We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silloth Sunday Market

The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
+44 7860 289296
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
It is what it is

Difficult to review as it's a car boot sale. It is what it is. Quite a few stalls selling a... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2017
Phil R
via mobile
Worth the occasional visit

Plenty of stallholders selling boot sale material here but very few market stalls. Visited because... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2017
369Go
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Read all 42 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible29%
25 Aug 2017
“It is what it is”
20 Jul 2017
“Worth the occasional visit”
LOCATION
The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7860 289296
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Difficult to review as it's a car boot sale. It is what it is. Quite a few stalls selling a variety of items, the majority of which are well priced. A few hot food vendors which is always nice

Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Plenty of stallholders selling boot sale material here but very few market stalls. Visited because we were in the area anyway but not worth travelling to from very far. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable cup of coffee al fresco at the vendor's tables. It...More

Thank 369Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

don,t waste your time travelling, not a market just a very poor car boot selling rubbish. cheek to charge 50 pence a head.not sure this is legal. go to Keswick instead proper market thurday and saturdayMore

1  Thank billy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, Owner at Silloth Sunday Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Sorry to hear you were dissapointed on a recent visit, you havent mentioned the date of your visit but judging by your comments, I would say it was most probably last sunday, sadly you also forgot to comment about the extreem weather conditions, this is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very sad to see this market &boot sale slowly turning into almost not worth the visit ,it was a lovely day out on a Sunday with a spoilt for choice stalls lets hope it improves let me add I admire the seller's that must go...More

2  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Limited number of sellers. Charge to go in. Avoid total waste of time. This has went downhill as there used to be lots of cars/sellers.

Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This place used to be a buzzing ,bustling Sunday morning out. Sadly it appears the organisers have destroyed a good old fashioned market / carboot by charging to get in. Yes its only 50p per person to get in but folk dont go out to...More

Thank hiramcodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I expected more from this market especially after being charged an entry fee! The range of stalls were severely lacking and much of it was tat! To us it was an extremely poor car boot sale. I really think this market needs a rethink... More...More

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really don't think it is worth a visit. My husband and I went in hope of spotting a bargain and was a little surprised at having to pay 50p each to get but we thought ok we may as well. I wish we hadn't...More

Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our caravan site was on a farm very close to the market so decided to go on the Sunday. First time we have ever paid to get into a market but only 50p each and I'm hoping it goes to a good cause. The weather...More

Thank Delzer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We noticed the signs as we drove to Carlisle as we were staying in Silloth. We arrived on Sunday to find one row of stalls about 20 all together but not much real quality on any of them. We bought some scones and a cake...More

Thank MikeboltonMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Silloth Hotels
Golf Hotel
273 reviews
1.21 km away
Powfoot Golf Hotel
159 reviews
12.14 km away
Queensberry Arms Hotel
122 reviews
14.77 km away
The Corner House Hotel
99 reviews
14.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fairydust Emporium
337 reviews
1.20 km away
Bush Inn
18 reviews
1.24 km away
Mrs Wilson's
218 reviews
1.17 km away
Ice cream factory
77 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Gincase Farm Park
259 reviews
5.01 km away
Soldiers in Silloth
29 reviews
1.14 km away
Silloth Golf Club
12 reviews
1.36 km away
Bank Mill Visitor Centre
85 reviews
6.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silloth Sunday Market staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit