We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Orient Bay | Saint Martin, Orient Bay 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
+590 590 29-4157
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Great Fun here

Great place for kitesurfing vacation! As a beginner , I want to mention high level of kitesurfing school instructors. Big thank you to Manu and the Wind adventures team . Great... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 October 2016
Thibaut Q
,
Senlis, France

Similar Things to Do in Orient Bay

Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They were nice enough, the equipment was good, and I understood their English pretty well. They tried, really. The main problem is that kite surfing is simply not something you learn on vacation. I found out that it takes a very long time just to get the basics, like days or weeks. I feel quite foolish that I paid so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
Senlis, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place for kitesurfing vacation! As a beginner , I want to mention high level of kitesurfing school instructors. Big thank you to Manu and the Wind adventures team . Great gear, best instruction (private lessons are a lot better than group lessons). Incredibly fun stuff that makes the place and your stay there unforgettable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thibaut Q
Cedar Key, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Although we used the sailboats I noticed that most of the equipment was poorly maintained, broken or missing parts. The sailboats are beat up with damaged or missing rigging. There is not much equipment so if it is high season you may not even be able to get what you want. The hours are somewhat inconsistent so always ask the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jel1228
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2016

Top notch equipment and mid-range gear for rent, and a fair spot to sail. And while I did not rent gear as the wind was way too low most of our trip , few days were OK but the price was too high. ( Galion Bay was a bit more reasonable) Call me cheap, maybe, but call me a "... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauimongerJ
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2016

Our Captain (Fabio - sp?) took just three of us out on the somewhat choppy waters, but we did see some sea turtles and stopped at Pinel Island to se the iguanas. He is obviously very experienced and knowledgeable about the area. He was very good with us landlubbers getting us from the inflatable raft into the motorboat. It's always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Semi-Traveled
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016

Professionally run by 'manue. Kites / boards in great shape. My instructor was patient, dedicated and really shows he cares about his clients progression - not some kid looking for bucks living his dream life. Chase boats and radio helmets helped me.

Helpful?
Thank sheenasmom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Went here to rent a sail boat. The owner was extremely rude and asked us to wait for 10minutes. We waited patiently on the beach....For the next 20min he rudely ignored us. The owner was very unfriendly and not helpful. Would not recommend it!!

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2015

Really nice, laid back guys. Our Hobie was in great shape. The whole rental and return process was very easy. We came down the day before and booked a noon to four block. The prices are very reasonable. Sailed around and went to Pinel for lunch and snorkeling. Would do that again in a heartbeat!

Helpful?
Thank VictoriaCH
Aruba
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2015

They have no equipment available for rent not even one kite very disappointing definable bring your own kite

Helpful?
1 Thank kitespotreviewer
demanez e, Manager at Wind Adventures - Watersports Lessons, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comment. Please, understand we don't rent kites when: 1) the weather conditions are bad (wind alert) 2) the level of the kiter is not sufficient 3) you didn't booked in high season (you can book online using our website) You should find your situation in these 3 reasons (i think any kiter can understand that)... More 

Richmond, VA USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015

We walked up and said we wanted to sail. That was the start of the easiest, safest and best Hobie cat rental I've ever done. Manu asked all the right questions, answered all of our queries and provided all the relevant information in a clear and concise manner. Life vests, harnesses and dry bag provided. We sailed up and down... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DonQuix

Travellers who viewed Wind Adventures - Watersports Lessons also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Wind Adventures - Watersports Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wind Adventures - Watersports Lessons staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?