, we wish you a beautiful 2019

Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Hola, what a wonderful and rainy day that we got to enjoy riding along with Orianna the handler / instructor. Orianna is such a nice and warm person and made certain that myself and fiancee were extremely safe. It was rainy tremendously but we continued...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Getaway558282
carhors, Direttore at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your sweet review!! Sprry if we were able to answer you only now, but eith pur 4-legs babies, most of times we really don’t have free time!! Thank you from us and from our horses, it’s really important to know that our...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We did the beach and jungle tour. All communication was answered quickly and we were able to secure the day of our choice. Clearly the horses are very loved which is lovely to see. Our ride was fabulous seeing the different beaches from a different...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Libran_Lovely
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you formyour review, we are somhappy to know that our love for pur 4-legs babies is something that you appreciated, like the sweet behavior. It was a pleasure for us accompny you on our beach&jungle and be able to show you some cute inhabitant...More

Reviewed 1 November 2018

We did the 1.5hr tour, on a jungle trail and out on to the wonderful Cocles beach. Well trained horses and great guide.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank fionaanne
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to be able to offer you the ride experience you wanted. Thank you to appreciate the train of our horses, they are ao sweet and for sure they are our pride!! Best Regatds from...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Definitely spend a few hours (at least!) horse riding along the beach and through the jungle in Puerto Viejo! The horses are so gentle and easy to ride, the guide is lovely and so informative and the scenery is just breathtaking! Such a magical experience!More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lennongretchen
carhors, Proprietario at Caribe Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are greatful to know they you considered our tour am excelent experience. We are lucky for the beautil paradise we have all around pf us and for our sweet 4-legs babies that always help us to accompany our guests...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience! We booked a full day tour with a kayak trip as well as a 2 day jungle tour to Punta Mona. Highly recommended! The trips were well organized, food was delicious and the horses were great. They...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ShannonSavageHogan
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Aguas Claras
50 reviews
.76 km away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
962 reviews
.86 km away
Camarona Caribbean Lodge
143 reviews
.94 km away
Hotel Yare
36 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 nearby restaurants
La Pecora Nera
838 reviews
.89 km away
Punto y Pasta
33 reviews
1.33 km away
La Nena
341 reviews
.99 km away
Como en la Gloria
57 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Chocorart
171 reviews
1.94 km away
Punta Uva Beach
552 reviews
3.33 km away
Playa Cocles
414 reviews
2.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PatriciaM2381
1 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from carhors | Property representative |
Dear Patricia, We were full of reservation still today included. From tomorrow we have still some availability. Sorry if we answer you only now, but the Internet connection didn’t work very well in the last few days. If you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PatriciaM2381
1 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmandaF4462 | Reviewed this property |
Best to give them a call as they will try their best to fit you in .
0
Votes
Eduardo D
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from carhors | Property representative |
Dear Eduardo, Sorry for the late answer, but for for some technical reason we are able to see your request just now. About the rates, it depend of the tour that you would like to reserve, for example the price for the 1.5h... More
1
Vote
Google Translation