We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackwater Tubing

Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Share

Blackwater Tubing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
38
All photos (38)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(40 reviews)
“fun”(37 reviews)
About
Tubing on the Storms River is somewhat similar to kloofing/canyoning yet completely dis-similar as no rope access is necessary and rock jumps are not compulsory. One paddles the calm pools in one man inflatable river tubes. We used tubes as there...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
19 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Website
+27 42 281 1757
Call
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
34
25
9
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
25
9
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river black water tubing fun activity lolo forest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Out of the 2 packages available (half day / full day), we choose the half day(3 hours). Firstly you get briefed upon arrival in terms of their safety rules and regulations. Then follows a 20min drive in their safari truck to the drop off point....More

Thank Jason G
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We took this cool activity today (with 3 kids 9,11,17), we got lucky with high levels of water right after few days of rain down the storms river. Water were cold but staff were great, professionals and caring, which made the trip safe and fun....More

Thank Yaelmor73
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. We had a great time with you guys and we were very impressed with your kids riding to the challenge! Hope you guys have a fantastic holiday in South Africa.

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Spectacular views along the river! That was amazing. Nice hot shower and good lunch afterwards. So far so good. Nobodys fault that there is draught these days. BUT charging the clients full price although knowing the tour is more of a hike then tubing is...More

Thank JNinSA
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t tell you how fantastic this trip was. The views were spectacular!! Could NOT stop taking pictures. I’m SO glad I decided to do this. Our guides, Lolo and Mitch were brilliant. Friendly and very professional. Helped everyone at every turn. Then to top it...More

Thank robblignaut
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We did the 1/2 day tubing over a weekend in March and the river was unfortunately very low as the area hasn't received a lot of rain the last few months. I would love to experience the difference when the river is in full flow!...More

Thank Elfrida J
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

This is definitely one for your bucket list. Do not miss out ons this exciting experience. We did the half day trip and it’s was amazing will def do it again

1  Thank Rinie07
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Rienie, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are busy introducing a new activity to our half day trip that we think you'll enjoy. Please come back for a complimentary experience!

Reviewed 23 January 2018

The 1/2 day outing which was more of an obstacle course than rapid tubing. Hard work walking down to the river and paddling yourself down the river - no real flow happening when we were there, .....more walking and then more walking. Biggest highlight was...More

2  Thank Tanyakahanovitz
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Tanya, We're terribly disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience with us.We do not however advertise 'rapid tubing' as you call it. On the contrary we run the excursion on the Storms River with tubes specifically because it is a narrow...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked our tubing experience before we went on holiday to South Africa, but I wished we never did. The service of the company is absolutely horrible; we were not provided with water shoes or boots & nothing was communicated - so we had to...More

1  Thank Lisanne P
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Lisanne, We are not sure how you booked your tubing activity but had you booked directly with us you should have been advised that shoes are a necessity on our excursions. We do advertise this on our printed media and online distribution channels as...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My new wife and I were in the area for our honeymoon. We decided to do this adventure. We really had a good time. Seemed to be nice staff and all seemed to be organized and run well. We were offered photos of our trip...More

Thank Brad M
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Brad, I remember this exact incident and I can assure you that this was purely a mistake for which I am responsible. We had changed our media system to an automated online video rendering system in November and this change had required an increase...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Kind and energetic staff which added to a wonderful experience. The scenery is beautiful and drinks and delicious food can be bought afterwards. What a wonderful fibe!!

Thank ChantelleH197
Marius M, Owner at Blackwater Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review! We have since added value by including a light meal after each excursion. A new activity is due for launch now in April as a compliment to our low water operations.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
1,101 reviews
.17 km away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
332 reviews
.40 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
335 reviews
7.86 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
833 reviews
12.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
Tsitrus Cafe
271 reviews
.24 km away
The Bistro at Bitou
118 reviews
.34 km away
Marilyn's 60's Diner
535 reviews
.07 km away
Tsitsikamma Micro Brewery
68 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours
1,342 reviews
.07 km away
Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
208 reviews
.56 km away
Tsitsikamma Woodcutters Journey
29 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blackwater Tubing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines