We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalola Life In Balance Spa

110 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
+1 705-443-5808
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Blissful experience

I enjoyed a lovely Prenatal massage and he luxury foot treatment. The staff were all so friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
LillyVSK
,
Wasaga Beach, Canada
via mobile
Luxury Foot

Kalola is a hidden gem! Have you ever had a pedicure laying down? (Ahhhh-mazing) This was the most... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Barfoot87
,
Meaford, Canada
via mobile
Read all 212 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.” ~ Albert Einstein Inspired by our natural surroundings, Kalola Life in Balance Spa focuses on the simplicity of nature, embracing the natural elements and incorporating the four seasons into all aspects, from treatments to interior finishes. Natural and organic textures, rich colors, rustic woods and atmospheric lighting seamlessly blend with the views of the surrounding mountains to create an environment of peace and tranquility. Kalola Life in Balance Spa is truly whole body wellness at the mountain.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
110 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 705-443-5808
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I enjoyed a lovely Prenatal massage and he luxury foot treatment. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The massage was beautiful and very relaxing, it was exactly what I needed. The foot treatment was incredible! I am so happy I decided to pamper...More

Thank LillyVSK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kalola is a hidden gem! Have you ever had a pedicure laying down? (Ahhhh-mazing) This was the most relaxing foot service I have ever experienced! Beginning with a peppermint soak followed by a sea salt and sugar scrub my feet were feeling tended to and...More

Thank Barfoot87
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kalola Spa is located in the original Hotel / Resort that was build and ran by the Weider family in the 60's. The building is original, organic and hosts a very authentic sense of belonging to the mountain. I have enjoyed many services in Kalola...More

Thank fayebchipchase
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Went 4 a couples massage. I wish I had read the reviews BEFOREHAND...i would have cancelled. A few things..... The "facilities" are awful and wehat they DON'T mention is the Hot tubs and pool are shared by Hotel guests! We get to the Pool &...More

Thank gailygurly
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We regret you did not enjoy your space experience. We pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service and spa experience. We are continuously upgrading our facilities, services and unique treatments and most people leave expressing ours was the best experience they have ever had. If...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Went here with my friends and we did the girls day away package and loved it! The staff is welcoming and super friendly! Loved the yoga, cheese platter and the ultimate facial I chose as my treatment. The pools are basic and part of the...More

Thank Melany B
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Melany, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your girls day away experience. We hope you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 19 August 2017

I went with my wife for a couples massage. We arrived a bit early to use the pool and hot tub facilities. The spa itself is pretty decent. Nice decor, comfy couches, etc. The greeting/reception wasn't terribly friendly; not exactly rude, but closer to rude...More

Thank Stephen T
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked two RMT. The overall experience is very good. Both my wife and I are happy. The staffs are very friendly and professional. We left $45 tips.

Thank Duke L
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Duke, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Kalola. We are thrilled you enjoyed your treatments and it was lovely meeting you. We hope you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Upon arrival at Kalola Spa, I was pleasantly surprised. Who knew this gem was located in the Blue Mountain Inn. We were greeted and led into the quaint waiting room where we filled out forms. There was relaxing music playing and complimentary water and snacks....More

1  Thank woodsygue
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at Kalola with fellow trip advisor readers. We pride ourselves on continuously updating our services, product's and facilities. We do hope you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I did a couples massage. It was very relaxing, my wife really enjoyed the massage especially since she went in with a headache and the lady cured it. This was an anniversary gift, so I couldn't pick what type of massage I was getting, but...More

Thank Johnathan C
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at Kalola Spa. I am pleased to hear your wife was given relief from her headache and enjoyed her treatment. In explanation to your to your concerns regarding full body massage. In a spa setting...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This spa is located in the old blue mountain hotel at the base of the mountain. There is a local spa in the village and the Scandinavian spa. The Kaola spa is not as nice as the other spas, however, they offer the same services...More

Thank lorne f
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firehall Pizza Co
615 reviews
.64 km away
Tholos
611 reviews
.66 km away
BeaverTails
157 reviews
.57 km away
C & A Steak Company
272 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
486 reviews
.01 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
154 reviews
.72 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
20 reviews
.56 km away
Blue Mountain Village
648 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kalola Life In Balance Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit