We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett

Smithfield, Australia
More
About Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett
Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett is an Adventure Park offering something for everyone. Operating Australia’s ONLY Bungy Jump, Giant Swing, BRAND NEW for 2021, Walk the Plank and Tower Climb & Lookout plus a licensed bar, café and rainforest venue for hire. Home to the worlds ONLY 16 style Jump menu, everyone is encouraged to step outside their comfort zone, whether you are a first-timer or a seasoned thrill seeker. If Bungy is not your thing, soar above the average and fly on the multi-person Giant Swing and reach speeds of up to 120kph in 3.5 seconds or experience life of the edge as you Walk the Plank, balancing 140m above sea level embracing the thrill! With affordable activities and awesome vibes, it is a great way to make lifetime memories and have a blast.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett
877Reviews6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 759
  • 74
  • 22
  • 13
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marco Aurelio A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The lack of organisation of the staff was unbelievable from my point of view, and yes they are friendly and the environment and the energy of the place are amazing and the fact you are going to experience a 50 mt jump is exciting but with only 1 detail as lack of organisation you just ruined a whole new experience for someone who is going to do this for his first time, specially when you are coming from another city. First of all, why do you give tickets with number if once you are on the top of the platform the staff will let people jump in any order. Secondly, when you as a customer want to have this kind of experience it is equally important to keep good memories and watch them once you have done the activity. Well it did not happen in my case. When I did my jump, I went for lunch, enjoyed the view and the food and then wanted to collect my memories. I had to wait for more than 40 minutes and it didn't seem that I was going to get them but more people who jumped before and after were collecting them. So after 40 minutes waiting one of the girls said that the Gopro didn't work or there was a problem with it or I don't know if in all that messy environment they just couldn't find them. I have 2 Gopros and I use them for skydiving, scuba and others sports and it is as simple as click and start recording so you record or not that's all. With all this I just wanted to tell you that yes guys you have a nice place there, nice experience and friendly staff but with that lack of organisation you just ruined someone who experience this activity for the 1st time and there is not a T-shirt, refunding or free jump for next time that can change my mind about the bitter experience I came through today plus the fact you lost my memories and nothing will change that.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
JRFisher36 wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
Staff are a bunch legends, good time all round. This review requires more characters so I typed this
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
melody wrote a review Dec 2021
Cairns, Australia1 contribution
1, we booked the tour through website first, but it didn’t work. Then we called the reception in the morning to make another book, but they charged us twice. We got refund after we called them it’s overcharged. And the photo package is too pricy as the quality is very low. What’s more, we’ve got some photos without us in the photos.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from CairnsCrew, Manager at Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you kindly for your feedback. Unfortunately, there was a glitch with the website and the issue wasn’t immediately picked up due to the bookings being made under two seperate names. That being said, when our team realised the issue, you were contacted by us and then refunded immediately - is this correct? So sorry to hear you were anything less than overjoyed with the quality of the photos received, we like to ensure the very best and encourage any photos taken be reviewed by our guests prior to purchase. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our media system. In this instance we are more than happy to offer you the $20 refund for the photos and sincerely hope you enjoyed the Bungy and Swing experience and that the tech issues didn’t dampen your spirits on the day. Please drop us an email cairns.local@skyparkglobal.com to arrange a refund and discuss further. Merry Christmas to you. Cheers, Lauren. 😊
Read more
kelly832 wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia8 contributions10 helpful votes
What an amazing experience. We planned to do the Bungee swing as a family which was one of the best things I think we have done together. We purchased the video & pics which was hilarious to watch back - well worth the investment. Whilst the experience itself was awesome & all through the customer service was excellent I have to take time for a special mention on behalf of our daughter Oli. She decided to do a Bungee Jump after the swing & having already completed a sky dive I wasn't too nervous for her more excited that she was going to have the opportunity. Once we made it to the top of the climb her nerves hit & it seemed she wasn't going to be able to jump. But OMG the two guys running the Bungee were absolutely top notch. So encouraging & supportive. They did all they could to help allay her sudden nerves. Going above & beyond they found Oli one of the other female staff members to do a tandem jump with her. Nerves gone, the best day of her life so far experienced & she can't wait to do her next jump. I would recommend this to anyone, it truly was one of the best things we have done as a family.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CairnsCrew, Manager at Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful story Kelly. We are overjoyed that we could play a small part in helping Oli overcome her fear - what an absolute superstar! There is nothing better than spending time with family, especially now, given the current state of the world and we sincerely hope the wonderful memories created here at Skypark will stay with you forever. Thanks for visiting and wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy 2022! See you again soon. Cheers, Lauren.
Read more
Jenna B wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
I was happy to spectate my brothers jump yet somehow the staff used their persuasion to give it a whirl. I anticipated it would take the workers at least 30mins to take the leap yet somehow it only took minutes. Thanks for the confidence and your encourgaing nature.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CairnsCrew, Manager at Skypark Cairns by AJ Hackett
Responded 4 weeks ago
You are soooo welcome Jenna, we love to encourage our guests to break the mould and do something they never thought possible and we'd like to think that now you've conquered the Bungy, you can literally go on to do ANYTHING!! You should be very proud. Don't forget you're a frequent flyer now too so if you'd like to come back again it's only $69! Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy New Year. Cheers, Lauren.
Read more
Previous
123456