We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Relaxing

I found the massage excellent. The overall ambience of the massage clinic is very good and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JCMasher
Pretty decent, tad $$, would try again

I called to make a booking last minute as we didn't really have plans - this is very much a place... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Janet V
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
1 week ago
“Relaxing”
29 Jun 2018
“Massage great, but spa needs rennovating”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Muri, Cook Islands
Website
+682 23 000
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Muri
from USD 55.60
More Info
from USD 34.50
More Info
from USD 90.70
More Info
from USD 55.60
More Info
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
10
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the massage excellent. The overall ambience of the massage clinic is very good and the experience was fantastic

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JCMasher
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Our massage was wonderful - ladies friendly and very good at what they do. However, the place was dirty with oil marks all over the place, smelt stale and the shower was disgusting a moldy with half the tiles missing. Needs a great spruce up.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SVowles
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Kia Orana SVowles Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your treatment. I have taken on board your comments regarding the room and are now trying to bring the spa up to standard. We do hope that you will be able...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Five of us booked a girls day Spa here including facials and massages. The staff were disorganised and way more concerned with payment than customer service. All of our massages ran under time by at least 10 mins (without explanation) and my 30 min massage...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank wellybint
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Kia Orana wellybint Thank you for your recent review of the spa and for bringing to my attention the service that you were provided. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your treatments and that the spa girls did not perform accordingly. I...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We booked for a couples massage but when we arrived we're told that only one person was available to massage at the time so we had to take turns. Kind of defeats the point of a couples massage. Other than that it was a great...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Stacey G
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Kia Orana Stacey G Thank you for your recent review. It is a shame that you weren't able to experience the expected couples massage that you had booked for. I must apologise for this not being the experience that you initially wanted. We now have...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

I had booked massages previously to going to Raro and received prompt attention. Great customer service from counter staff and the masseuses. However, my massage did not meet my many requests.More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tracycooper6
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Kia Orana tracycooper6 Thank you for your review, though it was great to hear that your booking service provided was outstanding, it is a shame that we were unable to provide the massage that you wanted. I do hope that we are able to one...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I called to make a booking last minute as we didn't really have plans - this is very much a place you have to plan into your day as they require bookings. Partner and I had deep tissue massages which were lovely enough, perhaps I...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Janet V
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Kia Orana Janet V Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you did enjoy your treatment, however there was a need to add a bit more time as well as more pressure throughout. Thank you for bringing to my attention the...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The boys went to play on the quads and us girls enjoyed the use of the pool and took turns in the spa. I had a wrap to soothe my sun burn as well as a mani and pedi while my friend enjoyed her book...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank kieram84
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Kia Orana kieram84 Thank you so much for your recent review. What a great idea to enjoy some pampering whilst the boys were out & about on the Quad Tour. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the services. We hope you are able...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I had a half hour facial and half hour massage, the lady was lovely and it was a very nice experience. The room was nice and clean.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank FNQquirky
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Kia Orana FNQquirky Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the services provided. We hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was booked in for a Half hour Facial and massage but was given a 1 hour Full body Relaxation massage . This was still lovely but not what I booked in for. I don't think there is great communication between reception and the Massage...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Deeando
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Kia Orana Deeando Thank you for your review. it is unfortunate that you were not given the correct treatment that you had booked. I thank you for bringing this issue in regards to communication to my attention. We do hope that you are able to...More

Reviewed 20 November 2016

My hubby and I booked in for a couples massage here during our stay in Rarotonga. The ladies were lovely and the massages were so relaxing that we could have fallen asleep on the massage bed. The coconut oil they used also evened our tan...More

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Stephany21
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Kia Orana Stephany21 Thank you again for your recent review of our Spa Services. I am glad that both of you enjoyed your couples massage. We do hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Muri Beach Club Hotel
652 reviews
.08 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,283 reviews
.15 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
391 reviews
1.34 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
469 reviews
1.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,034 reviews
.39 km away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
521 reviews
.49 km away
The Mooring
2,148 reviews
1.07 km away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
462 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Muri Night Market
440 reviews
.34 km away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,042 reviews
.39 km away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,465 reviews
.08 km away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,947 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennieross
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liana S | Property representative |
We can currently do 2 guests at the same time
0
Votes