We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stansted Park

Open today: Closed
Share
Review Highlights
Wedding

My friend got married here yesterday and it was such an amazing location to have it. Massive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JaymeSwiftt
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great fun!

We visited Halloween night with our friends and a good time was had by all, the Beauty and the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pauline S
,
Southbourne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 308 reviews
119
All photos (119)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“farm shop”(32 reviews)
“garden centre”(74 reviews)
“bakewell tart”(7 reviews)
About
Sitting on the Hampshire/Sussex border between Chichester and Portsmouth overlooking the coast, Stansted Park offers a great day out for the family, residential and commercial space to let, stunning weddings in a heritage setting, plus many other...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
Rowlands Castle, Rowlands Castle PO9 6DX, England
Website
+44 23 9241 2265
Call
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
141
111
23
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
111
23
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop garden centre bakewell tart tea room stately home pavilion cafe amazing cakes michael ball downton abbey miniature railway firm favourite food stalls lovely house lovely surroundings country house sunny day mini train
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I couldn't edit my original review do had to delete it & post another. My review was about the utterly appalling halloween event we attended this year. Previous years were brilliant but this year was an utter waste of money. The reason I've edited my...More

Thank meander63380
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend got married here yesterday and it was such an amazing location to have it. Massive grounds and fabulous rooms. The team we had was maybe should have been more as it was bit busy for the one person to deal with. After the...More

2  Thank JaymeSwiftt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start.! I have written two emails to Stansted house and no one has replied to me. I am absolutely furious and utterly disappointed. Prior to booking the beauty and the beast house, I called Stansted house to ask if it was suitable for...More

2  Thank Happiness67113331509
LucyW2295, Marketing at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed - please let us know what email address you have used as, having checked with the team, we've had no messages from you. I'm not sure who you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Halloween night with our friends and a good time was had by all, the Beauty and the Beast theme was excellent with some very good scenes and brilliant acting. Very imaginative stuff, thank you Stanstead House. Good stalls next to a wonderful fire...More

Thank Pauline S
LucyW2295, Marketing at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback Pauline! We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening and will pass your compliments to the performers. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Total rip off, first and last time I will waste my money on this event. Poorly organised, stood in line to enter house for 20 minutes only for loads of people with wrist bands to just push to front of line. Got into house and...More

2  Thank Lezlee13
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. There are times during these evenings that are busier than others and we continue to strive to create a balanced flow. Our youth actors worked very hard on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This surely was the worst Halloween event we've ever had the misfortune to pay good money for ! ( £50 for 5 people ) The theme for the big house was based on "Beauty and the Beast" and the write-up said to beware of the...More

1  Thank Det126
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. Our youth actors worked very hard on their performances but we will take your comments into account for future planning.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fabulously ghostly tour through this stately home with ghoulish scenes acted out in every room. This year the enactment of Beauty and the Beast was inspired, with the beast cropping up behind you as you worked your way through each room. The final scene...More

Thank Clare S
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback Clare. We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening and will pass your compliments to the performers. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A complete waste of time and money. Stansted Estate should be embarrassed. Nearly £50 for for 10 minutes in the House. No story, no cohesion and a handful of actors that didn't have anything to say. Least suspenseful Halloween ever. One Rating Star too many....More

2  Thank src891
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. Our youth actors worked very hard on their performances but we will take your comments into account for future planning.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of five visited on Friday at a cost of £50. Unfortunately it was a total waste of money. Too many tickets sold so there were so many people queing to go into the various rooms and there was no atmosphere whatsoever. A few cobwebs...More

2  Thank SallyJonesCowplain
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. There are times during these evenings that are busier than others and we continue to strive to create a balanced flow. Our youth actors worked very hard on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited in for the last two years and having had great time booked again. First thing was the increase in price. Two years ago fantastic, last year not quite as good, this year was dreadful. It seems it's more about making as much money...More

2  Thank Fussy010
LucyW2295, Events team at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. There are times during these evenings that are busier than others and we continue to strive to create a balanced flow. Our youth actors worked very hard on...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
138 reviews
1.10 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
323 reviews
3.47 km away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
293 reviews
4.21 km away
Brookfield Hotel
652 reviews
4.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
The Castle Inn
145 reviews
.03 km away
The Bumblebee Cafe
12 reviews
.08 km away
Harvester
459 reviews
1.11 km away
The Robin Hood Inn
74 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
The Spring Arts and Heritage Centre
52 reviews
4.75 km away
Emsworth Museum
22 reviews
4.98 km away
The Fountain Inn
7 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polly O
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stevecM3308KC | Reviewed this property |
So sorry somehow missed this question! Yes it is and even smith and Weatern happy to let you sit outside with your dog for lunch on the patio area !
0
Votes
Janice M
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kirkycarmichael | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late response. I believe there is another entrance for disabled visitors which is closer to the house than the main car park. However, I would check the website to be sure.
0
Votes